Janelle Coat
Click image to zoom

Janelle Coat

From £85.00 - £150.00

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Janelle Coat is designed to withstand whatever the Cornish weather throws at us, so it will keep you warm and dry whatever the forecast. A clean, contemporary knee-length raincoat comes in a choice of versatile colours.

The fit is relaxed but feminine, with room for layers underneath and tab adjusters to highlight the waist. The upper part of the coat is lined with cosy tonal fleece, while the lower half is quilted for warmth and ease of movement.

Packed with technical features and made to last, our Janelle Coat has fully taped seams, a two-way zip, poppered cuffs you can roll back and a peaked detachable hood with adjusters to protect your face. We’ve also added reflective strips on the hood and sleeves make you more visible after dark.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (606 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 606 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

New coat

Havent stopped wearing it since I bought it. Its perfect and stylish and muddy paw prints are easily wiped off! Got me through both recent storms. Highly recommend. Bought mine in black with lovely electric blue bits.

Posted by  •  19th February 2020

* * * * *

Excellent coat

I had been holding off for a while buying this coat, as it felt like a big investment, but I am so glad I got it. It is a great length (though smaller folks might want to check it's not too long) and a great style. My only minor regret is that I could probably have gone a size smaller, but I have plenty room for layers if they are needed.

Posted by  •  18th February 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great coat

fits well and looks great - may never need another winter coat

I am sometimes 8-10 - and needed 8 in this cut

Posted by  •  18th February 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Janelle Raincoat

I love my new raincoat. It is stylish and comfortable to wear. Size 8 is a perfect fit and I can wear my thick woolly jumper underneath which keeps me snug and ready to face the sometimes harsh North Norfolk coastal elements!

Posted by  •  18th February 2020

* * * * *

Amazing coat

I am in love with this coat, it's such a great colour, the material is so soft and warm inside, the hood covers the whole face and keeps my glasses dry and the length means my legs never get wet and is perfect for me. It's true to size and still allows a good jumper underneath. Very very happy with the quality.

Posted by  •  18th February 2020

* * * * *

Janelle coat

This a fabulous coat. It fits to size, and it’s long enough to sheild the wet and rainy weather. I’d have liked it to be a bit warmer but it’s great!

Posted by  •  16th February 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

raincoat

Worn for the first time during storm Ceira. Was thrilled to see the water just running off. Pity my shoes were not waterproof! Am recommending to all my friends and family. Hoping to order dresses later in year. Thank you.

Posted by  •  16th February 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Brilliant coat

Love this coat

Posted by  •  10th February 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great coat

I am really pleased with my new coat, it is a warm, snug fit and beautifully made. Perfect for our wet and windy winter weather.

Posted by  •  9th February 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it!

I love my new raincoat. I love how you can adjust the fitting just a little bit. I love the colour. My only objection is I thought it would be just a little bit warmer, but I feel the cold something terrible so for those of a normal body temperature it will be great.

Posted by  •  8th February 2020

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed