The Pack It Jacket
Click image to zoom

The Pack It Jacket

£39.95 £29.95

Sale

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

So that unexpected rain showers would never get the better of us again, we designed this totally waterproof but very portable raincoat. The thigh-length Pack It Jacket packs away nice and small, inside its own pocket, so it’s perfect for festivals, camping trips and all manner of adventures. It has taped seams and an elasticated hood offering great coverage in wet weather, patch pockets and large feature buttons. Choose from a range of unique Seasalt prints. Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (318 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 318 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lovely jacket but not that breathable

lovely jacket. Generously sized so I chose a size below my normal size, for a better fit. Really comfortable, good arm lengths and gorgeous colours. My only reservation is that I don’t think it is particularly breathable. Have found inside to be wet and clammy after not especially strenuous dog walk on a relatively cool day,

Posted by  •  25th April 2019

Comments:

Dear Lyn
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Pack-it Jacket but we're really sorry to hear that it's not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.
Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.
Best wishes
Seasalt



Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Incorrect grammar!

I have just one gripe

The pack-it jacket is lovely - I was attracted by the clouds pattern. Its quite big (bought a small), but will mean it will fit easily over clothing and another jacket. I have just one gripe - the label on the pocket is grammatically incorrect and should say "packs away into its own pocket" - not "it's" as it currently states.

Posted by  •  29th October 2018

Comments:

Dear grammarguru,
Thanks for your review of The Pack It Jacket; great you think it’s lovely. Well spotted! Rest assured this error has been feedback to the relevant team for their attention.
Best wishes, Seasalt



Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Something different

Ordered in the sale. Very roomy and very different from my other wetproof Mac's which are all plain colours. A zip would've been preferable to buttons for ease of getting on and off. I struggled to get it out of the pocket cover so will use a separate back as I think I'd struggle to get it back into the pocket again. Will keep as it's unusual.

Posted by  •  13th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Excellent mac

I am delighted with my "pac a mac"! In fact I bought mine last summer while on Isles of Scilly and have found it perfect to pack and whip out when needed. My sister in law from Canada was so impressed that she told me to get her one which I duly did. This helped keep her dry during her week's stay in the UK. Well it certainly kept the rain off so she didn't need to use it!I hear that it has been christened now though since going home!
The coat is lovely and light and I enjoy the challenge of squidging it into the pocket . It does keep one dry and is perfect for taking on journeys when you don't want to be weighed down. I just find the hood annoying as it doesn't stay up in windy conditions. ? could it be fitted with a drawstring

Posted by  •  6th October 2018

* * * * -

Great mac, needs a bag to pack it in

I bought the umbrella pattern and it’s actually even nicer than it looks in the photo. I’m sure just wearing it will cheer me up in the rain! I did manage to repack it in its pocket but decided life is too short to do this on a regular basis (and I was also concerned about damaging the pocket if I did it carelessly in a rush) so have made myself a little waterproof pouch to pack it in. That’s the only thing which stopped me giving it 5 stars.

Posted by  •  30th September 2018

* * * * -

Fits The Bill ... However!

Purchased a jacket recently - lino umbrella night. Really happy with the colour. It's very light and roomy so there's plenty of room for sweaters underneath. I've not packed it away yet so can't comment on that aspect. However, my only reservation is the button fasten. Would have preferred a zip instead to make things a bit quicker when closing it over. But this I am sure would have added to the cost. Maybe food for thought for future.

Posted by  •  21st September 2018

* * * * -

Lovely umbrella pattern

Love the umbrella pattern. No problem folding away using helpful instructions. Shoulders are a bit big but feel downsize would be too small. Personally would have preferred zipper rather than buttons as quicker to do up if caught in the rain.

Posted by  •  12th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Just what I needed

Love this, would like some warmer brighter colours , overall fit is good , I am a size 10 petite so it ideal over winter clothing . My only two concerns /suggestions would be a double enclosure so Velcro inner fastening with the option to button. Reason being in a hard down poor you want it on and fastened quickly. I would also be happier with and adjustable hood to cope with windy weather, and inner cuffs on the sleeve .

Posted by  •  22nd August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Spelling mistake on pocket!

The jacket itself is fine and does what it says, as other reviewers have reported. However, there is a shocking spelling mistake on the label on the pocket used to pack the jacket away. When used as a possessive, the word "ITS" does NOT have an apostrophe. Your online description uses both forms of the word correctly, so it's a shame the same can't be said of the garment itself.

Posted by  •  16th August 2018

Comments:

Dear Ann,
Thanks for your review of The Pack It Jacket; great to hear it performs as expected. Well spotted! We are aware of our grammar mistake, sadly this one slipped through the net.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Pretty raincoat, love the pattern

Haven't worn it yet, I bought it for my hols. Lovely and lightweight to pack but I agree with the folding issue as it did arrive very creased. I will probably just roll it up into my bag now that the creases have dropped out. It rustles a bit but that doesn't worry me.

Posted by  •  3rd July 2018

Recently Viewed