It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
The Pack It Jacket
Click image to zoom

The Pack It Jacket

£39.95

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

So that unexpected rain showers would never get the better of us again, we designed this totally waterproof but very portable raincoat. The thigh-length Pack It Jacket packs away nice and small, inside its own pocket, so it’s perfect for festivals, camping trips and all manner of adventures. It has taped seams and an elasticated hood offering great coverage in wet weather, patch pockets and large feature buttons. Choose from a range of unique Seasalt prints.Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (280 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 280 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Great mac

Great mac that packs away easily but does come in big

Posted by  •  5th December 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Waterproof and stylish

I was looking for a waterproof layer that would be light for traveling and more stylish than other pack-away coats I have had in the past. This coat proved just that, very comfortable and I love the way it looks. It kept me mostly dry in extremely heavy (tropical) rain, the only downside is that it does not breath at all. Overall I would still recommend this coat for traveling with, and I look forward to using it in cooler UK autumn rains!

Posted by  •  26th September 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

flowers in the rain

This is a good quality garment, well finished
I love the floral pattern, very cheerful.
The only problem is keeping the hood up.
A drawstring would be useful since where I live, if it rains it is invariably windy too!

Posted by  •  15th September 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Rain or shine pack it jacket

Love the print of this, is a good length, arms are fractionally too long but not so much to be a problem.
To make it perfect...? I'd like the arms to be lined with a lightweight mesh as if you're wearing the coat over short sleeves (which unfortunately tends to happen in our summers!), it can feel a bit sweaty because of the rubberised feel to the backing of the material.

Posted by  •  7th September 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

very happy

Lovely pattern and perfect to pop in a rucksack

Posted by  •  24th August 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

pack it jacket

Really liked the jacket but was too big do had to exchange for a smaller size. I had difficulty putting jacket back in the bag.

Posted by  •  21st August 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Very nice but. ..

This looks very nice. .I like the pattern and the shape. ..However I feel daunted at the thought of trying to get it back into its pack...and also have yet to test it in heavy rain,but I have 2 other seasalt raincoats & they are great so have every confidence in it :)

Posted by  •  18th August 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Pack It Jacket

My only comment is that it is not easy to get back into it's pocket. I'm sure there's a way to do this, so instructions with the jacket would be really useful.

Haven't tried it out in the rain yet, though, because we haven't seen any since I bought it.

Posted by  •  17th August 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Very packable!

I bought this because I needed a lightweight packable jacket for my upcoming holiday. I only travel with carry on so I need to pack light. This fits the bill. I bought an XL but it's very roomy but I like the jacket style - not super sporty. I'm not crazy about the pattern (poppies cherit) and wished this jacket came in just plain colours - yellow, orange, green, or navy. Haven't tried it out in the rain yet, but I already have 2 other Seasalt rain jackets, so I'm sure this one will do fine.

Posted by  •  15th July 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Fab coat

Gorgeous pattern, get lots of comments on it. Not easy to pack back into pocket but nice length for a raincoat. It did start to let water through a bit but I was in torrential rain. It's been great in showers though. I'm usually size 16 and the medium is plenty big enough, so generous sizing.

Posted by  •  5th July 2016

Recently Viewed