It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Bowsprit Jacket
Click image to zoom

Bowsprit Jacket

£120.00

Plus Size Tin Cloth

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

A stylish and fuss-free, hip-length raincoat in our famous Tin Cloth® fabric. Our Bowsprit Jacket has a simple, flattering silhouette, with a dipped parka-style hem, adjustable drawcord hood, zip and popper placket closure, cotton lining and turnback cuffs. Our Tin Cloth® is made from organic cotton with a hi-tech waterproofing treatment – our interpretation of an oilskin. This special Seasalt fabric is waterproof, windproof and breathable, with a soft yet durable finish. We’ve improved the fabric this season, giving it a softer feel so it’s even easier to wear. Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (300 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 300 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely raincoat

I absolutely love this raincoat. I bought one in green a couple of years ago before you introduced larger sizes and was delighted when I could order my true size of 22 and have a bit more room for a cardigan. The red is a beautiful shade and I am so happy with it. Not just for the rain, I love wearing it.

Posted by  •  4th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love the coat, now waiting for the rain to test it!

The coat is stylish, comfortable and roomy enough to fit my fleece underneath, so far, perfect. It hasn't been tested in adverse conditions yet because of the extraordinarily good weather.

Posted by  •  24th February 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Raincoat

Really good quality. However, I had to return it, because it was too tight for me round the hips. I am not tall, and it would have fitted a taller person perfectly.

Posted by  •  6th August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely coat

Unlike previous reviewer, I am delighted with the colour of this coat! I don't tend to wear green either, so was a little apprehensive but was still in need of a coat for walking the dog in the rain. The colour is SO much nicer in the flesh, so to speak. Great coat, good fit, and I like the style. I shall no longer curse the rain (or the dog) when it's time for walkies.

Posted by  •  10th July 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Never disappointed

As a Seasalt fan, I always feel chic in any of their clothes. People comment or casually glance because their clothes look designer inspired which is what they are. Every purchase I wear with confidence.
Fantastic.

Posted by  •  26th May 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Windproof as well!

Bought one as my friend has one and it looked great on her. I wanted yellow, but it was sold out so bought green. Nicely lightweight, and wonderfully windproof - wore it on a walk this afternoon in a biting Cornish wind, with just a thin sleeveless t-shirt underneath, and didn't feel the wind at all. Lovely colour, good looking coat and the BIG bonus is that the cuffs can be turned down - for my extra long arms this is a real plus : no more cold wrists.

Posted by  •  8th May 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love It !!!

Love it, love it, love it 11111 this is my third raincoat from Seasalt and i have really enjoyed wearing each one, but the colour of this one makes it my favourite so far. I ordered a size larger than normal so i can wear a thick jumper under it, but at this time of year my regular size would have been fine. Perhaps I need a size smaller too !

Posted by  •  5th May 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love this coat

It’s so comfortable and easy to wear, perfect. I like to think it’s true to size but it may be a touch more generous than some makes! 2 friends have tried it on and loved it too.

Posted by  •  4th May 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great raincoat

Love the colour - a truly waterproof coat. Fits well and arrived when expected

Posted by  •  16th April 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous

This is a good fit, very comfortable and I love the colour.

Posted by  •  14th April 2018

Seasalt Tin Cloth

Our very own interpretation of an oil skin using hardwearing organic cotton canvas and a high tech waterproofing treatment.

Seasalt Tin Cloth

WATERPROOF CARE

1. Machine wash at 30°C with NIKWAX TECH WASH to keep your coat clean and breathable.

2. Every few washes, follow the tech wash cycle with another using NIKWAX TK DIRECT WASH IN to restore your garment’s ‘bounce off’ finish.

All our raincoats are...


WATERPROOF
5000mm
& fully taped seams

BREATHABLE
5000g
m2 / 24h

WIND RESISTANT
Tested on
Cornish cliff tops


Seasalt Raincoat Material

Recently Viewed