Coverack Coat
Click image to zoom

Coverack Coat

From £99.95 - £140.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

The clean, streamlined shape of our Coverack Coat gives it a contemporary sporty feel, so it looks just as good on the coast as it does in the city. Gently fitted, with a two-way waterproof zip and an adjustable, removable hood with a high poppered neck.

It has plenty of pockets for carrying your essentials, and tabs with poppers so you can adjust the sleeves and cinch in the waist. Made with cotton rich Tin Cloth® lined in soft cotton poplin, with a stiped jersey hood for a fun nautical nod. The sleeves are lined in polyester, so it's easy to slip on and off.

INNOVATIVE TIN CLOTH®
Created by Seasalt to be soft yet durable and inspired by traditional oilskins. Crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection – discover what makes our Rainwear special.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (213 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 213 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

wonderful coat

I initially bought this coat in a size 12, but returned it for a 14--to allow for room for an extra jumper. This is exactly the coat I have been looking for--fully waterproof, a lovely colour and fit, and long enough. Because it is quite fitted, I would recommend going up a size.

Posted by  •  29th May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Coverack Coat

Thank you for sending my lovely new coat just in time for the Highland summer rain to kick in! It's totally waterproof, fits like a glove and thanks to the double zip, doesn't get too hot when hitting the hills!

Posted by  •  27th May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Delighted

Delighted with this coat , excellent quality , true to size and just enough detail to be very smart .

Posted by  •  27th May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Coverack Coat

Really happy with this raincoat. Smart and practical.

Posted by  •  27th May 2019

* * * * -

Not only for rainy days

Very happy with my red raincoat which I use for more than rainy days. I wear it to the office as it goes well with smart casual and even dresses.
Surprised to read people find it large or true to size, as I had to go one size down. Didn’t go for petit even if I am small, perhaps that could be the explanation.
Just very happy, thanks, my first but not my last Seasalt item.

Posted by  •  26th May 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Good quality coat, but small then normal

Lovely Red coat in size 14 : - however my normal size is 12 , had bought quite a few size 12 b4 this one!! But this time I had to return the 12 & order it again in size 14. Although I’ve ordered it in boutique the sleeves are too long & had to take it to be shorten

Posted by  •  26th May 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Coverack Coat, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't initially perfect for you this time.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


* * * * *

Gorgeous raincoat!

Delighted with the colour (Mainsail) and quality of my new raincoat. Beautifully finished, and lots of secure pockets. Can’t wait for the rain to arrive!

Posted by  •  25th May 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Covrack coat

II loved this new coat before trying it on! It was too tight. I have on other Seasalt coat for winter, size 12. So of course I ordered size 12.. This one is tight around the bust so I measured the coat, got the right place Where to measure through your chat. The bust was 102 cm, your measurements say 107, which would fit well. The chat person said that it is ok, according to you 102-107 is your measurements. Why do you not inform the measurement like that???
As I am From Finland and it cost a lot to mail it back and then pay new mail again with a bigger coat

Posted by  •  25th May 2019

Comments:

Hi Milla
Thank you for your review of the Coverack Coat and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
Our customer service team will get in touch to resolve this for you shortly.
Best wishes
Seasalt




* * * * *

Very smart coat

Lovely coat. Nice shape and the olive is a fabulous colour with navy lining complimenting the colour. The length is lovely for me. A coat for cooler days, I can even get an extra layer on for colder weather. Great quality as usual. Love it!

Posted by  •  25th May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect!

So far perfect for everything.. The scooter commute, dog walk in a heavy downpour and looking smarter around town. Good fit and well made, very happy.

Posted by  •  24th May 2019

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed