Janelle Coat
Click image to zoom

Janelle Coat

£150.00

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Janelle Coat is designed to withstand whatever the Cornish weather throws at us, so it will keep you warm and dry whatever the forecast. A clean, contemporary knee-length raincoat that comes in a choice of versatile colours.

The fit is relaxed but feminine, with room for layers underneath and tab adjusters to highlight the waist. The upper part of the coat is lined with cosy tonal fleece, while the lower half is quilted for warmth and ease of movement.

Packed with technical features and made to last, our Janelle Coat has fully taped seams, a two-way zip, poppered cuffs you can roll back and a peaked detachable hood with adjusters to protect your face. Finished with small reflective strips on the cuffs for dusk walks.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1125 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1125 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Excellent Waterproof Coat

Love the Bought for dog walking in wet and cold Scottish. It's not overly warm but so far I have found it perfectly cosy and waterproof. Despite comments from others in the past noting that the hood was small I didn’t find any issue with it. The peaked front keeps my hair dry and the side adjusters keep the rain and wind out. The length is excellent, I’m around 5’ 9” and it reaches to the top of my wellies at the back. It’s slightly smaller than my thinner summer Seasalt raincoat, possibly due to the thicker, warm lining, so I found it a bit tight for adding an extra layer underneath. All in all an excellent coat

Posted by  •  20th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Best Winter coat

Truly, I can't think of a better winter coat. I now have 2, one in squid ink for muddy dog walks and the other in chalk grey which is perfect for cycling in as the light, slightly pearlescent colour makes me highly visible. Warm, waterproof and stylish, these coats are an investment, but worth the cost. What price do you put on comfort?

Posted by  •  20th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Bone dry

A perfect purchase! I stay warm and dry, on the wettest and coldest of walks. I ordered the 8 Tall, and was delighted to discover the sleeves were extremely generous in length - a first for me! A quality product with useful extra features.

Posted by  •  20th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Best coat

I’m not one to have regrets but I do regret not purchasing this jacket before now! I spent so much money on jackets that I thought would work for me and I was still cold or wet. This coat had transformed my dog walks. I love it! So comfortable and keeps out the wind and rain. One tiny small thing which doesn’t spoil it but I would have preferred a cuff on the sleeve, a draft excluder for the arms ;-) .... thanks Seasalt I’m so glad I took the plunge.... 👏👏

Posted by  •  20th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Excellent Coat

Excellent coat very ggod quality true to size. Will get another colour.

Posted by  •  20th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great buy!

Love it...
I’m 5ft and a size 10 but I purchased a size 12 in this coat to allow for a jacket/ sweater. The coat fits as I expected. I would have preferred to buy a petite fit, but unfortunately the black is not available in petite and this means the sleeves are too long (again).
This is my third raincoat from Seasalt, both my previous purchases of 2 and 3 years ago are in very good condition.
This coat is lightweight, warm, comfortable and completely waterproof in heavy downpour. The longer length means my legs are warm and dry too. I walk a lot in all weathers so this is really useful. The zip at the centre back hemline is great when tramping around in muddy fields - unzipping allows a little more legroom (but no cold/ wet).
One small criticism - I would have preferred the hood to be fixed rather than removable (personal preference and sure many will like the removable hood).
Excellent purchase.

Posted by  •  19th February 2021

Comments:

Dear Penycat,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

perfection in a coat

This is an amazing coat: warm, waterproof, and comfy. Replacing my old Seasalt coat, which I wore and wore until I could wear no more, this is a worthy replacement. I love it. Would say the petite is perfect for anyone under 5ft 3", it is rather long otherwise....! Thank you Seasalt x

Posted by  •  19th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great Waterproofed Coat

I’m 5ft 5 and a size 12/14. I Ordered a size 12 but it fits well with room for a couple of layers including a jumper. Hood could do with being a bit larger but other than that I’m Very pleased. It’s long length means it’s great for keeping you dry on wet dog walks.

Posted by  •  19th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

best winter coat

This is my second Janelle coat, having purchased my first one in 2018. That one is still going strong. It is the best warm, waterproof winter coat I have found for dog walking whatever the weather.
I particularly like the self coloured lining of this season's version, so decided to buy a second one. Same great quality and good value for money.

Posted by  •  19th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Janelle coat

This is my third and best rain coat from Seasalt - although I love my plant hunter coat - so cosy and practical but elegant. Love the detailing clever pockets, zips, detachable hood and completely wind/rain proof even in blizzard conditions.

Posted by  •  19th February 2021

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed