Lagoon Jacket
Click image to zoom

Lagoon Jacket

£99.95

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Full waterproof, windproof and breathable

The Lagoon Jacket is a handy, hip-length waterproof coat with a clean, streamlined shape. A shortened update of the simple, sporty Coverack Coat, with an adjustable, removable hood. The hood and body are lined in cotton, with polyester sleeves and lower body, for ease when slipping on and off.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (52 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 52 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * -

Perfect apart from the sleeves.

Love the colour and the style of this Jacket, perfect length for people who are not that tall. The only gripe I have is the sleeves. They are too long and too wide at the top which is really disappointing.

Posted by  •  19th March 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Lagoon Jacket. I'm sorry to hear that the sleeve length wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Delighted!

This jacket is very comfortable, fits well (true to size) and is not too hot. I find Seasalt clothing to be very good quality.

Posted by  •  9th March 2020

* * * * -

Bit Small!

Have had my eye on this coat in the chalk grey but disappointed my usual size 12 was too small and tight across the chest. Size 14 is better but a bit big! That being said I really want to buy it so will be popping back into store to try on again. Pleased to see it’s available in black which is also tempting. Hoping it will keep me warm aswell as dry.

Posted by  •  8th March 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it

Wish I had got my act together sooner to order this jacket. It has been very wet here in the south west and this jacket has kept me dry and warm. really pleased.

Posted by  •  6th March 2020

* * * * *

Love it!

Have just purchased this lovely light refreshing little raincoat in the chalk grey. Love the feel and fit if the jacket which I think is true to size. Looks great with jeans and more summery type of clothes which is why I bought it - for the spring. Can’t wait for the weather to improve to wear it. Also, lovely and light to take on holiday abroad. Absolutely love it.

Posted by  •  5th March 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great coat

Just what I was looking for. Simple, fuss free classic rain coat, smart and practical. I love the fact it is short coat, as being 5'4" I find the longer raincoats don't really suit me.
It looks and feels lovely on, is true to size, and will allow room for a thicker layer underneath if necessary.
Love the detachable hood.
I have a Taylor jacket from you that I bought about 7 years ago and I have worn it to death, it has been my favourite coat during all that time.
This coat is very similar and looks set to replace my faithful Taylor coat now!
Please consider doing other colours, I would love a dark grey for example.

Posted by  •  28th February 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your colour suggestion on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Love the jacket, but the sleeves are a bit too long.

I love the jacket, the color, the lining and the hood. I am 5'2" and got a UK 12 - it fits perfectly in the chest and length, but the sleeves are longer and fuller than my Tiller Seasalt coat. I was looking forward to the 2-way zip but as others have noted, the website now has it updated as a regular zipper. I wish it was offered in petite.

Posted by  •  17th February 2020

Comments:

Hi Sh
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to the design team!
Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

LOVELY LITTLE RAINCOAT

Fancied this having seen it in the monthly mailing I get from Seasalt and purchased it yesterday, buying the chalk grey colour. It is a lovely little raincoat but I thought it was a little big in my usual size of 18 and went for a 16 which fitted perfectly. I would have preferred the sleeves to be a little shorter but can always alter them if needs be. Am pleased to note that the hood can be removed, although living in Cornwall, I'm sure it will stay on for the majority of the time. I am a big fan of Seasalt, having purchased 4 sea folly raincoats in varying lengths over the years and if this jacket is as good as the sea folly ones, I shall have no complaints at all.

Posted by  •  8th February 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Disappointed

Ordered this in red but was disappointed when it arrived. It neither had the striped lining as shown (now amended) or a two way zip (also amended). Otherwise true to size, lovely colour and useful with the detachable hood. I have returned it though as it was not exactly what I was expecting

Posted by  •  7th February 2020

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Lagoon Jacket, but we're sorry the jacket shown online was incorrect when you placed your order.
We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you.
We've got some other lovely raincoats in our new collection which might just be perfect so do take a look...
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely jacket

True to size.
Have not tried it in rain yet but I am confident in the product.
Love the contrasting material in hood but would have liked it to continue in the sleeves as I have short arms and like to turn the sleeves up. It would have been nice to have the jacket lined in it too.
The phone pocket is not long enough to fasten.
The website stated it had a two way zip but this has now been amended.
I love the dipped hem which should keep my bottom dry!
This is my first Seasalt purchase and I look forward to more

Posted by  •  31st January 2020

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed