Lagoon Jacket
Click image to zoom

Lagoon Jacket

£99.95

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Full waterproof, windproof and breathable

The Lagoon Jacket is a handy, hip-length waterproof coat with a clean, streamlined shape. A shortened update of the simple, sporty Coverack Coat, with an adjustable, removable hood. The hood and body are lined in cotton, with polyester sleeves and lower body, for ease when slipping on and off.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (52 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 52 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Seems good

I haven’t yet worn this, so can’t comment fully. But I like the colour and it’s a good fit.

Posted by  •  21st May 2020

* * * * *

Perfect Jacket

I bought this jacket as I havent got a light weight jacket and it fits the bill perfectly. The fabric is waterproof as well as light weight and perfect for this time of the year. Although It is an expensive jacket it is well worth the money as I can see it lasting a long time as the design style is timeless.

Posted by  •  17th May 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great jacket

This is the first jacket I have bought from Seasalt and I’m really impressed. The fabric feels good, the zip and pockets are good. It’s going to be a really useful jacket and it looks good too. I bought it in red and it’s lovely. We have had a long spell of dry weather so it has not been put to the test weather wise but I think it’s a great addition to my wardrobe.

Posted by  •  6th May 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Super jacket

I bought the Lagoon Jacket in light grey.
Beautiful quality, nice to wear. Great style.
True to the size.

Posted by  •  16th April 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Impractical

Very disappointed. It was not until I wore my jacket today that I realised that its arms are far too long to be practical. I am a fairly standard size 14 and 5ft 6in tall. The sleeves reach to nearly the end of my fingers, and are not easily turned back. It is also too heavy for spring or summer wear, but too snug across the shoulders to wear with a jumper in winter, though a larger size would have made it wearable in much colder weather.

Posted by  •  8th April 2020

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Lagoon Jacket. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time.
We advise trying items for size, and fit before wearing, so you can decide if it's for you, and then to return if not suitable.
If worn, we'd be unable to accept it back on this occasion as the item is not faulty.
Best wishes
Seasalt

* * * * -

Bit short.. But....

Lovely jacket, but just a bit short for me... Just personal preference, so will return. But can I just say a big Thankyou to all of you at Seasalt. Your clothes are fabulous, and of course not everything is suitable, but you try to cater for so many different sizes and tastes. I love the new packaging, everything you do is done with thought. When I have been in you shops, or asked online, all your assistants have been kind and helpful. In these very strange, and difficult days, I just wanted you to know, that you are a great company. 😊

Posted by  •  4th April 2020

Comments:

Hi Denzilmom
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to the whole team!
Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Jacket

Beautiful jacket really love the style more on the smaller size than larger had to order a bigger size.

Posted by  •  2nd April 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lagoon jacket

Nice jacket pity the sleeves were too long and you couldn’t turn them up if the lining was a nice contrasting colour or print I would have bought it
but it wasn’t any good for people with a shorter arm.

Posted by  •  26th March 2020

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Lagoon Jacket. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.

Do take a look at the Bowsprit Jacket, it might just be perfect so do take a look...https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/jackets-coats/bowsprit-waterproof-raincoat-jacket-tipi-midnight.htm


Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Such long sleeves

The red is nothing like as bright as shown in the photo, more of a dull cherry red. Not especially lightweight either but for me by far the biggest problem was the very long sleeves reaching my fingertips with no way of folding over to shorten. My existing four Seasalt jackets are all far better than this so this one is on its way back for a refund.

Posted by  •  24th March 2020

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Lagoon Jacket. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.

I'll be sure to pass your comments regarding the sleeve length to our design team.

Best wishes, Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fantastic

Love this jacket it’s everything I need casual warm and lightweight,

Posted by  •  22nd March 2020

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed