Janelle Coat
Click image to zoom

Janelle Coat

£150.00

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Janelle Coat is designed to withstand whatever the Cornish weather throws at us, so it will keep you warm and dry whatever the forecast. A clean, contemporary knee-length raincoat that comes in a choice of versatile colours.

The fit is relaxed but feminine, with room for layers underneath and tab adjusters to highlight the waist. The upper part of the coat is lined with cosy tonal fleece, while the lower half is quilted for warmth and ease of movement.

Packed with technical features and made to last, our Janelle Coat has fully taped seams, a two-way zip, poppered cuffs you can roll back and a peaked detachable hood with adjusters to protect your face. Finished with small reflective strips on the cuffs for dusk walks.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1122 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1122 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Fabulous Mac !

I missed this Mac last year so was determined to own one this year.It did not disappoint !I love the fact that it is longer so will keep my knees toasty...... its packed with lots of lovely little details & as with all seasalt clothing the quality is top notch......my only quibble is that it would have been nice to have had the contrasting lining on the hood as well as the sleeves.

Posted by  •  14th September 2018

* * * * *

Best coat ever

Fabulous coat. Comfortably warm without being heavy. True to size.

Posted by  •  12th September 2018

* * - - -

It’s a no from me

I have used this coat for around 2 weeks now. It absolutely does it’s job as far as being waterproof is concerned. It’s long so really does keep you dry. I really wanted this coat to work for me because it looks lovely on but the hood is way too small -doesn’t cover my head (and i’ve a small frame) especially if i wear a low messy bun or a ponytail. The coat is also not warm enough. I appreciate i do feel the cold but we are only just approaching autumn. It’s a no from me unfortunately especially as it was a present. Awkward 😢

Posted by  •  11th September 2018

Comments:

Dear Seasider,
Thanks for your review of the Janelle Coat; we have a very robust feedback system in place, so I’ll feed your comments back to the relevant team for their attention. Should you wish to discuss further, please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes, Seasalt



Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Janelle coat

Totally brilliant coat. Will keep me dry and warm and it still looks feminine without being bulky!

Posted by  •  8th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Janelle Coat

I love this coat! I have purchased for Dog walking, it is waterproof, warm and stylish. I am 5'8" and the length is perfect. I am usually a 10-12 ordered a 10 and it is very roomy without looking too big. I cannot say enough good things about this coat.

Posted by  •  30th August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Jonelle Coat

Although I’ve given the coat 5 anchors, it’s my second one. The first one’s pocket zips and centre zip broke and the coat was replaced. Excellent customer service. Admittedly, I use the coat every single day in the winter, dog walking. However, I’m not so keen on the new coats reflective cuffs and you can’t alter them as well as the original design. I have small wrists and the new coat’s buttons don’t go small enough. Having said this, there’s a reason I didn’t change design. It’s as warm as toast, waterproof but breathable and the longer back means you don’t get wet back legs when walking in the rain.

Posted by  •  26th August 2018

* * * * *

Love my Janelle coat!

Love this coat. Ordered for standing at son’s football matches and dog walking, but it’s so nice I’m wearing it elsewhere too. I ordered the hellebore and it’s a lovely colour, with contrasting zip and lining.

It’s really great quality, good length and so comfortable.

Posted by  •  25th August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great product!

Haven't had a chance to wear it yet as have bought the coat for wintertime! Bought the 'Dark Wreckage' colour and am pleased its' true to the picture on-line. Wanted a longline coat and it is just the right length for me and will completely cover my legs whilst in my wheelchair! Seems to be a comfy fit and I like the fact you can 'draw in' the waist! So - watch this space!! :-)

Posted by  •  22nd August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great coat!

What a wonderful, warm, fashionable, beautiful coat, and beautifully made. I live in America, the Northeast, where it will get lots of wear in our Fall, Winter and Spring. I just love it!

Posted by  •  19th August 2018

* * * * *

Beautiful coat

I’m so pleased with this raincoat, it’s well made and true to size.. will certainly be purchasing more clothing from Seasalt. Really good quality and a good design, thank you

Posted by  •  17th August 2018

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed