Janelle Coat
Click image to zoom

Janelle Coat

From £99.95 - £150.00

MSS March 2021

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Janelle Coat is designed to withstand whatever the Cornish weather throws at us, so it will keep you warm and dry whatever the forecast. A clean, contemporary knee-length raincoat that comes in a choice of versatile colours.

The fit is relaxed but feminine, with room for layers underneath and tab adjusters to highlight the waist. The upper part of the coat is lined with cosy tonal fleece, while the lower half is quilted for warmth and ease of movement.

Packed with technical features and made to last, our Janelle Coat has fully taped seams, a two-way zip, poppered cuffs you can roll back and a peaked detachable hood with adjusters to protect your face. Finished with small reflective strips on the cuffs for dusk walks.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1171 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1171 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Janella Coat

Wieder eine tolle Jacke!
Sie ist warm, wind-und wasserfest. Die Farbe entspricht der Abbildung.
Obwohl ich in Deutschland wohne, war die Lieferung vor Termin hier. Sehr zügig.
Alles bestens :-)

Posted by  •  1st November 2017

Comments:

Another great jacket!
It’s warm, windproof and waterproof. The colour matches the picture.
Although I live in Germany, I received the delivery before the expected date. Very fast.
Everything great! 


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Large enough for plenty of layers underneath

Colour is lovely.. a subtle teal, which is a pleasant change from the usual colours I've been seeing in the shops. Very large, with room enough for thick jerseys underneath. Lovely shape from behind.

Posted by  •  1st November 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely coat

Delighted with the coat. Lovely colour and very comfortable

Posted by  •  31st October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Janelle Coat

Fabulous coat, warm, waterproof. Excellent for cold days commuting to and from work and weekends walking. This coat is a must. Excellent purchase. This is the second coat that I have purchased from Seasalt and both are excellent quality and waterproof.
Seasalt is always the first place that I go to when buying a new coa.t

Posted by  •  29th October 2017

* * * * *

Perfect Dog Walking Coat

LOVE IT! We live in Lancashire and it rains a lot, this coat has kept me warm and dry! It's great to wear, practical and stylish! A good buy for dog walkers! Also have the tall deck wellies - perfect combo!

Posted by  •  29th October 2017

* * * * *

Best coat!

Been after a proper winter coat to brace all the elements of the English winter with style. This fits the bill! Size 14 fits perfectly not to big but can still wear two layers underneath. Took it away with me and wore it for the 1st time, very warm and cozy. Love the length of the coat. Received a few comments. Looking forward to wearing it in the rain to experience the dryness. Definitely kept the wind out whilst walking along the beach. Registered the lifetime guarantee (great added extra) would definitely recommend and definitely buy again.

Posted by  •  29th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Ticks all the boxes

Living in Scotland, I really wanted something that would keep me warm and dry. I knew I wanted a hood and a zip fastening - this ticks all the boxes for me. It's a bonus that it's waterproof as well. And the fleece lining means it's really toasty!

Posted by  •  28th October 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Great coat

I have admired this coat for a long time and have now finally purchased it. I love it it is warm and cosy but not heavy like some winter coats. It is a lovely length I like a coat that covers my bum and thighs. I went down a size as I found my normal size a bit bigger than expected I can still fit a winter jumper under the size smaller.

Posted by  •  28th October 2017

* * * - -

Lovely coat, but long

Was sad to have to return this coat. Quality, colour, fit at the top were all great, but was far too long for me (I'm 5'4).

Posted by  •  27th October 2017

* * * * *

Perfect winter coat

What a relief at last to have a weatherproof coat which zips up and fits me. At size 26/28, I usually have to buy a large men's coat and the arms are too long, or buy the largest women's raincoat and wear it open as my hips are so large. This is just perfect for winter walks and it looks good too. Thank you.

Posted by  •  26th October 2017

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed