Janelle Coat
Click image to zoom

Janelle Coat

From £85.00 - £150.00

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Janelle Coat is designed to withstand whatever the Cornish weather throws at us, so it will keep you warm and dry whatever the forecast. A clean, contemporary knee-length raincoat comes in a choice of versatile colours.

The fit is relaxed but feminine, with room for layers underneath and tab adjusters to highlight the waist. The upper part of the coat is lined with cosy tonal fleece, while the lower half is quilted for warmth and ease of movement.

Packed with technical features and made to last, our Janelle Coat has fully taped seams, a two-way zip, poppered cuffs you can roll back and a peaked detachable hood with adjusters to protect your face. We’ve also added reflective strips on the hood and sleeves make you more visible after dark.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (605 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 605 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Just what I wanted!

This jacket is a perfect mix of waterproof and cosy. Great length, measurements Seasalt list helped a great deal to get the right size. I am normally a 12/14 erring to a 14 on the bottom and the 12 I ordered fits great.

Not sure what the fuss is about the pockets mentioned in other reviews??? The jacket I received has ample pockets. Glad I ignored the ‘pocket reviews’ and purchased anyway. The pocket inside the jacket fits my keys and iPhone. Other pockets on front fit my hands (with a hand knit glove easily). Plenty of room for my purse too. Forecast this weekend is for a rainy windy Wellington - looking forward to using my new coat! PS that was a speedy delivery you arranged!

Posted by  •  6th July 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely coat

Altho I bought it in spring, I need a warm raincoat for the winter so I snapped it. I will used it for everything wet, especially walking the dog late at night. i am quite thrilled with it. It has a nice straight line so that I can easily wear a sweater with it. It is comfy to wear and feels lovely. Roll on autumn..

Posted by  •  5th June 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Wonderful coat for chilly rainy dog-walking mornings

I love this coat! It's a very well thought-through garment: smart enough to wear into the city on a cold and rainy day and rugged enough for winter dog-walking/beach/park/trail. So will be great for travel. Lightweight, warm, and very comfortable to wear. It's generously (but not baggily) true to size (I'm a standard UK14, EU42) and I can fit two layers underneath. I think the pockets are perfectly fine and appreciate the two inside ones. More praise here for the quick delivery to Melbourne. Mine was ordered on Tuesday evening and arrived the following Sunday afternoon.

Posted by  •  27th May 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great Service

Thank you so much for the extremely quick delivery to Melbourne, Australia. I placed my order on Thursday and received my coat on Monday. WOW!

I love my coat. Fits me like a glove and is so nice and warm.

Thanks again.

Posted by  •  25th May 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous and warm!

I am thoroughly impressed with this coat! I live in Canada and am moving to the East Coast, where there are lots of storms and rainy days. I realized I needed to invest in a solid raincoat. This fits the bill perfectly. I was worried the size 8 would be too large because I noticed this style does not come in a size 6, but I think this is a true North American "small." I'm 5'6" (125lbs) and it's a fantastic length--looks stylish and is warm and cozy without being too warm. Also, shipping was very speedy. Can't wait to test this out this fall!

Posted by  •  24th May 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Perfect!

I needed a jacket that I new would protect me from the elements for our trip around Scotland over the past week. In South Africa, we don't really cater for fashionable waterproof/windproof clothing. I didn't want to look sporty every day, I wanted to at least look stylish on the trip. I found this jacket and it definitely seemed perfect. I used the live chat to find out some additional measurements and landed up choosing a size 10. I ordered it in South Africa and had it delivered to a CollectPlus point in Scotland (near to where we were staying). Picked it up just after we landed.... I was super nervous to try it on. I am usually a size 10/12 and it was a PERFECT fit - even with a jersey underneath it. I was SO happy and SO relived. They say that the arm length was increased - I am glad they did because if they were any shorter, they would be too short! The length was perfect. The front just touched my knee - I am 5 ft 7 inch tall (170cm). The hood fits well and adjusts easily. The pockets are a bit small, but still worked fine. The inside pocket is a bit small. It fit my phone (Samsung S8), but I couldn't close it unfortunately. Other than that, I love my jacket! Even though the price is rather high (especially with our poor ZAR Exchange Rate), it was definitely worth it! An investment for sure... hope to use it for many years to come!

Posted by  •  20th April 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect raincoat

I'm delighted with this coat. Warm, excellent quality of fabric and a lovely flattering shape.

Posted by  •  19th April 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Just right

Coat is just right for the cold wet spring we've had. Water runs off it. Not my usual style, but I've had lots of compliments and I am SO happy to have a good waterproof. Thanks

Posted by  •  14th April 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great Winter Coat

I bought this coat to replace another Janelle coat - it's the perfect Winter coat, warm, waterproof and stylish. I also like the changes made to the style since my last coat: reflective bits, hood peak and longer sleeves. The sleeves have been made longer to allow them to be turned up to show reflective cuffs and unfolded they are plenty long enough for my long arms. One change I don't like though - the pockets are smaller! I don't know why the decision was made to make the pockets smaller than the last version of Janelle. Especially as it is a winter coat, it's helpful to have big pockets to stuff in gloves and maybe a hat. Still deserves a 5/5 though overall

Posted by  •  26th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Warm as toast rain coat

Found the coat realy. Cosy would have like the out side pockets a little bit deeper otherwise no complaints

Posted by  •  24th March 2018

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed