Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

From £85.00 - £150.00

Further Reductions

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from beautifully soft, cotton-rich tincloth fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (995 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 995 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

A Best Buy!

Had been looking for a Longer length warm winter raincoat with a hood that stayed put, that was not dull and dreary, that I could wear walking by the sea or nice enough to wear out for the evening, shopping etc...........for some time. This coat fits the bill! Lots of compliments re colour. Bought my usual size 10- big enough to wear long sleeve t shirt plus sweater .under. Well done Seasalt!

Posted by  •  13th February 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Another great coat

My coat arrived this morning and I'm really pleased with it. Colour great ,fits well . I always go down a size and still room for a thick jumper if needed. Lightweight but warm. Wore it straight away as it's freezing today ,

Posted by  •  12th February 2020

* * * * *

Best raincoat ever

This is so comfortable and so wind and waterproof. I am absolutely delighted in every way. The pockets are excellent. The hood is just right and cosy. Altogether worth every penny!

Posted by  •  10th February 2020

* * * * *

Perfect for the Nordic weather

This coat is amazing, it has been an absolute gem during the VERY rainy winters we have here in Denmark. It’s also surprisingly warm but also super breathable so you don’t get all sweaty. With a good quality a fleece underneath is good to minus temperatures too. So versatile for so many weather conditions and nice and lightweight too. This has been my go to coat for all of winter and will continue to be through the years. One thing I really wish though was that you made it in a dark navy blue then it would be absolutely perfect

Posted by  •  9th February 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your colour suggestion on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * *

Five stars!!

Couldn’t find this coat in my size at the time, girl in Penzance store had a search for me and suggested customer services. Prompt reply to enquiry. Dispatched me this lovely coat in two days (free postage) from Tunbridge Wells. I already have a fabulous Janelle coat but I loved the colour of this Plant Hunter coat. I would recommend Seasalt raincoats all day long (we need them in Cornwall)! Customer services was flawless and in every shop I’ve ever been in the staff are never less than lovely 💕💕

Posted by  •  6th February 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Very nice coat!

Really pleased with this purchase - really well made & all dispatch etc very prompt. Just what I wanted!

Posted by  •  5th February 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Brilliant coat

Brilliant coat, waterproof and lightweight, love the stud buttons on tail and sleeves.

Posted by  •  2nd February 2020

* * * * *

Super Coat!

I love my new coat. It is so warm and comfortable. The green is especially stylish. I am thoroughly enjoying wearing it.

Posted by  •  28th January 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Really good coat

I found the reviews of this coat really helpful and decided to add my feedback. I followed the advice about sizing - usually I take a 16 but on this occasions I ordered a 14 regular. I am 5' 2" and the coat is about knee length on me at the front. There is plenty of room despite having a big bust and it is really warm, waterproof and comfortable. I love it.

Posted by  •  24th January 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

best raincoat

I love my new raincoat and revel in the fact it's a petite size and no alterations are needed. Love the sustainable packaging and the fact it's 'tested in Cornish hard rainstorms'. Experienced a few of them in my time.
The coat is an excellent fit but doesn't overheat me, love it

Posted by  •  23rd January 2020

Comments:

We're delighted that you love your Plant Hunter Coat, and thank you for noticing the packaging.

We’ve been working hard to reduce our use of plastic packaging and have made many changes across the business. We've also removed all bubble wrap and plastic sticky tape from our packaging. This has eliminated 18 tonnes of single-use plastics a year from our business!

Best wishes,

Seasalt


Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed