Janelle Coat
Click image to zoom

Janelle Coat

From £99.95 - £150.00

MSS March 2021

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Janelle Coat is designed to withstand whatever the Cornish weather throws at us, so it will keep you warm and dry whatever the forecast. A clean, contemporary knee-length raincoat that comes in a choice of versatile colours.

The fit is relaxed but feminine, with room for layers underneath and tab adjusters to highlight the waist. The upper part of the coat is lined with cosy tonal fleece, while the lower half is quilted for warmth and ease of movement.

Packed with technical features and made to last, our Janelle Coat has fully taped seams, a two-way zip, poppered cuffs you can roll back and a peaked detachable hood with adjusters to protect your face. Finished with small reflective strips on the cuffs for dusk walks.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1173 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1173 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Warm and dry - love it

Lovely coat, very warm and waterproof. Long so keeps knees dry. Padding is lighter than I thought it would be but is still a comfortable temperature and easy to wear for a long time. Very happy. Had a key worker discount code and so a really great price too, thanks Seasalt for being so caring to us front line workers at this time.

Posted by  •  27th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Janelle coat

Lovely comfortable coat, excellent quality and fit. Repels the rain beautifully

Posted by  •  26th February 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Janelle Coat Petite

Lovely coat. Nice to have a Seasalt coat that is petite. I am definitely going to keep it as I love the shape,, the coverage it gives me and the fact that it is warm without being too heavy. However, the sleeves and overall length is still just that little big on me but better that normal size. Not as much sleeve rolling needed.

Posted by  •  26th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Janelle coat

Absolutely over the moon with this coat, I am a childminder so out in all weathers it keeps me warm and dry would highly recommend

Posted by  •  26th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Ticks all the boxes

I was looking for a long waterproof coat for going for a walk in bad weather, something for cool/cold conditions but not arctic. I am 5'2 and a size 8-10. I ordered the size 10 petite and it fits perfectly. I am delighted with it. It looks great, is made from good quality fabrics and is warm rather than swelteringly hot. Comes in lots of lovely colours too. I went for navy.

Posted by  •  25th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

So happy with this coat

This is the first review I have left anywhere, but am so pleased with my new coat that I just had to let you know. I bought a 14T - I am 5'10" - and for the first time ever I have a coat that fits me perfectly. I love the length of the sleeves and the overall shape. I just wish I had discovered you sooner.

Posted by  •  25th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect coat!

Gorgeous coat, lovely colours, great material, warm and waterproof and long, just love it.

Posted by  •  24th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

warmth & waterproof in one coat!!

5/5 coat worn over the past few weeks in snow/rain/bitter-cold wind, and my expectations of the coat lived up to the on-line description :)

If I had a wish... the hood would be bigger to give more cover/protection during rainy weather, possible draw-in toggle on back of hood to alter size? And slightly larger/roomier armholes.

Posted by  •  23rd February 2021

Comments:

Dear LA,

Thanks for your lovely review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Extremely pleased with my coat!

This is a well made, lightweight and surprisingly warm coat. I am glad I was able to buy in a petite option. I will definitely buy another similar coat from Sea Salt in the future

Posted by  •  23rd February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fantastic coat

Thrilled with my new coat, shopped around for ages looking for the right thing and this is perfect. Warm, waterproof and classic, good fit too.

Posted by  •  22nd February 2021

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed