It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Janelle Coat
Click image to zoom

Janelle Coat

£150.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Janelle Coat is designed to withstand whatever the Cornish weather throws at us, so it will keep you warm and dry whatever the forecast. A clean, contemporary knee-length raincoat comes in a choice of versatile colours.

The fit is relaxed but feminine, with room for layers underneath and tab adjusters to highlight the waist. The upper part of the coat is lined with cosy tonal fleece, while the lower half is quilted for warmth and ease of movement.

Packed with technical features and made to last, our Janelle Coat has fully taped seams, a two-way zip, poppered cuffs you can roll back and a peaked detachable hood with adjusters to protect your face. We’ve also added reflective strips on the hood and sleeves make you more visible after dark.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (413 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 413 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Janelle raincoat

I specifically bought this coat for the rain and it certainly does the job. I love it ! It’s light in weight but very cosy and warm. I bought the petite size 12 Squid Ink and it was true to size and colour . There’s lots of lovely detail, I particularly Lv the inside phone pocket. I had a problem with the first order but the company were fast and efficient with a replacement. Definitely recommend this coat...love it!!

Posted by  •  4th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Janelle coat

Lovely colour ,perfect fit ,felt very cosy. Will be wearing it all the time if this cold weather persists

Posted by  •  3rd October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Janelle coat

Bought a size 16. Too big. Applied for a 14. Thrilled returned the 16. Warm, water proof and light. Very pleased

Posted by  •  3rd October 2019

* * * * *

My Best Buy ever

This is the best coat I have ever had. I bought it as I have to walk a lot and wanted a coat to keep me dry and warm. It has been admired so many times at work, all my work colleagues have tried it on. It is so light to wear, yet so warm and yet I don’t get too hot. It keeps me lovely and dry. I absolutely love it so much. I recommend everyone buys this coat if they want to be cosy, warm and dry this winter.

Posted by  •  2nd October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Rain what rain

I bought this coat for walking the dogs (expensive for that you must say but I have been let down by other makes so this was my last resort). I love it, I purchased a 12 and is roomy enough to get extra layers on when it is cold also I can honestly say YES it is waterproof as you know it has been RAINING all over Britain the last week or so and I did not get wet I am so pleased with this coat and cannot sing it praises any more.

Posted by  •  2nd October 2019

* * * * *

Perfect!!

I’ve become a football mum so I knew with the approach of the autumn/winter season and the school run that I needed a proper long waterproof coat. All of the “outdoor” brands do t do larger sizing. I ordered 4 sizes as you never know how they will fit. I think Seasalt seem quite generous in their fit. I’m 5’11 and ordered a 20tall, 20,22,24. It was the 20 Tall that fitted the best. The coat is knee length on me and I know it will be perfect for standing on the sideline and for the school run in the winter. My coat arrived today and it’s sunny and chilly but I’ve got my coat on anyway as I couldn’t wait to wear it!! :) will absolutely buy shorter one too!! Christmas is coming.........

Posted by  •  2nd October 2019

* * * * *

Everything I wished for

I had my eye on this coat for a long time, I missed it in the sales but when my old coat was so worn out it was fit for the bin I got an email from Seasalt... £25 off when you spend £150, so it was meant to be.
It was instant love as soon as the coat arrived. It's perfectly true to size, allowing for layering on colder days. The fleecy inner is super soft and cosy and the dark wreckage colour is a beautiful shade of teal- my favourite colour! Super quick delivery too. I've had the coat 2 weeks and the quality seems great, it rains a lot where I live and it's truly rain proof without being frumpy. Fabulous coat, highly recommend x

Posted by  •  1st October 2019

* * * * *

A winner every time!

You cannot beat a Seasalt raincoat! This is my third (the two others are different styles) and it too is just perfect. I'm 5ft 8in and size 12, so ordered a size 12 tall. The fit is roomy enough to wear layers and I love the length of the coat. It looks really smart too. Thank you Seasalt.

Posted by  •  29th September 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

excellent quality and service

needed a coat for ages and spent ages on line trying to decide which would be best. decided to make a visit to your Wells store - staff were really kind and helpful and recommended this coat for my needs - when I hadn't even considered it and it wasn't on my short-list.. This was a big deal for me, as I avoid shops whenever I can as I'm not petite. But staff were really great and kind and seemed really keen to help me out and encouraged me to try on a 'tenty' as Miranda would say which fitted perfectly. Came home and after due consideration ordered it in the Ink colour and so pleased I did - it's great. I'm tall but the size 22 reaches my wrists ( I decided to get room for jumpers). Day after it arrived you were offering £25 off - cheekily rang to see if you could apply it retrospectively and you very kindly sent me a £25 voucher. Really impressed with quality of coat, and your staff and customer service. Very highly recommended on all levels. Thank you very much.

Posted by  •  28th September 2019

* * * * *

Extremely happy

One word ‘Fantastic’! As a daily dog walker and a football mum I am out in all weather’s. I was looking for a coat that was warm, a good length below the knees and rain and windproof, to survive another winter season. I received my coat a few days after ordering, just in time for a really wet & rainy week & its been fantastic. I am only 5’1” so the petite option means I can finally have a longer length coat that doesn’t skim the floor and look silly. It is also surprisingly lightweight. I am 100% happy : -)

Posted by  •  27th September 2019

Recently Viewed