It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Janelle Coat
Click image to zoom

Janelle Coat

£150.00

Plus Size 28

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Janelle Coat is designed to withstand whatever the Cornish weather throws at us, so it will keep you warm and dry whatever the forecast. A clean, contemporary knee-length raincoat comes in a choice of versatile colours.

The fit is relaxed but feminine, with room for layers underneath and tab adjusters to highlight the waist. The upper part of the coat is lined with cosy tonal fleece, while the lower half is quilted for warmth and ease of movement.

Packed with technical features and made to last, our Janelle Coat has fully taped seams, a two-way zip, poppered cuffs you can roll back and a peaked detachable hood with adjusters to protect your face. We’ve also added reflective strips on the hood and sleeves make you more visible after dark.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (413 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 413 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

A good coat

Just bought one of these from a local shop, I have worn it for the first time today to brave the Beast from the East to walk a dog. 4 anchors given because it isn't as warm as I thought it would be, I will have to add another layer, also I agree with other comments re pockets, no room for mobile (essential for dog walking in bad weather), I took a birthday card to post, I had to tuck it under the coat. The coat did keep me good and dry though in very snowy conditions

Posted by  •  28th February 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Janelle Raincoat

This is the waterprooof raincoat i was looking for. Comfortable, warm and guaranteed waterproof. My only complaint would be that the pockets could have a wider opening and be deeper to accommodate a set of keys and mobile phone. Otherwise it was just what i had been searching for. One last thing, buy a size bigger as not based on European sizing.

Posted by  •  21st February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Janelle Coat

Love almost everything about this coat -fab colour (love the orange zip), great length too (I'm short, just 5' 2" - so the coat covers more of me!!). The coat is lovely and warm and light to wear and has been worn regularly in the wet and windy weather we have been experiencing.
However, the finish on the bottom edge of the coat isn't quite up the quality of the rest of the coat - the edge seems to have some over sewing threads which are now beginning to come unstitched and I have discovered today, one small part of the lining which has "missed" stiches!! I'm thinking it might need to be returned???
I also cannot understand why the reflective strips are hidden??? Am I wearing the coat incorrectly?? should I always have my sleeves turned up? Because the coat is absolutely waterproof puddles form in the turn-ups on the sleeves!!
The hidden strip under the hood means that if I am out at night I ALWAYS have to have the hood up in order to be seen from the back - I DON'T want to always walk about with my hood up??
This is not meant to be a negative review - I absolutely love this coat!!

Posted by  •  19th February 2018

Comments:

Dear Fliss,
Thank you for your review of the Janelle Coat. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Great coat, great service

I was fed up with rain & wind penetrating my Trespass coat on journeys to and around work by public transport.. Amazed by 36 hour delivery (on the free standard delivery) & no creasing so looks like you've sorted that. Love the length of the coat on me (I'm 5'3"). The fit is a bit big but that means I can easily get a suit jacket under it. It's definitely rainproof & windproof with full length fastenings so although thinner than other winter coats I've had, keeps you warmer. I like that the pockets are zippered and the zips are properly fitted so don't catch on the fabric and jam.
A few thoughts on the pockets that you may like to look at for the future? The pockets are a little on the small side compared to some coats to take commuting essentials of travel card, work pass, keys, 2 phones, gloves, tissues (I prefer not to carry a handbag on lonely dark streets in case you're thinking that's what I should bought instead of a coat...). I am concerned that the pocket fabric is not sturdy enough. The velcro'd pocket in the bottom feels a bit risky - I think it's designed for a phone but is a bit small & given the location, I think a phone could fall out if you were leaning over. Maybe this type of pocket on inside breast on one side4 & still keep the other zippered inside breast pocket?

Posted by  •  14th February 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lovely coat, but sadly didn't suit me :-(

The Janelle Coat is absolutely beautiful and very well made. I was looking for a warm & waterproof winter coat and fell in love with this model from Seasalt. As I wanted another color than black and dark blue, I went for "Dark Wreckage" and think the orange zip is a real little eye catcher :-) Delivery was lightning speed and I was very impressed when unpacking the item. Unfortunately it was too big for me (I ordered a size 10 as I wanted to have enough space for layering warm clothes and jumpers underneath). I think a size 8 would have been fine too, as the cut is quite roomy in my opinion. Nevertheless, the style of the coat just didn't suit me at all. As I am on the shorter side, it was too long for me. Also, the color (which is absolutely beautiful!!!) didn't suit me and sadly I had to send it back, which is why I only gave "4 Ankers" in this review.
Products and service are very good and also returning an item is easy peasy and refunds are processed quickly. Still, I'd recommend this coat as it is a real gem! I have purchased Seasalt products in the past and surely will do so in the future :-)

Posted by  •  10th February 2018

* * * * -

Just the ticket

Thank you Seasalt. Had been looking for a while for a fully waterproof, below the knee, hood with peak, warm lined,, strong zipped coat with variable pockets. This fits the bill perfectly. Minor flaw is that the first time I tried it on after it was delivered (good service) one of the studs came off (3rd one down). Hence one

Posted by  •  7th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Disappointment with stud fastenings

I bought this cost last spring and was delighted with sizing, weight and performance In rain and wind. However, within 2 months the lowest stud became detached when I tried to undo It leaving a hole In the fabric. The zip still functioned and I needed a warm coat, so I didnt contact Seasalt. A month ago another stud dislodged, leaving another small hole. I think the studs are too heavy for the fabric. Otherwise, a wonderful coat.

Posted by  •  4th February 2018

Comments:

Dear Eva
Thank you for your review of the Janelle Coat. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Considered purchase

This is my first seasalt purchase.,so was unsure of the quality and finish of your-garments. With free postage and returns ( if needed ) I decided to order the Janelle coat. It arrived within 2 days and I am absolutely delighted with it ,well made,good finish, perfect fit, enough room to wear a thick sweater underneath if needed.. would have liked deeper pockets but apart from that well worth the money.The added bonus was the lift time guarantee.

Posted by  •  2nd February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Great coat

II had been looking for a nice, long wintercoat that is colorful and not 'puffy' for a long long time when a friend told me about Seasalt. It was scary to order an expensive coat from overseas without being able to fit, but I did anyway. I am really happy with this coat! I absolutely love the color, and the fit is perfect, exactly as was stated in the measurement table (size 20). It is water- and windproof, but not as warm as I expected. In temperatures around 0 celsius I would wear a fleece underneath. But for most days of the Dutch winter it is sufficient, and I'd rather have to wear an extra layer on some days than be sweaty on most other days. As was mentioned by others, the pockets are really small, It would have been nice to have bigger pockets. I do like the pockets on the inside though. I also like the way you can tighten the hood, without having the cords around your chin. I was expecting to be able to adjust the waist to show a little bit more of my waist, but that adjustment is only marginal. One of the buttons fell off when I opened the coat the first time, but the nice people at customer service sent me replacement-buttons promptly.... Overall, I am very happy, but there is room for improvement: bigger pockets, more bright colors, more waist-adjustment.

Posted by  •  28th January 2018

* * * * -

Fab-ul-ous

Only coat i’ve ever found that really does protect against Glasgow rain. Only thing stopping it getting 5 anchors, the colours need to be better something to brighten up the dull winter days like bottle green, Greek blue and Poppy red

Posted by  •  20th December 2017

Recently Viewed