Coverack Coat
Click image to zoom

Coverack Coat

£140.00

Now in petite

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

The clean, streamlined shape of our Coverack Coat gives it a contemporary sporty feel, so it looks just as good on the coast as it does in the city. This gently fitted, mid-thigh length coat has a two-way waterproof zip in a contrast colour and an adjustable, removable hood with a new high poppered neck. It has plenty of pockets for carrying your essentials, and tabs with poppers so you can adjust the sleeves and cinch in the waist The body and hood are lined in striped cotton poplin, and the sleeves and lower body are lined in polyester, so it's easy to slip on and off.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (110 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 110 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Good shape but.......

Good shape and not too bulky, but incredibly long sleeves for me , and the popper adjustment doesn't make enough difference. Also, the colour wasn't as positive as the photographs.

Posted by  •  9th July 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Coverack Coat, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Thanks for your feedback regarding the colour. We do try to represent colours accurately but screen resolution setting can affect the colours you see when browsing a website. We'll have a look at this one to see if we can adjust it slightly.

We do have over 60 shops around the county so if you'd like to see the product before you buy, do pop in!

https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/locations

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Great Find!

Just as I thought it would be. Great quality and feels good to wear. Can dress it up or down. Great find.

Posted by  •  22nd June 2019

* * * - -

Nice jacket but not for me

This jacket is a lovely colour and a nice design, but I found it was too long for me at 5,”4, in both body and sleeve length. It was also more fitted than I wanted so I returned it.

Posted by  •  4th June 2019

Comments:

Hi Claire
Thank you for reviewing the Coverack Coat. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you.
We can see that you ordered the Regular length in this coat, but not sure if you had seen that it is available in our Petite length too; our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries.
Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Covrack coat

II loved this new coat before trying it on! It was too tight. I have on other Seasalt coat for winter, size 12. So of course I ordered size 12.. This one is tight around the bust so I measured the coat, got the right place Where to measure through your chat. The bust was 102 cm, your measurements say 107, which would fit well. The chat person said that it is ok, according to you 102-107 is your measurements. Why do you not inform the measurement like that???
As I am From Finland and it cost a lot to mail it back and then pay new mail again with a bigger coat

Posted by  •  25th May 2019

Comments:

Hi Milla
Thank you for your review of the Coverack Coat and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
Our customer service team will get in touch to resolve this for you shortly.
Best wishes
Seasalt




* * - - -

Disappointed

Tried the size 16 first which was much too big in shoulders sand sleeve length. Then tried size 14 which was too tight round the beam end. Very disappointed as it's a lovely coat.
Very satisfied with delivery and re-crediting of my money (for the first coat anyway). Look forward to receiving the return of the cost of the second coat too, and might try another style at a later date.

Posted by  •  30th May 2019

Comments:

Hi Jeanpean
Thank you for your review of the Coverack Coat and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund soon.
Do take a look at our https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/waterproof-jackets-raincoats , we're sure you'll find another coat that you'll love.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Coverack mack

I ordered this Mac in chalk grey in size 12 petite. Sadly I had to return it due to the fact it was very very small even with the guidelines on the measurement chart. Thank you seasalt anyway, as you are always very quick and timely with your refunds.

Posted by  •  27th March 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Returned

Sadly this is the second style of coat I have had to return, both being too tight under the arms, though perfect fit everywhere else.

Posted by  •  1st March 2019

Comments:

Dear Sophie,
Thanks for your review of the Coverack Coat; sorry if wasn’t perfect for you on this occasion, and you were able to take advantage of our no quibble return policy.
I will certainly feed your comments back to the relevant team.
Best wishes, Seasalt



* - - - -

Disappointing

I love Sea Salt coats and have been buying them for years. However, I bought this coat recently and wore it today for the first time in rain, on the Cornish cliff tops, and within an hour I was wet through to my jumper. Not what I would expect from a “waterproof” coat coating £140. Very disappointed and would like to know if a refund/exchange is possible?

Posted by  •  16th August 2019

Comments:

Hi Ab
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Coverack Coat but we're really sorry to hear that it's not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.
Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.




Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

NOT QUITE RIGHT

I waited for a size six to be in stock for my chosen colour. Sadly this never happened. So in desperation I ordered the next size, which was too big, It is a shame the shops do not stock the smallest size, it is most inconvenient always having to order online. It would be nice to be able to try before you buy!

Posted by  •  31st May 2019

Comments:

Hi FIT ME OUT
Thank you for your review of the Coverack Coat but I'm sorry to hear that the fit wasn't perfect for you this time. Although the Petite range isn't available in our stores at the moment we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.
Do take a look at our Petite collection here https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/womens-petite-clothing - we're sure you'll find another item here that will be a perfect fit!
If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the tab next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt



* - - - -

Don't forget your umbrella.

I really love the cut and fabric of this coat, it looks great but is completely unusable as a practical raincoat due to the hood being enormous. At 5' 2" I ordered Petite and I have an average size head, but the hood swamped me, covering my eyes down to my nose! The drawstring is also useless as you look pretty daft with it pulled tight, there's so much fabric. I live in the Lake District where we know a bit about rain, what good is a raincoat without a hood?
Disappointed, sent it back.

Posted by  •  23rd February 2019

Comments:

Dear Sisterjake,
Thanks for your review of the Coverack Coat; sorry if wasn’t perfect for you on this occasion, and you were able to take advantage of our no quibble return policy.
I will certainly feed your comments back to the relevant team.
Best wishes, Seasalt



Recently Viewed