Coverack Coat
Click image to zoom

Coverack Coat

From £99.95 - £140.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

The clean, streamlined shape of our Coverack Coat gives it a contemporary sporty feel, so it looks just as good on the coast as it does in the city. Gently fitted, with a two-way waterproof zip and an adjustable, removable hood with a high poppered neck.

It has plenty of pockets for carrying your essentials, and tabs with poppers so you can adjust the sleeves and cinch in the waist. Made with cotton rich Tin Cloth® lined in soft cotton poplin, with a stiped jersey hood for a fun nautical nod. The sleeves are lined in polyester, so it's easy to slip on and off.

INNOVATIVE TIN CLOTH®
Created by Seasalt to be soft yet durable and inspired by traditional oilskins. Crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection – discover what makes our Rainwear special.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (213 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 213 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Fabulous

Love the quality of this. Size is perfect and love the length rather than just having jacket lengths that still leave your legs to get cold. Super smart. Very pleased indeed.

Posted by  •  29th April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Coverack coat

Lovely lightweight, waterproof coat. Perfect for spring and autumn when its warm but with a risk of heavy showers.
The fit is true to size and very flattering.

Posted by  •  28th April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great coat

Very pleased with this lovely coat . Comfortable except for sleeves which are slightly too long for me . Ordered size 14 great fit, well made coat , not yet tested waterproof very impressed with delivery and packaging, no plastic!

Posted by  •  27th April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sea salt Coverrack coat

Like everything about this coat. Good fit, informal summer jacket, waterproof. Informal, casual but a couple of stylish embellishments on the cuffs and centre back which makes it a bit more dressy. Very versatile.

Posted by  •  25th April 2019

Comments:

Dear Stevie
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!
Best wishes
Seasalt


* * * * -

A great coat!

This was exactly what I wanted - - a smart coat that would also be a practical coat for walking. Great colour. I would have given it full marks but one of the sleeve poppers was so jammed shut that when I tried to release it , the material tore. I couldn’t send it back and I know that you would have replaced it, as I needed it for going on holiday the next day. I now have the dilemma how to mend it! I am sure that this is a very rare occurrence and unluckily it happened to me with my first purchase.

Posted by  •  24th April 2019

Comments:

Dear Caroline
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Coverack coat but we're really sorry to hear that it's not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.
Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Delighted!

This mac is practical and smart: Lightweight for spring/summer, good length, and I like the fitted style and the popper tabs at the waist. My usual size is 10-12, so I chose a size 12 to be able to wear it with a sweater in the autumn. The light olive colour is lovely.

Posted by  •  21st April 2019

* * * * *

Coverack Coat - perfect fit

Lovely coat in a very flattering style. Bought size 10 in blue & it was the perfect fit for me. As a first time customer I'm very pleased with my purchase. Many thanks

Posted by  •  21st April 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Smartly attired Dog Walker

I like this coat, it's nicely cut and flattering. I am glad I sized up as this is just the right size. My only slight worry, and I know that this is, personal to me, is that the pocket lining looks thin and as this will be my dog walking coat I am worried about staining from treats.
I hope there will be a winter version with thick lining like the North Star and Kellifrey coats.

Posted by  •  20th April 2019

* * * * -

Coverack mac

Beautiful jacket well made, small fit, but I expected it to be as I already own a sea salt jacket bought from a local shop. Very pleased with discount

Posted by  •  20th April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great petite raincoat

Just love this petite lightweight raincoat in red with blue hood. I have worn it a number of times but not yet tried its waterproof properties, but it certainly helps shield the wind along the Dorset coast walking the dog and feels equally comfortable for my commute in and out of London on the tube. . Just love the multiple zipped pockets with room for large iphone, keys, cards, purse and doggie-poo bags and other essentials. A great fit - I bought size 8 petite and am 4ft 11 and wear size 8/10/ Still plenty of room under for a fleece or lightweight jacket if more warmth needed.

Posted by  •  18th April 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your super review, great to hear you love the coat.

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed