The Pack It Jacket
Click image to zoom

The Pack It Jacket

£45.00

Up to size 26

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Polyester

So that unexpected rain showers would never get the better of us again, we designed this totally waterproof but very portable raincoat. The thigh-length Pack It Jacket packs away nice and small, inside its own pocket, so it’s perfect for festivals, camping trips and all manner of adventures. It has taped seams and an elasticated hood offering great coverage in wet weather, patch pockets and large feature buttons. Choose from a range of unique Seasalt prints.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (360 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 360 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

The Packit Jacket

Love it, fits well, will be very useful to keep in bag for rain showers, only downside is could do with a video on website showing how to fold it neatly back into pocket bag

Posted by  •  17th May 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * *

As usual brilliant!

Wanted a Mac that would fold away that was stylish and this certainly fits the bill. Both daughters now want one and when I can travel again it’ll pack neatly. Another good purchase from Seasalt!

Posted by  •  16th May 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Pack it jacket

Love my new blue spotted rain jacket, we've had no rain since it arrived so can't test iy yet!!

Posted by  •  12th May 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Good in a downpour

I bought this jacket last year and pulled it out of my handbag when there was a torrential downpour. Unlike my friends, I was bone dry proving this to be a well performing pac a mac. Having sadly left that jacket on a train, I just had to replace it this year. Thank you Seasalt.

Posted by  •  3rd May 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Great lightweight jacket

As soon as I slid this lovely jacket on I knew it was a keeper.
Although it fitting it's own pocket is probably good for some, I won't be bothering with that faff at all!
Have worn it in a downpour and it really was rainproof which is really good to know.
Only wish it had a zip instead of buttons, so rain can't find it's was to my rather ample middle.

Posted by  •  1st May 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Pack it jacket

Wore my jacket for the first time today (rain in Shropshire), Really pleased with it looks lovely and was admired by a distancing friend!.
A great coat for the summer . Thank you .

Posted by  •  30th April 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great raincoat to carry around

Light weight with great coverage, perfect for not getting caught out by the rain

Posted by  •  23rd April 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Packable rainmac

Perfect! Just what I needed, great to pack away, light, rainproof and gorgeous pattern! 😍

Posted by  •  31st March 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Pack-it Jacket Perfection

Perfect - just what I need. Packs small enough to easily carry in my bag. Room for fleece or light jacket. Just need some rain now to test it (don’t mean to tempt fate!). Bought the seaweed design; rather like the colours of the oars design, but thought it looked like champagne flutes :-).

Posted by  •  30th March 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Just What I've Been Looking For

I'd been thinking that a lightweight waterproof jacket would be handy for summer days out when rain is always on the agenda in the UK! I wanted it to be roomy enough to fit over something like a denim jacket, but compact enough to stash in my bag if not needed. I'd read the positive reviews last year and have been waiting for the new season for the Pack-It Jacket to reappear. Seasalt size 10 is my usual size, so I ordered 8-10 and 12-14 to compare fits. The 8-10 was too snug across the shoulders even with only a tee shirt underneath, so I kept the 12-14 although it is quite loose,. However, at least I'll be able to pop it on top of a jacket. I didn't even attempt to put the smaller one back into its pocket to return it, and will never manage to do it as neatly as I received it! Haven't worn it yet as still too cold, and we're all currently under lockdown anyway...... But I'm sure someday I'll enjoy wearing it whilst keeping dry and stylish!

Posted by  •  28th March 2020

Comments:

Hi Mrs Glimmer
Thanks for the review of The Pack It Jacket, and we're pleased you like it.
Please go to the item page https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/pack-it-packable-mac-jacket-1-deco-gulls-light-nickel.htm?trackterm=The+Pack+It+Jacket and scroll down the page to the video of the model showing instructions for folding the jacket back into it's pocket.
Best wishes
Seasalt

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed