It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Janelle Coat
Click image to zoom

Janelle Coat

£150.00

NEW AW17

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Janelle Coat is designed to withstand whatever the Cornish weather throws at us, so it will keep you warm and dry whatever the forecast. Simply styled and contemporary, this knee-length raincoat comes in a choice of versatile colours. The fit is relaxed but feminine, with room for layers underneath and tab adjusters to highlight the waist. The upper part of the coat is lined with cosy tonal fleece, while the lower half is quilted, for warmth and ease of movement. Packed with technical features and made to last, our Janelle Coat has fully taped seams, a two-way zip, adjustable cuffs and a peaked detachable hood, with adjusters to protect your face. Reflective strips on the back of the hood and the bottom of the sleeves help make you more visible after dark.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (362 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 362 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Perfect winter coat

This coat was just what I needed. The navy one was sold out but I really liked the green one when it arrived (very quickly!). I'm a 16 and it fits just right. Warm and light too.

Posted by  •  2nd January 2019

* * * * *

Fab coat!

This is a marvellous buy, warm, long and brilliant for colder, wet weather. I am usually a 14 but found the 12 more than ample, so they might come up slightly large.

Posted by  •  31st December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfection

I received this coat yesterday and wore it today, it’s perfect in every way, I love the colour, ( Dark Wreckage), it’s warm but light, a perfect fit with arms actually long enough so my wrists are no longer exposed to the elements. I’m well impressed. Excellent product, excellent service.

Posted by  •  30th December 2018

* * * * *

Best Buy!

I cannot say how much I love this coat. I bought it for dog walking and it has kept me warm and dry in some dreadful weather this year including gales and heavy rain. The longer length keeps my knees dry. On a number of occasions people have commented on the great safety feature of the reflective strips - no street lighting or pavements where I live. Please don’t stop making these as one day I will need to replace it.

Posted by  •  29th December 2018

* * * * *

Love it

Fab coat. Good fit. Warm and cheerful colour. Recommend this highly

Posted by  •  29th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

great service, wonderful coat

What wonderful service from Seasalt. When the zip of my 2 year old Seasalt coat broke and was told that it would be 40 euro's to fix I decided to contact Seasalt just in case. And even though it was 2 year old they first offered to pay for fixing(I'm outside the UK) but after asking they gave me a discount for a new coat so I've now gone one size up, have an inside pocket(yay), reflective strips are great when I'm cycling and I've gotten plenty of compliments on the coat and the colour(dark wreckage). Love my winter coat!(and really appreciated it when it arrived because it keeps my upper legs nice and warm, it was rather cold to cycle before it arrived)

Posted by  •  28th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

My wife adores her coat

This coat is a Christmas present for my wife. We are in Krakow and it can handle the weather. It is light, warm and windproof. The fit is great and the squid ink colour is gorgeous. She wore it yesterday (Boxing day) for the first time and it was much admired for its class. This is her second Seasalt coat and she absolutely loves it.

Posted by  •  27th December 2018

* * * * *

Worth the money

My coat is 3 years old and other than pocket zips breaking and the water repellency decreasing somewhat (despite Nikwax treatment) it is in perfect shape and if I were to replace it I would just get another one.

Posted by  •  26th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

4 years later.....

I am so in love with this coat, have had it for four years and it has run the test of time and then some. The only downside is the zippers in the pockets didn't last beyond 2 years but other than that I am incredibly happy with it. I wear it all winter long in the snow, rain, wind. And it is still such a good warm coat. Once it is ready to retire I will be sure to buy another one :)

Posted by  •  24th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Best Christmas Present

My partner bought this for me for Christmas but I couldn’t wait to wear it because I love love love everything about this coat .... its smart, keeps out the rain , keep my legs warm and I have had lots of great compliments xx

Posted by  •  23rd December 2018

Recently Viewed