Janelle Coat
Click image to zoom

Janelle Coat

£150.00

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Janelle Coat is designed to withstand whatever the Cornish weather throws at us, so it will keep you warm and dry whatever the forecast. A clean, contemporary knee-length raincoat that comes in a choice of versatile colours.

The fit is relaxed but feminine, with room for layers underneath and tab adjusters to highlight the waist. The upper part of the coat is lined with cosy tonal fleece, while the lower half is quilted for warmth and ease of movement.

Packed with technical features and made to last, our Janelle Coat has fully taped seams, a two-way zip, poppered cuffs you can roll back and a peaked detachable hood with adjusters to protect your face. Finished with small reflective strips on the cuffs for dusk walks.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1125 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1125 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Amazing warm and cozy

This is a great coat it is warm cozy and keeps you very dry.
Great length to keep legs dry and warm while walking. I ordered a slightly larger size to wear jumpers under but could have gone with my normal dress size.
The reasons I’m only giving 4 rating and not a 5 are it could have cuff - if they had internal cuffs possibly with thumb holes to keep arms insulated and a draw string at waist so you could pull it in a bit at front to remove a little boxy look even with studs at smallest setting at back
I’m glad my friend recommended this coat as it is truly a great investment.

Posted by  •  22nd February 2021

Comments:

Dear Kjraw,

Thanks for your lovely review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Fabulous Coat!

This is the first Seasalt coat I have bought and having tried lots of other coats, none really provided me with all 'my wants' and still look good.
For years I've always had a size 14 but having gone through the size profiling it suggested a 12. Perfect fit and still room for larger jumper underneath.
I love the detachable hood, the way you can have more of a waistline with the poppers and the length not to mention it's light weight.
Couldn't recommend it more! Very pleased.

Posted by  •  22nd February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely coat/colour

I purchased the chalk grey, Janelle coat, lovely chalk grey colour, nicer than the picture, lots of details around the coat. Warm quilted/furry(faux) lining, bonus having a detachable hood, good length to the sleeves, and coat, i am 5" 5'. Slightly smaller than the Planthunter coat, but not enough to purchase the next size up. Lovely waterproof material. Good looking, smart, practical coat. Highly recommended.

Posted by  •  22nd February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Cosiest Mum in the Playground

Fantastic coat. Love the length (to below knee at back). Deflects the rain and wind brilliantly. Very pleased.

Posted by  •  22nd February 2021

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Disappointing

Photos make the coat look Like it’s a loose fit but it’s straight.
Quality of lining is poor in my view particularly didn’t like the grey fleece and the zip doesn’t run smoothly.
After reading the other reviews was really disappointed.
Also on returning the coat took quite a time to receive refund!

Posted by  •  22nd February 2021

Comments:

Dear Lorie,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the coat wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the relevant teams.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Best Winter Coat Ever!!

I bought this Janelle coat size 14 in Squid Ink, which is a super versatile Navy colour, so that I could continue my daily beach walks in Rhosneigr Anglesey regardless of wind (sometimes 50mph+) and rain.
It really is the best winter coat I've ever had for the mixed weather conditions on the coast.
It's waterproof and windproof, I've never felt cold, it's kept me nice and warm without the coat being too heavy.
Size wise...
The fit finder on the website recommended a 90% size 14 and this was perfect.
I am 5ft 6inches.
My Measurements over a medium weight jumper and leggings are;
Bust 42"
Waist 36"
Hips 42"
I bought a regular length size 14 coat which was perfect.
I've enough room in the coat to add a fleece as well as a jumper but I've found that unless it's seriously cold the coat is warm enough without extra layers.
The bottom hem of the coat falls a couple of inches below the bottom of my kneecap at the front and just touches the top of my full height boots which is perfect to keep dry in the rain.
I love the slight dip of the hem at the back, it's different and stylish ;))
The hood is easy to adjust and keeps the rain off.

The coat is also super smart not bulky creating a slimline profile and is casual enough for a walk on the beach but also smart enough for a city commute (when we're all allowed out again!!) There's lots of fine detail to enjoy in the quality of the stitching, interior quilting and fleece lining and hand warmer pockets along with the neat logo on the popper buttons. It makes me happy every time I put it on!
I've received several compliments already about the look of the coat.

At £150 this quality coat is great value that I believe will serve me well for several years to come!!
If you're thinking of buying I would highly recommend that you go for it!

Posted by  •  22nd February 2021

Comments:

Dear Kaz Chad,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We're so pleased to hear that you love your new Janelle Coat!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Janelle coat

I ordered my coat after viewing for many weeks, I decided to treat myself. I have no regrets whatsoever! The fit is perfect for me. It’s very true to the description. I have worn it on my walks.
An outstanding coat

Posted by  •  22nd February 2021

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Great jacket...hood a bit small

Hello, I live in the Highlands so thought it would work well. It is a great jacket let down by the hood. I bought a size up to fit an extra jumper under because of my location. It has kept me cosy when walking the dog. When it rains I need to hold the hood over me, as it is not long enough to cover my forehead (I don't have massive head) and the pulls at the side if the hood don't work very well.

Posted by  •  21st February 2021

Comments:

Dear MDT,

Thanks for your review but we're sorry to hear that you've had issues with the hood of your new Janelle Coat.
For the hood adjusters - you should see a slit in the plastic adjuster attached to the hood of the coat. You'll need to pull the elastic cord to the desired fit on the hood, then slip the cord into the slit of the adjuster which will hold the cord in place.
If you have any questions, our Customer Services team would be pleased to help. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Warm, practical and stylish

A real gem of a coat, super practical, warm, waterproof and of great quality. At 5'10 and with very long arms I opted for a long length, I can already tell that it will last for years to come so what a fab investment! My only slight gripe is that it's made in China.

Posted by  •  20th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great coat

This is my second Janelle. I had the first one for 2 years. I am a doctor and I wear it for house visits in all weathers. It has a well fitting hood. Good pockets with zips. Fully waterproof and a great length. The first one ripped quite quickly inside the cuffs on the reflective parts so hoping this one is better. Warm enough for wearing in the snow too.

Posted by  •  20th February 2021

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed