Falmouth Dawn Coat
Click image to zoom

Falmouth Dawn Coat

£150.00 £99.95

Sale

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

This super flattering coat is inspired by military tailoring and designed for a feminine shape, with clever panels for sleek silhouette. It’s fully lined, so it’s easy to slip on and off. Choose from cosy boiled wool with a tactile, felt-like texture, or a drapey indigo cotton and wool blend.

Due to the soft, more supple nature of our indigo blend, you may wish to size down for a true fit.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (151 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 151 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Wrong measurements

Gorgeous colour and coat, just what I wanted except the measurements given on website are completely wrong. The size 16 bust, supposedly 117cm, is in fact barely 107cm, other measurements ditto, hence 3 stars. Seasalt measurements are normally very reliable. Did they measure this open? The colour is really gorgeous, I wish you had other clothes in that dark teal shade. Sadly I had to return it. By the way, this is not a fluke, I tried other colours in the shop and it was the same problem with measurements. Plus the lining was shorter than the coat in some of them so the hem was all puffed up. Clearly something went wrong at the manufacturing stage. Can you produce some more with the correct measurements, Seasalt? I’d buy like a shot.

Posted by  •  27th October 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Falmouth Dawn Coat, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

I'll be sure to pass your feedback to our manufacturing department for their consideration.

* * * - -

Lovely coat, strange sleeves

I ordered this coat in as they didn't have my size in the shop. It was what I expected but will have to go back as the sleeves are much too long and quite tight. Very strange as I don't have particularly short, plump arms. A great shame as it's a nice coat.

Posted by  •  18th October 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Falmouth Dawn Coat, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Mishapen

I tried the coat on in the St. Ives store in my usual size and thought it was perfect and a flattering fit though the colour, green , was not right for me . So I ordered a black coat online in the same size , the coat that came was over large , misshapen , creased and made of soft felt wool that would have lost its' shape . I returned the coat for a refund , Very disappointed.

Posted by  •  10th October 2019

Comments:

Hi Ella,
Thank you for reviewing the Falmouth. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you.
The coat is made from different fabric depending on the colour, please see details online.
We've got some other beautiful coats in our new collection, the Foundry Lane coat might just be perfect so do take a look...
Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Not For Me

Sorry, I know I must be in the minority, but I found this coat oversized. I bought my usual size 12 in Petite and it was just too big overall even with a thick jumper underneath. I sent it back.

Posted by  •  8th October 2019

Comments:

Hi Jenky

Thank you for your review of the Falmouth Dawn Coat and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund for you.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes Seasalt

* * * - -

Its lovely coat

I really love the colour and pattern of the coat... only issue after wearing the coat, its texture causes a irritation and itch when it comes in contact to the hand wrist.

Posted by  •  24th September 2019

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Falmouth Dawn Coat. We're sorry to hear that the fabric wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Lovely coat but small!

This is a lovely coat but was too small in my usual size 8 and enormous in size 10.......very sad as I love the shape of it!

Posted by  •  22nd September 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Falmouth Dawn Coat, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Not for me...

Having read the reviews that this coat was a snug fit I went ahead and ordered my usual size 12 in Petite (I'm 5' 2" ) When it arrived I was most disappointed that it was a generous size too big - too wide across shoulders, bust and the back seemed huge. The wool was lovely and soft, as was the lining, but it had to go back. I also recently bought a Mouls dress in 12 Petite that was too tight and exchanged it for the 14, so sizing is a bit inconsistent lately.

Posted by  •  19th September 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Falmouth Dawn Coat, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.


Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Lovely colour, but not heavy enough

I loved so much about this coat, including the fit and the colour. However, it felt too lightweight for a winter coat.

Posted by  •  1st January 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Small sizing

Just like many other reviewers have commented, the sizing is at least a size smaller than labelled. Please get your sizing sorted out, as it seems very erratic at best, and makes buying online a nightmare, with the likelihood that an item will be sold out if popular and needing to be re-ordered. And people can't always afford to buy more than one size to try. Coat itself was lovely, tho', the conker a fantastic colour.

Posted by  •  21st December 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Beautiful but

This coat is absolutely gorgeous, the material lovely, and colour teal beautiful. However the fit does not really fit me! I ordered size 16 and it is slightly large on the top but is very snug around the hips. I haven’t decided yet whether to keep it and might travel to a shop and try on another size. I am concerned that when I wear thick clothing underneath I might not be able to do up the lower buttons. So I will try on with thicker clothing before I decide. Really want to keep it because I love the coat material.

Posted by  •  25th September 2018

Recently Viewed