Falmouth Dawn Coat
Click image to zoom

Falmouth Dawn Coat

£150.00

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

This super flattering coat is inspired by military tailoring and designed for a feminine shape, with clever panels for sleek silhouette. It’s fully lined, so it’s easy to slip on and off. Choose from cosy boiled wool with a tactile, felt-like texture, or a drapey indigo cotton and wool blend.

Due to the soft, more supple nature of our indigo blend, you may wish to size down for a true fit.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (131 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 131 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Falmouth dawn coat

This is a lovely coat. I really like the shape as I find many coats over power me as I am petite frame. The colour Teal is very rich. I find it a smaller fit than my 2 other Seasalt coats and just hope there's room for a jumper when its cold.

Posted by  •  7th November 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Updated review 'beautiful now '

I took the size 16 coat back and tried on and 18. That fitted me perfectly and I am absolutely delighted with this beautiful coat. Only problem is the sleeves are too long but I will either turn them back or shorten from the inside.

Posted by  •  26th October 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Falmouth Dawn coat in teal

The colour is gorgeous. So refreshing for a winter coat. I see it as a light weight easy to wear coat rather than a heavy winter coat under which to wear jumpers under-- which is what I wanted.
I am 14/16 depending on the style and needed a 16 as it does have a slightly fitted rather than loose shape. The sleeves are slightly long on me (I am 5'3) but look good turned back.
I'm sure I will enjoy wearing this coat.

Posted by  •  22nd October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous

I bought in red last winter and love this coat. Warm, great fit and comfortable. Stylish too.
I bought this one as a present for my daughter for Christmas as she was disappointed that they sold out last winter! Hoping she likes the teal colour.

Posted by  •  22nd October 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Finally a coat for me!!

I've been looking for a nice fitting coat for a couple of years, I didn't want a black one. Got the teal one and omg it's so nice, fits great (I ordered size 12 but my usually wear 10). I can finally stop searching for the perfect coat for me.

Posted by  •  19th October 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Lovely Coat - very pleased

I posted before that the size 10 (my usual size) was too neat fitting - it wouldn't be possible to wear a thick jumper underneath. I ordered in it a 12 but feared the shoulders would be too big. However, the 12 is a good fit (the shoulders are fine) and it's a cosy coat. I bought it in Fathom (which I love) but am now wishing I'd got the teal!
I'm very pleased with it but it is neat fitting.

Posted by  •  4th October 2018

* * * * *

Lovely Coat.

For the Winter, really need full-length Coat, and wondered if you had ever considered making these?
Would be really good if you did, and am sure that others would feel this too. :-))

Posted by  •  3rd October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fell in love with it

I fell in love with this coat as soon as I saw it on the website. Having lost a bit of weight recently I wanted a neat fitting coat to replace baggy old favourites. This coat certainly does the job. The boiled wool fabric is smart, the cut is flattering and the dark teal is a gorgeous rich colour. I love the funnel neckline and envisage it buttoned right up with a warm woolly hat. I have long arms so love the sleeve length. Size wise I am a 12/14 and optimistically purchased a 12. This fitted snugly with a thin layer underneath so I ordered a 14 which allows for a thicker jumper and is still a flattering fit. I have sent the 12 back. (Seasalt, I love how easy it is to return/exchange with free return postage since I do not have a Seasalt shop nearby)

Posted by  •  28th September 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

match made in heaven!

I am in love with this coat!! - brought in store last week and was so eager to wear it, I wore it the next day and got cooked in the sunshine!! It is much warmer than I expected it to be and very snuggly. The colour (teal) is so beautiful - really nice to find a coat that is not black. One very delighted customer who will be super well dressed and toasty throughout winter!

p.s coat does come up very small had to buy a 12 rather than my usual 10

Posted by  •  28th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely coat

This coat is so cosy and comfortable and I love the colour. I would have liked it a bit longer to cover my skirts but I knew what length it was before I bought it and bought it anyway.

Posted by  •  27th September 2018

Recently Viewed