Men's Tidal Pool Jacket
Click image to zoom

Men's Tidal Pool Jacket

£79.95 £49.95

Sale

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

Our Tidal Pool Jacket is inspired by traditional French workwear, often worn by artists. It has a very relaxed, easy-to-wear fit with a slightly rounded collar, long sleeves, a chest pocket and two large, wrap-around front pockets. Finished with simple buttons for a clean look. It’s made from washed cotton canvas, so it’s durable yet soft and garment-dyed to give it a unique hue with a sun-faded look. An ideal casual jacket for in-between weather.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (18 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 18 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous

My husband loves this jacket bought S butterscotch he is 5 ft 7in and 38 chest...fits to perfection. Thanks to the manager from the Shrewsbury branch helping at the new Lincoln store today! Hope you got home safely! Husband so pleased to see a store actually stocking the men's collection...please get it at the Stamford shop.

Posted by  •  30th March 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Lovely jacket but.....

Smart, comfortable jacket , (present for partner) but wish had gone with instinct and purchased L instead of M. Having read the size guide decided on M which is ok but snug, no room for anything other than thin T shirt underneath.

Posted by  •  18th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Almost perfect casual jacket

Excellent jacket. The only small detraction is that there is no inside pocket to keep a wallet or phone secure.

Posted by  •  8th June 2019

Comments:

Hi PeterH
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback for your Men's Tidal Pool Jacket. We're glad you like it, and wll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!
Best wishes
Seasalt


* * * * -

Tidal Poole Jacket

Lovely jacket, arrived promptly and was as described. Fits perfectly but one button has already fallen off after only one week of wear. If it wasn’t for that I’d have given 5 anchors as score.

Posted by  •  26th May 2019

Comments:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Men's Tidal Pool Jacket, but we're really sorry to hear that it's not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, Sorry to hear you've lost a button, you'll find a spare sewn onto the care label for your convenience.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Love Canvas Jackets!

Having already purchased two Gwithian Jackets from Seasalt that I'm thrilled with and enjoy wearing so much, I took a chance on buying a guys Tidal Pool jacket in butterscotch to wear with jeans. It's certainly a funky 'boyfriend' jacket look, I don't mind it buttons up a different way and it's a great summer colour. Lovely to wear in summer.
I wish sea salt would make a canvas jacket in purple and red, must colours for my wardrobe.
I really appreciate the packaging - a must for our planet and delivery was speedy too. All in all I'm a very happy bunny.

Posted by  •  19th June 2019

Comments:

Hi Annie
We're delighted that you love your Men's Tidal Pool Jacket and thank you for noticing the packaging.
We’ve been working hard to reduce our use of plastic packaging and have made many changes across the business. We've also removed all bubble wrap and plastic sticky tape from our packaging. This has eliminated 18 tonnes of single-use plastics a year from our business!
We'll pass your request for more colours on to the design team for their future consideration.
Best wishes, Seasalt


* * * - -

I really wanted a blue one!

It’s fine but the publicity shot showed a blue one so I was sorry to have to go for grey instead.

Posted by  •  1st May 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review of the Men's Tidal Pool Jacket, we haven't any currentt plans to launch in blue I'm afraid. Sorry if the colour you saw appeared to be blue, we do try to ensure that the actual colour is as accurate as the image shown on the website. A number of factors can have an impact on any colour discrepancy, for example; the resolution on your pc, and lighting (studio or external) I will certainly feed your comments back to the relevant team for their attention.
Best wishes, Seasalt

* * * - -

Too short

I totally agree - I purchased this same jacket yesterday but it is also going back to Seasalt as it is too short - otherwise just perfect

Posted by  •  30th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

too short

Husband liked this lightweight jacket but he had to send it back because he's 6ft 3'' and it was much too short. Make it with a longer length option and he'd snap it up.

Posted by  •  24th March 2019

Recently Viewed