Coverack Coat
Click image to zoom

Coverack Coat

From £99.95 - £140.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

The clean, streamlined shape of our Coverack Coat gives it a contemporary sporty feel, so it looks just as good on the coast as it does in the city. This gently fitted, mid-thigh length coat has a two-way waterproof zip in a contrast colour and an adjustable, removable hood with a new high poppered neck. It has plenty of pockets for carrying your essentials, and tabs with poppers so you can adjust the sleeves and cinch in the waist The body and hood are lined in striped cotton poplin, and the sleeves and lower body are lined in polyester, so it's easy to slip on and off.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (139 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 139 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely coat

This is a great coat and definitely will keep you dry, the latest weather has proved that! I’m 5’8” and it’s lovely to have a coat that comes down past my bottom. It is true to size however despite being a 22 my assets were a little snug so did reorder a 24. Lots more room useful for a jumper if needed and as it has poppers you can pull it in. Lovely and comfy.

Posted by  •  9th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love This coat

This is a lovely waterproof coat/mac. Very well designed. Fits to size. Numerous pockets, so no need for a bag if its just a jaunt out. Good length, excellent hood. Great colours. Yes, everything it says on the tin. I cannot fault it. I have not spent this much on a waterproof before, but I can see this coming out for all sorts of occasions, not just dog walking. Well worth the money. Thank you

Posted by  •  8th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Just right

Great rain coat, flattering style and cow windy but dry days the hood is detachable. Good for city or seaside

Posted by  •  6th October 2019

* * * * *

Great coat

Gave my new coat a trial during this awful weather we have been experiencing. I remained completely dry throughout several downpours whilst walking the dogs, shame they don’t have a coat to match!
A considered purchase but well worth it if you spend a lot of time in the rain like I do.

Posted by  •  2nd October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Coverack coat

A lovely coat, warm and waterproof, really worth the price.

Posted by  •  29th September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Coverack coat

Have been looking for a while for a light weight coat, this is perfect. So comfortable, great length and certainly wind proof! Well worth the expense.

Posted by  •  22nd September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect

Tried this coat on in the Morpeth store, had seen it online. The lovely ladies at the store were really helpful and I bought the chalk grey colour. I do tend to purchase darker colours however this looked so smart and fitted really nicely. I’m tall and a size 26/28, bought this in the 26. Love how you can adjust the waist too, it’s actually quite flattering for for a large lady.

Posted by  •  15th September 2019

* * * * *

Style and substance

Like another reviewer I purchased the Coverack coat in olive, to replace my well worn Hellweathers coat.

I looked at a number of coats, stores online and High Street, but decided on the Coverack coat for its clean lines. The coat is stylish, with athletic styling and is made from an almost cloth textured waterproof material, which means you don’t ‘swish’, ‘crackle’ or ‘crumple’ announcing your arrival :-)

The olive colour is a soft, sage, sorrel green and is very flattering with blue styling around the zips and in the lining. The attention to detail and quality is evident, and I can attest to staying warm and dry, humid free after recent heavy downpours.

As a 5ft 5in size 14/16 I purchased the size 16 and the fit is excellent. I have nipped the sleeve cuffs and waist in using the coat poppers, to achieve a more fitted look. The hood is large, but does the job well.

A very good buy. Thank you Seasalt.

Posted by  •  15th September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely!

Have recently moved into size 14 from 18. This fits great! The clips can draw the waist in too, so if I gain weight it will be fine. Great waterproofing without looking drabby. Love the chalk grey.

Posted by  •  25th August 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect Coat!

I have been searching for ages for a good raincoat that fits on the bust, is not baggy below the waist and sleeves not too long.
This is it! Expensive it may be but it will last and give lots of good service.
It is both smart and casual which is exactly what I wanted.
I chose the Midnight colour in 16 (my usual bust size- I am 14 bottom half) and 5ft 2ins- the petite was out of stock but the length of the regular is perfect on me at a couple of inches above the knee. Well done Seasalt!

Posted by  •  21st August 2019

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed