It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Coverack Coat
Click image to zoom

Coverack Coat

£140.00

Petite

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

The clean, streamlined shape of our Coverack Coat gives it a contemporary sporty feel, so it looks just as good on the coast as it does in the city. This gently fitted, mid-thigh length coat has a two-way waterproof zip and an adjustable, removable hood. The outer is made from a waterproof cotton, nylon blend, giving it a soft feel that’s easy to wear. The body and hood are lined in 100% cotton poplin, and the sleeves and lower body are lined in 100% polyester, so it's easy to slip on and off. It has plenty of pockets for carrying your essentials, and tabs with poppers so you can adjust the sleeves and cinch in the waist.Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (89 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 89 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Just Perfect!

What a stunning raincoat! When planning my Spring/Summer wardrobe I imagined a soft red raincoat (with detachable hood) that was as elegant as it was practical - AND HERE IT IS!! My dream became a reality.
There is so much about this coat that's perfect, from the gorgeous soft red colour with the denim blue lining to the nice long length, the subtle shaping and extra poppers to pull in the waist and the wrists - plus a double-ended zip and detachable hood for practicality.
I am 5ft 9 and a Seasalt size 12/14. I opted for the size 12 as I wanted a tailored fit as I shall be wearing mine mainly for UK city breaks to look smart. I can do up the zip easily with a thin jumper and t-shirt underneath but would need to go up a size to wear with a thicker jumper or fleece.

Posted by  •  15th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love It

I am 5’4” and ordered my size in a petite as I usually find that sleeves are too long on standard sizes. It fits beautifully and is of a smart appearance, which is what I wanted. The chalk grey colour is very useful as it will go with anything.

Posted by  •  8th February 2019

* * * * *

Love it

I have just received this jacket today and I love it. I had ordered the standard length but just felt on me it was a bit too long(5ft4) so I sent it back for the petite and it fits perfect. Simple yet stylish is how I would discribe this coat.

Posted by  •  5th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Great raincoat

This is a lovely raincoat, but I was hoping it would be the newer version of a coat that was discontinued around 5 years ago. I still have it, but it has been overused and I would love to have something similar. I liked the grey colour of this current coat, but it just doesnt have the shape or all the lovely features that the old coat had. Same material and same feel , same price etc, but just not quite the same.

Posted by  •  9th July 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to the design team!

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Do take a look at our full Rain collection, https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/waterproof-jackets-raincoats we're sure you'll find another coat that you'll love.

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Good quality

This is a lovely raincoat but I had to return it because of the shape. I am size 10 shoulders and hips but big round the bust. I ordered a 12 which was just right around the bust but when I looked in the mirror I looked (appropriately) absolutely drowned in it. Even a 10 would have been far too big around the hips. Just not the right shape for me.

Posted by  •  21st June 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Coverack Coat, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


* * * * -

Great coat

This is a beautiful rain coat. I was looking for a coat that would as well support Scotland's weather and be suitable as an everyday city cloth. And the coat fulfills all of my criteria.
However, I have two comments: the cut of the coat could have been more cinched. the coat is cut very straight. Moreover, the yellow color is pretty dark, which is fine for me but different from the original picture.
I would definitely recommand it. Especially because it is well built and because all my friends love it and are a bit jealous ;)

Posted by  •  14th June 2019

Comments:

Hi Christelle
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback abotut your Coverack Coat. We'll be sure to pass your comments about the cut of the coat to the design team!
Thanks also for your feedback regarding the lining colour. We do try to represent colours accurately but screen resolution setting can affect the colours you see when browsing a website. We'll have a look at this one to see if we can adjust it slightly.
Best wishes Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Almost perfect

This is a fantastic lightweight coat, and comes in petite, too, so sleeves are the right length. The only problem for me was the colour of the hood lining in the navy version - it's very much mustard and made me look ill. However, if you can wear mustard next to your face without looking consumptive then this is a great buy. Seasalt, please do this in another colourway and I will definitely buy!

Posted by  •  12th June 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review. We're sorry that the colour wasn't perfect for you this time. i''ll pass your feedback to the design team for alternative colour options.

* * * * -

A lovely coat

I love this coat. The red is a very wearable soft red. Not quite as bright as the photos but not as faded as the video. I am 5’3 and went for the petite which may have been a mistake. I’m a size12/14 and went for the 14 but it is definitely snug around the bust so when it rains I do it up but otherwise leave it open. The sleeve length and coat length is perfect.

Posted by  •  3rd June 2019

* * * * -

Not only for rainy days

Very happy with my red raincoat which I use for more than rainy days. I wear it to the office as it goes well with smart casual and even dresses.
Surprised to read people find it large or true to size, as I had to go one size down. Didn’t go for petit even if I am small, perhaps that could be the explanation.
Just very happy, thanks, my first but not my last Seasalt item.

Posted by  •  26th May 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Good quality coat, but small then normal

Lovely Red coat in size 14 : - however my normal size is 12 , had bought quite a few size 12 b4 this one!! But this time I had to return the 12 & order it again in size 14. Although I’ve ordered it in boutique the sleeves are too long & had to take it to be shorten

Posted by  •  26th May 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Coverack Coat, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't initially perfect for you this time.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Recently Viewed