Coverack Coat
Click image to zoom

Coverack Coat

£140.00

Now in petite

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

The clean, streamlined shape of our Coverack Coat gives it a contemporary sporty feel, so it looks just as good on the coast as it does in the city. This gently fitted, mid-thigh length coat has a two-way waterproof zip in a contrast colour and an adjustable, removable hood with a new high poppered neck. It has plenty of pockets for carrying your essentials, and tabs with poppers so you can adjust the sleeves and cinch in the waist The body and hood are lined in striped cotton poplin, and the sleeves and lower body are lined in polyester, so it's easy to slip on and off.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (110 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 110 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * -

A great coat!

This was exactly what I wanted - - a smart coat that would also be a practical coat for walking. Great colour. I would have given it full marks but one of the sleeve poppers was so jammed shut that when I tried to release it , the material tore. I couldn’t send it back and I know that you would have replaced it, as I needed it for going on holiday the next day. I now have the dilemma how to mend it! I am sure that this is a very rare occurrence and unluckily it happened to me with my first purchase.

Posted by  •  24th April 2019

Comments:

Dear Caroline
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Coverack coat but we're really sorry to hear that it's not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.
Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.
Best wishes
Seasalt

* * * * -

Coverack mac

Beautiful jacket well made, small fit, but I expected it to be as I already own a sea salt jacket bought from a local shop. Very pleased with discount

Posted by  •  20th April 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Stylish & functional

Great that this comes in petite. The fit is generous, I can fit it over a jacket which makes it an all year round coat, but it doesn’t look too large just over a shirt. The sleeves are still a little too long. I would have given a score of 5 if petite had been available in store. I tried it on in the Cambridge store when I was visiting there. If I could have bought it then I would have also got the offer on wellies, but the next day when I ordered the offer had closed.

Posted by  •  19th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Coverack Coat - great coat

Got the coat to take on holiday and can vouch that it really is waterproof after getting caught in a torrential downpour. Very comfortable to wear, very good quality material. Very pleased with the purchase, best raincoat I've had in many years!

Posted by  •  15th March 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Beautiful but small fitting

I've always found Seasalt coats on the small side and this is no exception. I needed to size up to comfortably fit a jumper underneath this, whereas I take one to two sizes smaller in other Seasalt items. However, it is ideal for the school run and walking the dog, really lovely quality and the style is particularly flattering for a curvy woman's figure. It's so nice to have a waterproof coat that doesn't make me feel like I'm wearing a tent! I'm trying to ignore the size on the label at the moment but will probably end up cutting it out so I don't have to be depressed every time I put it on!!!

Posted by  •  13th March 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Great coat but not petite length sleeves!

I really liked this coat - lovely style, grey colour and detailing. The size 12 petite was quite a generous fit but the body proportions were right for me at 5'3". Unfortunately however, the sleeves were a good 2 inches too long and cannot be altered so regrettably I had to send it back. I hope Seasalt will address this for the future as it is great that you are now doing a proper petite range not just a few token items. Please could we have stripey Breton tops in petite! Thanks.

Posted by  •  8th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Coverack Jacket

Would have given this jacket 5, but the sleeves are to long, l will keep it as l love the shape and fit. Will just turn cuffs back , do not think they can be shortened.

Posted by  •  28th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely coat, shame about the sleeve length!

Just the coat I had been looking for, great length and quality. As I don’t like things too tight I had to send for a larger size. However the sleeves are way too long, and even using the popper to tighten them they are still too long. In previous coats you have been able to turn them back with a lovely flash of contrasting lining, not so this coat - maybe something to think about Seasalt! Nevertheless I have decided to keep the coat as it fulfills the rest of my requirements but like another reviewer I am now trying to find a way of shortening the sleeves. Any ideas would be appreciated?

Posted by  •  23rd February 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Petite dilemma

Everything is right about this well-made, detailed raincoat except the sleeve length. The problem is: full length petite sleeves are now as long as standard sleeves used to be. As I am retirement age, I can remember when there were no petites available. I am 5 ft. tall and the sleeves of this raincoat are 4" too long. I really don't think that someone only 3" taller than me (5' 3") is going to have arms that are 4" longer. Everything else I've bought from Seasalt has had OK sleeves. This is not a problem only common to your brand; many things made in China suffer from this problem. I am keeping the coat because its quite the nicest one I've found in 2 years of looking but am puzzling as to how I can shorten the sleeves because they look a bit silly and are going to get in the way. Any ideas please?

Posted by  •  21st February 2019

* * * - -

Lovely coat but

Brought this as looking for a longer Mac than I have. Lovely style, usual pockets and good length but the top half felt too tight, especially if you want to wear a jumper underneath, top half smaller than bottom half on my and I'm normally smaller on top than bottom. So unfortunately had to send back, back to the drawing board!

Posted by  •  17th November 2019

Comments:

Hi CAS

Thank you for your review of the Coverack Coat and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

As our items can vary in size depending on the style and design we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Do take a look at our https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/waterproof-jackets-raincoats, we're sure you'll find another coat that you'll love.

Best wishes
Seasalt


Recently Viewed