It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Bowsprit Jacket
Click image to zoom

Bowsprit Jacket

£120.00

Plus Size Tin Cloth

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

A stylish and fuss-free, hip-length raincoat in our famous Tin Cloth® fabric. Our Bowsprit Jacket has a simple, flattering silhouette, with a dipped parka-style hem, adjustable drawcord hood, zip and popper placket closure, cotton lining and turnback cuffs. Our Tin Cloth® is made from organic cotton with a hi-tech waterproofing treatment – our interpretation of an oilskin. This special Seasalt fabric is waterproof, windproof and breathable, with a soft yet durable finish. We’ve improved the fabric this season, giving it a softer feel so it’s even easier to wear. Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (300 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 300 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely Coat!!

This coat has just arrived and it is a wonderful vibrant colour (just like the picture). I was tempted to buy a size up reading the reviews and was concerned it would be too tight around the hips but I stuck to my size and I'm glad because it's perfect. It's roomy enough to fit a sweatshirt underneath whist still being fairly fitted and flattering. I'm also 5"1 and was glad to find that the coat isn't ridiculously long! Excited to see how it will fare against the cornish elements now!

Posted by  •  15th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

great coat

i have been searching for the perfect jacket & thought id found it the jacket is a terrific colour lining nice as well no sign of creases & it look really great & i am sure it will be totally waterproof my only concern is the width of the sleeves the fit of the coat is fine & although i dont have thick arms the sleeves were tight when tried with 2 jumpers which would be needed in this cold weather so still to decide whether i will keep but sea salt are fantastic, quality clothes & customer service

Posted by  •  5th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

great jacket

this jacket is really wonderful. Great to have something that has a longer back so you don't get a cold back, and a really nice colour

Posted by  •  1st March 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

the ideal jacket

A great fit- roomy. Ideal for the windy east coast of scotland

Posted by  •  23rd February 2018

* * * * *

Eureka!

Having got thoroughly soaked & chilled on a family day out last summer, I have been searching for a rain mac that did what it should but had style. Found, bought, worn (in the rain) & love, love, love it. Performed brilliantly also not heavy to wear so another plus.

Posted by  •  10th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Bowsprit Jacket

I was looking for a comfortable light weight weather proof coat and opted to buy this one. Wearing it for the first time today in windy weather with just a T shirt on and i have to say this has kept me lovely and warm. The coat is very comfortable to wear and can't wait for some rain!! Others have mentioned the coat arriving very creased but mine was very well pack and not a crease in sight. Beautifully made and I bought size 20.

Posted by  •  30th December 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Taylor-made jacket

I finally got this jacket on the third attempt with the help of the fantastic Seasalt customer service team and am absolutely delighted. I am a standard size 12 and, having read the reviews, was in doubt as to whether I should have gone for size 14. However, I decided to stick to my size 12 and I'm glad that I did. The jacket fits perfectly in the shoulders and arms - there is even room for a jumper. Size 14 would have been baggy. The colour is more vibrant than on the picture. The jacket is quite creased but the creases don't bother me as I know that wet weather will quickly smooth them out. Haven't tested it in the rain yet but Seasalt jackets and coats haven't let me down yet so I trust this one.
I am a very happy customer, thank you Seasalt.

Posted by  •  12th November 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Lovely

Bought this for dog-walking in the rain. It's yet to rain but I love wearing it - light and stylish. It feels a tiny bit snug at the shoulders (hence the small-fit description) but otherwise fits really well. Had loads of compliments about the colour, which is a gorgeous teal blue.

Posted by  •  12th October 2017

* * * * *

I love my new coat!

My new coat is great, it's such a flattering cut with a lovely big hood so I feel totally protected when it rains and I love the long bit at the back, for when it's raining and the way it looks. I've also had loads of compliments on it so am delighted about that!

Posted by  •  20th September 2017

* * * * *

Just what I was looking for

What a fantastic coat; I'm a size 12 but normally end up buying coats & jackets for the cooler weather in a 14 to allow space for layers. I purchased the size 14 Bowsprit and for me this is the perfect length (I'm 5'6") in the body, the sleeves are a shade long if I roll the cuffs down but luckily I prefer them turned back. The striped fabric makes it look more modern than a block colour in my opinion, love the fishtail back hem which again updates it compared to other styles, it isn't rustly or shiny like most waterproof coats and it doesn't make me look like I'm going hiking. More expensive than many but a worthwhile investment for how much I love it and anticipate wearing it.

Posted by  •  9th September 2017

Seasalt Tin Cloth

Our very own interpretation of an oil skin using hardwearing organic cotton canvas and a high tech waterproofing treatment.

Seasalt Tin Cloth

WATERPROOF CARE

1. Machine wash at 30°C with NIKWAX TECH WASH to keep your coat clean and breathable.

2. Every few washes, follow the tech wash cycle with another using NIKWAX TK DIRECT WASH IN to restore your garment’s ‘bounce off’ finish.

All our raincoats are...


WATERPROOF
5000mm
& fully taped seams

BREATHABLE
5000g
m2 / 24h

WIND RESISTANT
Tested on
Cornish cliff tops


Seasalt Raincoat Material

Recently Viewed