Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

From £140.00 - £150.00

NEW AW17

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from beautifully soft, cotton-rich tincloth fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (865 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 865 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Totally Fab

Quick delivery, lovely colours and properly waterproof. Unlike other so called waterproof jackets this coat breaths and doesn’t end up trapping moisture inside making clothes damp. Jazz it up a little with a nice bright scarf. I bought a size down and can easily wear a sweater underneath it

Posted by  •  26th October 2019

* * * * *

Going out in the rain is now enjoyable

Love this snug coat. Feel cosy and waterproofed and it looks great too. Like the shape of the hood

Posted by  •  26th October 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Best Coat Ever

Just back from an extremely wet week in Scotland but this amazing coat kept me warm and dry throughout! Excellent service and prompt delivery.

Posted by  •  25th October 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely Coat

I'm very pleased with the coat, I'm a size 12 top and 14 on my hips. The size 14 swamped me and my hands were completely covered, the 12 fitted well, except It's a bit long in the arms but not so much as to be a problem. The quality, fabric and design are all very good, I bought the colour Oak it is so cheerful and goes with most other colours, I'm delighted with my purchase.

Posted by  •  25th October 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Fab

Love this coat. Waterproof, cosy and gorgeous fabric. Can’t wait for the really cold days so I can wear it regularly. Ordering was easy and it was delivered really quickly. Delighted with it.

Posted by  •  23rd October 2019

* * * * *

Looks great. Excellent quality

I ordered size 12P in Slate. I am usually a 12-14. Generous sizing so room for a jumper underneath if needed. I am a dog walker and was out in a downpour and kept lovely and dry and cozy. Would be nice to have more choice of colour in petite sizes. All in all very pleased with my purchase and would highly recommend.

Posted by  •  23rd October 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion of more colours in petite on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * *

Planter Hunter Coat

Thrilled with my great new waterproof coat. Just what I have been looking for to walk my black Labrador. It is warm and totally waterproof which will greatly cheer up a wet, winter walk

Posted by  •  22nd October 2019

* * * * *

Starting a trend in the Pacific NW USA

I love, love my coat! I was disappointed with the selection I was finding locally so I did an internet search and discovered Seasalt Cornwall. Exceptionally well-made, incredibly speedy shipping to the US. It delivers on all points: warm, windproof, waterproof, stylish, comfortable. Perfect for Portland, Oregon. Adore the oak color. I recently had a visit up to Seattle, WA to visit a dear friend. She loved my coat so much, she bought one! Starting a trend here in the Pacific NW.

Posted by  •  22nd October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

What a lovely coat

I absolutely love this coat, it is amazing. I ended up buying one for my daughter who tried mine on and loved it. She is 13, she thought it was the perfect size and so lightweight. It wasn't the perfect fit, she is a size 10 and I am a size 18/20 I bought size 22. However, she just loved how roomy and cosy it was, I bought her a size 14, as she loves all things baggy. The colour Slate and Graphite, the style, lightweight in feel. It is so far a perfect Autumn coat, it feels really warm, I am just waiting for the colder weather to see how we fair, at the moment it is just perfect. My one request would be to have pockets just under the breast like a Parker as I do like to slip my hands in a pocket higher up. 5/5

Posted by  •  22nd October 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Absolutely love it!

Had to go down a size but I love this coat. It's warm and cosy, very well made and great quality. I especially like the way it dips at the back to allow for high/low hems and the way the hood is fastened so it actually stays put. Love the colour choices too, Slate instead of black is a great option.

Posted by  •  22nd October 2019

Recently Viewed