It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Janelle Coat
Click image to zoom

Janelle Coat

£150.00

NEW AW17

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
Seasalt Offers

View delivery options

  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Janelle Coat is designed to withstand whatever the Cornish weather throws at us, so it will keep you warm and dry whatever the forecast. Simply styled and contemporary, this knee-length raincoat comes in a choice of versatile colours. The fit is relaxed but feminine, with room for layers underneath and tab adjusters to highlight the waist. The upper part of the coat is lined with cosy tonal fleece, while the lower half is quilted, for warmth and ease of movement. Packed with technical features and made to last, our Janelle Coat has fully taped seams, a two-way zip, adjustable cuffs and a peaked detachable hood, with adjusters to protect your face. Reflective strips on the back of the hood and the bottom of the sleeves help make you more visible after dark.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (371 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 371 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Best Coat in the World!

Where has this coat been all my life? Love the long length and shape, beutiful detailing, super waterproof on the outside and toasty warm on the inside..,.like having a duvet cuddling you while you’re out walking the dog. Marvellous stuff!

Posted by  •  13th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it!

Best coat I’ve ever owned. Not too heavy or bulky and keeps me very warm and dry. Looks lovely too.

Posted by  •  13th February 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Janelle Coat

Really lovely coat, the size 12 was I bit too big even with a jumper underneath but I was able to get a size 10 and love the coat, it is really warm without being too heavy and keeps me dry in the awful weather. I would recommend this coat to anyone wanting a warm reliable waterproof coat and I have had lots of compliments about the coat.

Posted by  •  13th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love my coat

I put the coat straight to the test and it lives up to its expectations, it's water- and windproof. Was very happy with the colour (Dark Wreckage) practical pockets, it's ideal for everyday use and walks. I ordered a one size up (12) as I like to layering up but I think my normal size would have fitted me a tiny bit better.

Posted by  •  9th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Jangle coat

Extremely pleased with this coat, lovely and warm.. Very good fit and very comfortable to wear

Posted by  •  6th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Almost perfect

I'm very pleased with my coat (though it's not quite as warm as my (non-waterproof) winter coat and I've had to wear an extra layer for really cold wet days). My one gripe though is the tail at the back. Though I think this can look quite elegant on a mid-thigh coat, I feel it does nothing to improve the looks on a knee-length one, and I actually find it slightly annoying when I'm walking in boots. I'm 5'8" so it's not that the whole coat is too long, but the tail catches the back of my wellington boots, and I worry that very fierce rain might be funnelled down inside them! It's better since I've opened the zip at the back, but still something I'm aware of at every step.

Posted by  •  5th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Best everyday coat I have ever bought

This coat is everything it says it is. I am 5ft 7 and the coat is a really good length. It is snowing at the mo here and with just a jumper underneath it, I am really snug as a bug. When it is raining and slightly warmer it is perfect too. Not to hot. It is lightweight, comfy and most definitely windproof. Zip a bit fiddlely but I suspect that's me not the coat

Posted by  •  2nd February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Excellent raincoat

bought this lovely coat in dark wreckage colour for my daughter it is very attractive and appears to be weatherproof ( only just received) and is very practical in its styling. I am now very tempted to get one for myself but can’t get the same colour and some are sold out in my size,. Dare I brave trying the Hellebore colour.?

Posted by  •  1st February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Raincoat / wind proof Janelle Coat.

My wreck coloured Mack/coat arrived quite quickly after I ordered it. I ordered a size larger than I needed to allow for added jumpers etc. It is true to size so it was a bit bigger on me but with the waist adjusters it is fine, and the length is just on/ below my knee. The back is a bit longer due to the fishtail, but what I like is it is zipped closed and when zip is undone a pleat is there for extra walking room. So so cosy and keeps out the wind

Posted by  •  23rd January 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Best coat I've ever bought!

I saw this coat last year and thought it looked great - and finally got round to buying one. Perfect in every way - great length (I'm 5'*8". and while not particularly tall often have difficulty finding a coat that comes below my knees), , lovely colour (dark wreckage). I did go up a size based on some of the reviews suggesting this was a good idea and I'm glad did as it fits over all my warm jumpers. Toasty warm, and looks smart but also great for dog walking. Highly recommend

Posted by  •  23rd January 2019

Recently Viewed