Janelle Coat
Click image to zoom

Janelle Coat

From £85.00 - £150.00

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Janelle Coat is designed to withstand whatever the Cornish weather throws at us, so it will keep you warm and dry whatever the forecast. A clean, contemporary knee-length raincoat comes in a choice of versatile colours.

The fit is relaxed but feminine, with room for layers underneath and tab adjusters to highlight the waist. The upper part of the coat is lined with cosy tonal fleece, while the lower half is quilted for warmth and ease of movement.

Packed with technical features and made to last, our Janelle Coat has fully taped seams, a two-way zip, poppered cuffs you can roll back and a peaked detachable hood with adjusters to protect your face. We’ve also added reflective strips on the hood and sleeves make you more visible after dark.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (606 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 606 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Good winter coat

I ordered an 18 based on my dress size and the measurements but it came up big so I returned and ordered a 16. This is still on the large side but I think a 14 would have been too snug. I’m 5’8” and in proportion and I’d say the sleeves are a tad long but I’ve just turned them up. This coat is warm, perfectly waterproof and exactly what I’d been searching for, for dog walks and the school run.

Posted by  •  7th February 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Jonelle coat

This coats feels so nice to wear as its lightweight but feels snug. Its so good to find a coat that has good length sleeves. The longer length at the back gives it a stylish look as well as the hood/zip/fleece design.

Posted by  •  2nd February 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Excellent Quality Coat

I am so happy with my new raincoat. It's definitely waterproof, is warm and cosy, and big enough to be wearing a jumper underneath if you want to, although it's warm enough without one, and of excellent quality!

Would highly recommend.

Posted by  •  31st January 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Janelle

Fantastically warm and waterproof coat. I took a size smaller but there is still loads of room for a jumper. Should have bought one years ago.

Posted by  •  30th January 2020

* * * * *

Janelle Coat

Lovely, generous size (actually went a size bigger thinking I might need the extra room and had to replace with the next size down as was already generous enough). Warm and great length to keep out wind and rain. Yet lightweight too. Love the colour combination (squid ink and yellow) and bearing in mind I live in the countryside, the reflective strips are a good idea.

Posted by  •  29th January 2020

* * * * *

Brilliant coat!

I went a size up so I can wear something warm under. Coat is really comfortable and looks lovely. It's pricey but I'm so tired of being wet and cold! Delighted with my coat

Posted by  •  28th January 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great Coat

This coat has replaced its predecessor which lasted me many years.
I love the colour green with orange trim. It fits perfectly, keeps me warm and dry. I like the length. I have bought a size 10 although I am usually size 12.

Posted by  •  25th January 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

one for the chaps!

Bought a size 22 for husband, could've done with a 20 but that size out of stock. But it's fine and he loves it. Plenty of room for layers. It's a girlie shape, but for dog-walks who's bothered? Light and definitely waterproof. I have one too (different colour of course) and I love mine as I feel the cold. We love the knee-length - keeps out driving rain. Only downside is not enough pockets - could do with a couple more, amd/or deeper ones. Don't trust the inner phone-pocket as it's too low down and phone might get damaged. We keep the dog's poo-bags in it instead; perfect! Full marks Seasalt - thanks. Why not make them for men, then?!

Posted by  •  25th January 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * *

Good winter coat very pleased.

Larger fit, see measurements guide, plenty of room for a thick jumper underneath if needed for people that really feel the cold but was padded and warm enough for me without and not too heavy. Comes just below my knees at the front, I'm 5'7", lovely on dog walks and tested in the rain, kept me dry. Like that you can nip the waist in and turn the sleeves back if needed. Really love this coat would recommend.

Posted by  •  21st January 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Great purchase

Love this coat. Warm waterproof and really well made. Sizes don't make sense though. I'm a 16 but the 10 fitted perfectly with the 12 and 14 being far too big. Go for a smaller size than you think you need.

Posted by  •  20th January 2020

Comments:

Hi Nikki
Thank you for your lovely review of the Janelle Coat; we're pleased you were able to find the perfect fit for you.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed