Janelle Coat
Click image to zoom

Janelle Coat

From £85.00 - £150.00

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Janelle Coat is designed to withstand whatever the Cornish weather throws at us, so it will keep you warm and dry whatever the forecast. A clean, contemporary knee-length raincoat comes in a choice of versatile colours.

The fit is relaxed but feminine, with room for layers underneath and tab adjusters to highlight the waist. The upper part of the coat is lined with cosy tonal fleece, while the lower half is quilted for warmth and ease of movement.

Packed with technical features and made to last, our Janelle Coat has fully taped seams, a two-way zip, poppered cuffs you can roll back and a peaked detachable hood with adjusters to protect your face. We’ve also added reflective strips on the hood and sleeves make you more visible after dark.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (606 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 606 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Janelle Raincoat

Excellent long raincoat, both warm and practical in a lovely green colour.

Posted by  •  2nd March 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Janelle Raincoat

I now have two of these coats, which shows how satisfied I am. Bought the first October 2018 for walking my puppy. The longer length is great (I’m 5’ 4”) for helping to keep most of the wet off my legs, while the coat itself is warm and very comfortable, without any bulkiness. I do, however, get pretty muddy so bought another coat (and another puppy) as back up. I would say they’re true to size. I’m a Size 12 so opted for this. Good fit with plenty of room for movement. Stylish as well as practical. Highly recommend.

Posted by  •  28th February 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Waterproof and comfy.

I bought the Janelle raincoat in a size 22. Plenty of room to get a sweater and body warmer, if both are necessary, underneath. Great length, the front falls to just below my knees and the fishtail back rests mid-calf and I am only 5' 6". Amazed to see the rain literally running off the fabric.

If I have one negative, it is that the hood has so few press studs and, as I have tightened it, the hood pulls away from the coat. Perhaps another two or three studs?

Posted by  •  28th February 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Excellent service

My Janelle (Rain) coat is just what I was looking for, but size 14 was far too big for me, so I now have a size 10. It's worth checking the measurements as my usual dress size is 12-14. The service was very quick and easy to use. The coat arrived very promptly and by re-ordering separately (from the return item), I had another coat sent to me in less than a week later.

Posted by  •  27th February 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect rain, snow and wind wear!

I love this coat. I have 2! Squid ink and Dark Wreckage. It is so difficult to find great weatherproof coats for plus sized women, and these are perfect. Warm, roomy, weatherproof, comfortable to wear. The 2 way zip and open/shut back are a great addition. The faux fur keeps out the wind, but the coat is breathable. I wore mine in a Iceland in January and it was perfect in all weathers! Stayed warm and dry throughout!

Posted by  •  25th February 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Winner for me

Being 6ft, of an average build and into my middle 60’s I tried this coat on in John Lewis and both my husband and daughter said “looks great on you”. Decided to order on line cos I had a voucher and arrived in super quick time and am so pleased with it. I bought the black in regular size and it fits perfectly in every way. It comes down to my knees, is beautifully made, robust but with a feminine edge design because of the poppers around the middle of the coat. This will be such a good coat for years to come. Thank you again Sea salt.

Posted by  •  24th February 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Janelle Coat

It was time to update my Seasalt raincoat and last time I was able to shop in store. Being in New Zealand now, I had to purchase it online so was a little nervous about the fit. Based on your measurements I settled on a size and it fits perfectly! Arrived very quickly and the colour (Dark Wreckage) is stunning. Looking forward to a wet and windy Wellington winter in my fab raincoat

Posted by  •  24th February 2020

* * * * *

Excellent fabric but Poor shape

I bought this coat to replace the Spinnaker coat which I’ve had for years and loved. The quality of the fabric, zips and stitching was great. Unfortunately I’ve had to return it. The coat was completely shapeless fitted up top but baggy and wide at the bottom. Looked like a sack on me. I am 6ft tall yet the coat front fell below my knees and the back nearly to my ankles. I am a plus size and want to ask as you scale up the size do you seriously invest in making sure the upscaling is proportionate in the correct areas rather than adding inches all round as many cheap plus sizes do, because this is not a cheap coat. Maybe your designers need to look at this. Also the top of the arms were disproportionately tight, I e noticed this as a recurring comment for some of your other coats.

Posted by  •  21st February 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Janelle Coat, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Our designers ensure that plus sizes are carefully considered and adjustments are made to add rise & length throughout, for a comfortable fit.

* * * * *

Love it!

I bought this coat for a trip to Scotland and, my word, have I needed it.!
I am SO impressed by this coat. Warm, comfortable and most of all fabulously waterproof. I have been out walking in torrential rain and hail and come home dry and warm.
Generous sizing has meant I can put layers underneath and the coat still fits well.

Posted by  •  20th February 2020

* * * * *

Lovely coat

Was not sure if I could justify paying that amount of money for a coat.
But having tried other cheaper coats that had always disappointed me. I decided to give it a try. I have really been impressed with it. As it has plenty of room for thick jumper under it on a very cold day. And is brilliantly waterproof. Just what I wanted and it does not look like you are wearing a waterproof sack.

Posted by  •  19th February 2020

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed