Coverack Coat
Click image to zoom

Coverack Coat

£140.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

The clean, streamlined shape of our Coverack Coat gives it a contemporary sporty feel, so it looks just as good on the coast as it does in the city. Gently fitted, with a two-way waterproof zip and an adjustable, removable hood with a high poppered neck.

It has plenty of pockets for carrying your essentials, and tabs with poppers so you can adjust the sleeves and cinch in the waist. Made with cotton rich Tin Cloth® lined in soft cotton poplin, with a stiped jersey hood for a fun nautical nod. The sleeves are lined in polyester, so it's easy to slip on and off.

INNOVATIVE TIN CLOTH®
Created by Seasalt to be soft yet durable and inspired by traditional oilskins. Crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection – discover what makes our Rainwear special.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (213 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 213 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

The perfect raincoat

Ordered in three colours (blue, green and red) and had the hard choice of which to keep. The blue coat won out, but it was a close run thing, with the olive green coming in a very close second! Well-made and slim cut, it will work equally as well on casual and smart occasions. Given that the moment I bought the coat, the sun came out (you can thank me later!), I've yet to put it to the test, but happy to wait on that score. I'm 5.8ft and a size 14 and the length is just right, giving a good amount of coverage at the top of legs. Bought when on offer, I think that price / quality are just about right. Definitely recommending this one.

Posted by  •  23rd May 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Petite at last

Good to see someone finally thinking about petite, although I did query size 8 seemed quite large for bust measurements so went for 6, arrived too small liked it very much but more room needed, sent for size 8, although still think sleeves a little long given petite. But overall very happy with purchase, and now I can wear a jumper if needed.

Posted by  •  23rd May 2019

Comments:

Hi Titchyc
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback for the Coverack Coat, and we're glad you're happy with our Petite range!
Do take a look at our Petite collection here https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/womens-petite-clothing - we're sure you'll find lots of other items that you love.
Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great Coat

An excellent coat to wear in the wind, rain and cold. Warm but lightweight and smarter than your average waterproof coat. Bought the size 12 and found it true to size. Great length on me at 5f8” and sleeves were a good length too. Loved the red mainsail colour and am contemplating buying the navy version too.

Posted by  •  11th May 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

A lovely coat, but too small.

My normal size is 12 & had bought coats size 12 from seasalt in the past which fit perfectly. However this time I’d also ordered it in size 12 & it’s too small round the bust & under the arm areas, had to return the coat, Will be ordering again in a bigger size.

Posted by  •  11th May 2019

Comments:

Hi Helen
Thank you for your review of the Coverack Coat and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
Hope the bigger size is better for you, and if it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes Seasalt

* * * * *

Great in petite

Very happy with this coat. I’m 1.62 metre and bought the petite. Very flattering shape, and 100% water and windproof. Stylish enough to wear to the office, and great that the hood can be taken off. Extra buttons instead of just the zipper would have been a plus but it is already great as it is.

Posted by  •  10th May 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * *

Perfectly petite

I have always loved Seasalt clothes (& ethos) but been restricted in what I could buy as I am a size 6 & 5'1"! At last I can wear a Seasalt coat - It fits perfectly (due to adjustable waist/sleeeves) & is the most delicate shade. Thank you so much for introducing a petite range.

Posted by  •  6th May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great Waterproof coat

Great waterproof, the cut of this waterproof coat is very flattering, and with the Seaslt quality, it’s a win win.
I love it

Posted by  •  4th May 2019

* * * * *

Just what I needed

I wanted a light raincoat which is functional but smarter than the hiking versions. This fits the bill perfectly. And is comfortable to wear. The red is a lovely colour. Also there are useful secure pockets

Posted by  •  3rd May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

ticks all the boxes for me

I had been holding out for a new raincoat as I bought a plant hunter coat last year and I have lived in it! I was glad I waited because I took advantage of the discount offer- at £140 the price tag is a bit steep.
The Coverack coat is a nice fit, comfortable and I like the sleeve length because I'm long in the arm. I love that there are lots of pockets and it looks quite smart. The most important positive is the coat's waterproof finish- all too often 'waterproof' is only really showerproof but the Coverack was great in last weekend's downpours. I love this coat!

Posted by  •  1st May 2019

Comments:

Thanks Liz for your super review of the Coverack Coat, I'll pass your comments to our design team, I know they'll be thrilled to hear them.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect fit

At 5ft 2 it’s tricky buying online and getting it right. Really impressed. Perfect for spring conditions in Highlands yet smart enough to wear over a suit for work. Looks and feels good, lightweight yet robust, more than I’d normally pay for a raincoat but worth it! I’d recommend it.

Posted by  •  30th April 2019

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed