Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

From £99.95 - £150.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements. Made from our innovative, beautifully soft, cotton-rich Tin Cloth® fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down. It also has an internal waist drawcord.

TIN CLOTH®
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1670 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1670 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Plant hunter coat

Bought this coat after previously buying my daughter the oak coloured one which she loves. I got navy it is very well made warm but surprisingly lightweight. Waterproof and a great addition for autumn winter. Love it.

Posted by  •  24th March 2021

Comments:

Dear Dee,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We're so pleased to hear that you love your new coat!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Great coat, dodgy zip

I purchased this coat as I wanted something that was truly waterproof and this has kept me dry and warm.
My only issue is the pull tag sliders on the zips keep coming off when undoing the coat which has really disappointed me. I'm lucky I havent' lost them yet! I really don't know if mine is just faulty.

Posted by  •  23rd March 2021

Comments:

Dear Mumtum,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your coat, we are so pleased that you love it!
We're really sorry to hear that it's not perfect though. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect, we aim to resolve it promptly for you.
Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fantastic coat!

I absolutely love this coat! I am 6ft tall and it is so hard to find coats that fit, I got the tall version and it is so well proportioned. The coat is lightweight but really warm and waterproof! It is so comfortable too!

Posted by  •  21st March 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely coat

Bought this because I had been looking for a waterproof coat and loved the unusual Oak colour. Size guide said I’d be a 14 but it was far too big. Exchanged for a 12 which is perfect. Great to get a waterproof warm coat which is still light. Thanks especially for my volunteer’s discount which made it affordable. Delighted.

Posted by  •  20th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Superbly comfy and practical.

I had been eyeing this coat for months and decide to take the plunge very recently. I was a bit concerned that the coat would be too heavy for spring but actually I've worn it everyday! I still think it will be great with layers in the winter though. It feels smart and comfy, I love the soft hood lining and is very waterproof. I bought the coco and the oak colours so I could choose and although I loved both, went with the oak as it was brighter. Well done seasalt, what a winner!

Posted by  •  20th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great fit

So glad Seasalt have a tall range now. It's such a pleasure to have properly long sleeves!

I hope you can give us tall girls a bit more choice in the future, not just black, white, navy and grey.
Loved this yellow colour.

Posted by  •  19th March 2021

Comments:

Dear Marchgrove,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Fab coat, warm and keeps the weather out

Ordered first in what I thought was bright yellow, oak is not my colour and a little too big. Reordered in bitter cocoa in a size smaller and I absolutely love it. Deep colour (brown with a hint of aubergine) sleeves are a perfect length and can easily get 3 layers under it. The tin cloth fabric is soft and not shiny like other waterproof fabrics. Previously had a plant hunter coat in slate that lasted me 7 years although that one lost its rain proofing despite the Nik wax washing.

Posted by  •  19th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect

I love this coat. Fits me well and you can draw it in at the waist which makes it nice and flattering. I’d say the sizing is spot on. I have the slate colour which I love.

Posted by  •  19th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful Coat!

I deliberated long and hard about the cost of this coat and I am so pleased I did. The coat is absolutely wonderful. Wind proof, water literally bounces off it, not too heavy but still very warm. This is the second coat I have bought from Seasalt as the first coat I bought did not quite live up to what I needed. If I could add the peaked hood and the warm lined pockets from my first purchase to this coat, it would be the absolute perfect coat!

Posted by  •  18th March 2021

Comments:

Dear Me,

Thanks for your lovely review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Very pleased

Delighted with this coat. Warm and cosy, waterproof, adjustable hood and smart, everything a coat should be. Thank you for my NHS discount too ( or it would have been too expensive for me). A real treat.

Posted by  •  16th March 2021

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed