The Pack It Jacket
Click image to zoom

The Pack It Jacket

£45.00

Up to size 26

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Polyester

So that unexpected rain showers would never get the better of us again, we designed this totally waterproof but very portable raincoat. The thigh-length Pack It Jacket packs away nice and small, inside its own pocket, so it’s perfect for festivals, camping trips and all manner of adventures. It has taped seams and an elasticated hood offering great coverage in wet weather, patch pockets and large feature buttons. Choose from a range of unique Seasalt prints.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (360 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 360 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

The pack it jacket ll

Was far too big but my fault as orderd the wrong size . Would have exchanged it but disapointed that it did not have a draw string at the waist and so it felt a little shapeless .

Posted by  •  24th May 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Not for me.

I now have 5 lovely Sea Salt raincoats. I ordered this for a forthcoming holiday abroad as I want something small and light but I was disappointed. I think I unrealistically expected something better from a packable mac just because it was made by Seasalt. The material looked cheap and the coat just did not hang well.

Posted by  •  1st September 2016

Comments:

Dear Taichijeweller,

Thanks for your review; we're sorry to hear that that The Pack It Jacket II wasn't perfect for you.

We have a very robust feedback policy and will pass on all your comments to our design team.

Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Sadly NOT breathable!

I agree with all the positive reviews but when I have worn my mac in the rain I end up with my back soaked! I am not a sweaty person!
It is just not breathable! 🙁

Posted by  •  8th July 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review; we’re sorry to hear that your Seasalt coat didn't perform well as we'd expect.

We have a rigorous process for testing our waterproof fabrics and taped seams to make sure that every raincoat we make is fit for the worst of downpours. For this reason, faults are very rare and we always take any reported defects very seriously.

Our customer service team will be in touch to sort this out for you, however as always, do call us on 01326 640075 or pop onto a chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk. if there's anything else we can assist with.

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Can’t pack it

Lovely mac but have no idea how to repack no instruction and tried your help desk and can’t download any instructions this makes it an expensive rain mac and not what I wanted please send out with instructions otherwise it’s not a pack it jacket

Posted by  •  15th May 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review of The Pack It Jacket. We have a helpful video to show you the easiest way to fold your jacket back into the pocket.
This can be viewed here https://seasalt.freshdesk.com/helpdesk/attachments/2015020811113?download=true

I'll be sure to pass your suggetion to our design team for their consideration.

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Pack it Jacket

I bought this jacket as it is light and compact enough to fit in my rucksack for a walking holiday and tried it out yesterday in a light shower. It says it is breathable but I arrived home wringing wet - inside! Why should this be if the fabric is breathable? I have another of your rain jackets (and have many of your clothes - I am a great fan of yours) which doesn’t do this - but is too heavy to take. Can you advise please?

Posted by  •  28th August 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review of The Pack It Jacket, we’re sorry to hear that your Seasalt coat didn't perform as well as you expected. We have a rigorous process for testing our fabrics to ensure every raincoat is fit for purpose.

Our customer service team will be in touch.

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Pack It jacket

Good fit etc but 'breathable' it is not. Wore it when rainy but warm with sleeveless T-shirt. Had to turn it insideout to dry our the arms when I took it off. Actually quite unpleasant feel in these weather conditions - sorry!

Posted by  •  28th July 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review Mel. In this warm, humid British weather that we have currently been experiencing the humidity levels may test the breathability of any outer garment.

* * - - -

Huge......

Ordered my usual size 20 and it was massive, made me look like a sack of spuds. Dissapointing.

Posted by  •  26th June 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the The Pack It Jacket, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Soaking wet

I loved the raincoat, but with the dry summer it didn’t get tested until my vacation in Nova Scotia, Canada. Luckily we only had one really wet day. After an hour long walk, I arrived home, very wet.

Posted by  •  19th October 2018

Comments:

Dear Wet One
Thank you for your review of the Pack It Jacket. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

* * - - -

Pack it jacket

I haven't actually worn this jacket yet, but i must say i am very disappointed at how badly creased it is. I hung it,up directly it was delivered but no sign of the creasing falling out. Don't think it is worth the money.

Posted by  •  27th August 2018

Comments:

Dear Storm
Thank you for your review of the Pack It Jacket. We're sorry to hear that it was creased when it arrived; this item is okay to iron on the reverse side, on a low heat setting - please see the Care label advice for this.
I will pass your comments on to the relevant team for their future consideration when folding and packing jackets to be despatched.
Our friendly customer service team are on hand either by email on contactus@seasaltcornwall.co.uk, by phone on 01326 640075 or by Live Chat via our website.
Best wishes, Seasalt



Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Pack it jacket

Disappointing. Whilst I like the design and could fold it back into it's pocket! It became very 'sweaty' very quickly - I had expected it to have more 'breathable' qualities. I fed back to Seasalt and was simply told they would inform the design team and reminded me I could post a comment. I notice that most feedback is favourable so I am wondering if the mac I received was faulty. Have shopped with Seasalt in the past and was very happy with the winter version of their raincoat.

Posted by  •  23rd August 2018

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed