Coverack Coat
Click image to zoom

Coverack Coat

£140.00

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

The clean, streamlined shape of our Coverack Coat gives it a contemporary sporty feel, so it looks just as good on the coast as it does in the city. This gently fitted, mid-thigh length coat has a two-way waterproof zip in a contrast colour and an adjustable, removable hood with a new high poppered neck. It has plenty of pockets for carrying your essentials, and tabs with poppers so you can adjust the sleeves and cinch in the waist. The body and hood are lined in cotton poplin, and the sleeves and lower body are lined in polyester, so it's easy to slip on and off.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (196 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 196 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Coverack raincoat

Read the previous reviews and decided at 5'5 I would order the petite size. Irt is great and has coped well with the recent rain and wind! Fast delivery too.

Posted by  •  14th March 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Beautiful but small fitting

I've always found Seasalt coats on the small side and this is no exception. I needed to size up to comfortably fit a jumper underneath this, whereas I take one to two sizes smaller in other Seasalt items. However, it is ideal for the school run and walking the dog, really lovely quality and the style is particularly flattering for a curvy woman's figure. It's so nice to have a waterproof coat that doesn't make me feel like I'm wearing a tent! I'm trying to ignore the size on the label at the moment but will probably end up cutting it out so I don't have to be depressed every time I put it on!!!

Posted by  •  13th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Coverack coat

Love this coat, wasn’t sure about sizing as first time buying from Seasalt. I actually kept both as larger one will be perfect during the colder months,. Loved the cheery red colour and feel very good in this coat, definitely recommend.

Posted by  •  9th March 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Great coat but not petite length sleeves!

I really liked this coat - lovely style, grey colour and detailing. The size 12 petite was quite a generous fit but the body proportions were right for me at 5'3". Unfortunately however, the sleeves were a good 2 inches too long and cannot be altered so regrettably I had to send it back. I hope Seasalt will address this for the future as it is great that you are now doing a proper petite range not just a few token items. Please could we have stripey Breton tops in petite! Thanks.

Posted by  •  8th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Coverack coat.

I bought the blue coat with yellow details. I love the colours. The shape is slightly fitted but it looks good on my size 18 figure. It is beautifully cut to flatter the figure. It looks great with a deep teal jumper and a handyband.

A lovely coat.

Posted by  •  6th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

LOVE1

So flattering in every way -- and functional! fit true to size. If you want to wear layers underneath I might consider going up one size. So happy with this purchase!

Posted by  •  4th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect

wonderful coat, best quality, lovely colour (blue) and details. I'm very happy with this "all-weather-coat"! Johanna

Posted by  •  4th March 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Returned

Sadly this is the second style of coat I have had to return, both being too tight under the arms, though perfect fit everywhere else.

Posted by  •  1st March 2019

Comments:

Dear Sophie,
Thanks for your review of the Coverack Coat; sorry if wasn’t perfect for you on this occasion, and you were able to take advantage of our no quibble return policy.
I will certainly feed your comments back to the relevant team.
Best wishes, Seasalt



Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Coverack Jacket

Would have given this jacket 5, but the sleeves are to long, l will keep it as l love the shape and fit. Will just turn cuffs back , do not think they can be shortened.

Posted by  •  28th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely coat, shame about the sleeve length!

Just the coat I had been looking for, great length and quality. As I don’t like things too tight I had to send for a larger size. However the sleeves are way too long, and even using the popper to tighten them they are still too long. In previous coats you have been able to turn them back with a lovely flash of contrasting lining, not so this coat - maybe something to think about Seasalt! Nevertheless I have decided to keep the coat as it fulfills the rest of my requirements but like another reviewer I am now trying to find a way of shortening the sleeves. Any ideas would be appreciated?

Posted by  •  23rd February 2019

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed