Janelle Coat
Click image to zoom

Janelle Coat

£150.00

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Janelle Coat is designed to withstand whatever the Cornish weather throws at us, so it will keep you warm and dry whatever the forecast. A clean, contemporary knee-length raincoat that comes in a choice of versatile colours.

The fit is relaxed but feminine, with room for layers underneath and tab adjusters to highlight the waist. The upper part of the coat is lined with cosy tonal fleece, while the lower half is quilted for warmth and ease of movement.

Packed with technical features and made to last, our Janelle Coat has fully taped seams, a two-way zip, poppered cuffs you can roll back and a peaked detachable hood with adjusters to protect your face. We’ve also added reflective strips on the hood and cuffs to make you more visible after dark.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (966 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 966 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Excellent!

This coat is fantastic on every level, wish I had discovered it before now. I usually wear the Plant Hunter coats. The Janelle is longer on me which is ideal with the current weather. Thank you SEASALT 😊

Posted by  •  29th December 2020

* * * * *

First Class Coat

I did my research for the perfect dog walking coat and this popped up - I didn’t know the brand before.
I’ve been wearing it now for 3 months so it’s time to review it honestly and I’m happy to say I love it.
It’s warm but not too warm and enough room for a jumper on really cold days.
It’s wind and watertight (out several times in torrential rain yesterday) and dries pretty damn quickly. Just remember to zip up your pockets! 😳
The hood is well designed WILL NOT blow down and the built in brim protects your face from drips. Once you have wellies on you will be well protected from head to foot.
I genuinely cannot fault this coat, it’s worth every penny.

Posted by  •  27th December 2020

* * * * *

Brilliant coat

I bought this coat primarily for dog walks throughout the vagaries of British winter weather and it has proved a good investment. The length makes it warmer than a jacket but not heavy, and the wind resistant & waterproof features have been effective so far. If I had a criticism it would be that the hood could be a little larger to be more protective of the face in bad weather as well as covering a hat, and the pockets a little larger to accommodate thick gloves, dog treats, poo bags, head torch etc etc but that’s just me wanting everything in one package. Plus points are the detachable hood, reflective strips on cuffs and hood, cosy lining of the back and neck so you don’t need a scarf, great length, zipped pleat at the back for striding out, and two-way zip for ease of getting in the car! I’m very pleased with my coat and if you’re undecided, it has my recommendation.

Posted by  •  27th December 2020

Comments:

Dear NellF,

Thanks for your lovely review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Janelle Coat

A fantastic coat which fits beautifully 😁

Posted by  •  25th December 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

lovely coat

This coat is perfect, it looks really slimming and stylish and walking in the rain feels totally fine now. It's very warm, the only thing I would say is I'm normally a 12 and a 10 was perfect so it's definitely worth doing the find your size quiz, I'm glad I did that or I would have bought a 12 and it would have been slightly too big. Perfect length as well, just reaches my knees.

Posted by  •  22nd December 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

This coat is a dream!

This coat keeps me warm and cosy in the cold and dry in the rain, even in windy downpours (I'm in the South East). It's stylish too and above all it's LIGHTWEIGHT! My previous coat was really heavy (it was from another brand) and this one is light as feather and a dream to wear! Thank you Seasalt!

Posted by  •  21st December 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

the best ever

Well, I actually have that coat in 2 colours and I plan to buy one for my mum as well. The siluette is feminine with nice waist line, the right lenght etc it is just so well thought I am amazed - the extra warm pockets, comfortable hood...you can just go out without your hat or gloves or scarf and still be ok in cold, rainy weather!! I officialy declare that coat my best coat ever. I bought my first one about 4 years ago, the obergine color and then 2 years later I got the black one. I needed to wash one and it became slightly less waterproof but I will buy the wax wash and I'm sure it will be perfect again.

Posted by  •  18th December 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

At last a proper winter waterproof!!!

This coat has so far exceeded my expectations: warm, lightweight, waterproof and looks good as well. Love the detailing - great from Seasalt as ever! I am relatively short 5'5 and I bought the regular, not petite size which fits very well. I am also really pleased that this coat can, when required, be Tech-washed, in fact it is one of the key reasons I bought it. Where I live we rarely get a light drizzle, we get proper rain, which needs a proper coat...of course only time will tell if this is the one, but so far so good. I agree its not cheap, quality rarely is and as I have wasted money on other coats in the past I took the plunge.

Posted by  •  18th December 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Cosy

I bought tall in woodland, lovely colour, great fit, nice to have a decent length raincoat for dog walking, nice and warm.

Posted by  •  17th December 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

The winter waterproof I've been waiting for

I hesitated buying this coat for weeks due to the hefty price tag, but I'm so glad I invested. The cut means it's like a waterproof cocoon and it's got just the right amount of quilting, so you feel protected from the elements but don't overheat marching uphill. I was even more delighted to meet up with my mother in law this weekend, a fellow hesitator in the field of waterproofs, and find that she's bought exactly the same coat. The only downside for me is that the shoulders are very fitted - I have square coathanger shoulders and the more rounded cut feels like it drags them down a bit. Everything else is so good that I'm sure I'll get used to it.

Posted by  •  15th December 2020

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed