Falmouth Dawn Coat
Click image to zoom

Falmouth Dawn Coat

£150.00 £99.95

Sale

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

This super flattering coat is inspired by military tailoring and designed for a feminine shape, with clever panels for sleek silhouette. It’s fully lined, so it’s easy to slip on and off. Choose from cosy boiled wool with a tactile, felt-like texture, or a drapey indigo cotton and wool blend.

Due to the soft, more supple nature of our indigo blend, you may wish to size down for a true fit.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (151 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 151 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

I adore EVERYTHING about this coat

This coat is just perfect - warm, stylish, roomy enough for jumpers but fitted enough to look good, the sizing is generous (go with your usual Seasalt size) , the sleeves are a good length and it elevates every outfit I wear.. It gets endless compliments and I’m sure I’m six inches taller when I wear it - I have it in Fathom, it goes easily with anything, dressed up or down, and, if it doesn’t sound hollow, it just makes me feel very happy - worth every penny, (I must be the only person wishing for colder weather...)

Posted by  •  3rd October 2019

* * * * *

New Tall fitting

I love this coat. I don’t know about the fit as this is the first one i’ve bought from Seasalt, but i have enough room for a sweater underneath, the smaller size was pulling when i did the buttons up.
I have long arms and the long sleeved items are normally too short. The tall coat arms are perfect, and the length is a proper 3/4 coat.
Really good to have another shop that sells some tall clothes.

Posted by  •  1st October 2019

* * * * *

Lovely well-fitting & improved

Having read previous reviews I thought I'd have to sew in my own hanging loop - but Seasalt obviously noted previous comments as it now has a hanging loop!
Love the fact the collar also can fold down - so it's like 2 styles in one. Good fitting in my usual size Even with a jumper underneath. Like the cotton lining of the body - more breathable. Good for smart or casual occasions.

Posted by  •  15th September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Joyful

Lovely. Just perfect! Thanks!!!

Posted by  •  30th August 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Cosy treat

Snapped up the fathom coat up in the sale with an extra discount...what a bargain..especially as you are still doing them again this season. It is cosy and a super denim blue colour for casual or more formal if needed. Great knee length at 5ft 2in, sleeves a bit long sp experimenting with a cuff which folds back neatly with the boiled wool. Delighted I got my hands on one as I hovered last year at full price.

Posted by  •  22nd August 2019

* * * * *

Love it!

Love it!.....Love it !......LOVE IT !

Posted by  •  9th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Coat

Pleased with coat just what I was looking for only thing missing was a hanging loop

Posted by  •  27th February 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Tight fit

This coat is too small around the bust, the sleeves fitted fine so unfortunately i have had to return it. The coat itself was beautiful in colour and style and am disappointed as there are no 16 left and i cannot afford to pay the full price for the Navy one. Five points for the desighn

Posted by  •  24th January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Brilliant coat

I bought this coat in the navy colour back in November. I absolutely love it. I love the funnel neck, it's warm, it's chic and stylish and the lining is lovely. I bought my usual size, size 10, and although I'm not sure I could get a really bulky jumper underneath as it feels snug, it keeps me warm and that's all that matters! A great buy!

Posted by  •  13th January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

A great buy

I got this coat last winter when it was first launched in Jam, otherwise described as bright red. I totally love it. Last winter was so cold I didn't where it much as I have a very heavy winter coat I keep for bitter weather. This winter however, it has been perfect. I bought a 10 which fits snuggly perfectly, I often find sleeves can be a bit short as I have long arms, but this is just right and the great thing is the pockets are realistically deep, so I'm not afraid to put my train ticket or anything else in there, not having to worry about losing it! It is a great coat for wearing with casual jeans/cords and also looks very smart over a dress. I will be wearing this for many winters to come. Thank you seasalt

Posted by  •  26th December 2018

Recently Viewed