Janelle Coat
Click image to zoom

Janelle Coat

£150.00

Up to size 28

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Janelle Coat is designed to withstand whatever the Cornish weather throws at us, so it will keep you warm and dry whatever the forecast. A clean, contemporary knee-length raincoat comes in a choice of versatile colours.

The fit is relaxed but feminine, with room for layers underneath and tab adjusters to highlight the waist. The upper part of the coat is lined with cosy tonal fleece, while the lower half is quilted for warmth and ease of movement.

Packed with technical features and made to last, our Janelle Coat has fully taped seams, a two-way zip, poppered cuffs you can roll back and a peaked detachable hood with adjusters to protect your face. We’ve also added reflective strips on the hood and sleeves make you more visible after dark.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (508 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 508 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

The winter coat I've been looking for!

This is the perfect combination of style, warmth and waterproofing, and I'm delighted with it. As a regular cyclist, I was also delighted by the reflective bands that are revealed when you turn back the cuffs.

One suggestion for developing the design - slightly deeper pockets. I like to be able to plunge my hands right down into them.

Posted by  •  26th October 2017

* * * * *

Fabulous coat

A beautiful coat, warm and waterproof, I love it

Posted by  •  25th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect

This coat has ticked all the boxes. I've been looking for a long ,cosy waterproof coat that doesn't drown me or look frumpy. The bits of yellow detail at zip and cuffs are enough to keep it from being a "Nanorak".
Only tiny grumble would be that the pockets are not deep enough for my liking.

Posted by  •  25th October 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Janelle 11 coat

Good quality waterproof, breathable, windproof ladies winter coat generously sized from good customer service company

Posted by  •  23rd October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

everything I want from a coat

I'm delighted with this coat. I was going on a trip to a remote island where the weather can be wild. I wanted a coat that was waterproof, windproof, lightweight/not bulky, well made, good-looking and has a dip at the back hem that I can sit on when on a walk and not get my bottom damp! I spent a while researching. I then bought this and a Barbour to compare. The Barbour was bulky and just no-where near as good so I sent the Barbour back and kept this. I love it. If I could sleep in it I would. It is also very good value when you compare with what's out there. I have read the other reviews about the length but for me it's perfect. I got the black in a size 14. I think the length gives it more style, and keeps my thighs dry in the rain. I am 5' 7" and a size 14 or 12.

Posted by  •  20th October 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Proper winter coat!

This is a lovely warm winter coat! I always size up for a jacket/coat but this time I took my regular size (UK 12) and there is plenty of space for layering! I bought the dark wreckage colour. I'd prefer it if it was a bit darker/petrol but still it's an unusual colour. Dark navy looked amazing too! It is very long indeed (I'm 5ft 8) especially at the back, but I don't mind it! It will keep my legs warm! Lovely seasalt quality and customer service as always!

Posted by  •  19th October 2017

* * * * *

Perfect for a stormy day!

Super quick delivery (ordered Sunday night and delivered on Wednesday).
Spotted in the window of my local store (Salcombe) but sadly they only had a size 8 in the window as they weren't being stocked with coats anymore (eh?! It's Devon - it rains - a lot!)
Colour is great, deep and vibrant. Good quality, plenty of pockets too. I'm 5'6 and I like the fact it sits below the knee; plenty of ways to adapt the fit too.
Waterproof and windproof capabilities were well tested on its first day out: very rainy break duty survived! All in all, a fabulous coat.

Posted by  •  19th October 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Excellent Coat

Having tried on many, many, coats I was so happy to find the Janelle 2. It will make an ideal winter coat and I plan to take it to Norway where I can put extra layers underneath if necessary. Generous in size, thankfully, and covers bottom and legs to keep toasty warm. I bought the squid ink and the pop of colour is just great. Thanks Seasalt.

Posted by  •  19th October 2017

* * * * *

Stylish & Practical

This coat is the best coat I have come across, quality is good and has all that is needed for a winter coat. It has a flattering shape, does not make you look bulky or frumpy! Two way zip is ideal. I can see this coat lasting a good few winter years. I recommend this coat to anyone looking for practicality,comfort & style.

Posted by  •  14th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fantastic Winter Raincoat

I tried on many raincoats from lots of other well-known brands before I bought this one! It fits the bill perfectly! Long, warm, smart, with a two-way zipper, so perfect for cycling too. So pleased with my purchase!

Posted by  •  10th October 2017

Recently Viewed