Bowsprit Jacket
Click image to zoom

Bowsprit Jacket

From £79.95 - £120.00

Sale Tin Cloth

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

A stylish hip-length raincoat in an organic cotton variety of our famous Tin Cloth® fabric, with a simple, flattering silhouette and a dipped parka-style hem. This season we've added a high, poppered neck and streamlined the trims from its adjustable drawcord hood.

TIN CLOTH® 
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish. We've chosen organic cotton for this version of our Tin Cloth® fabric because it’s grown without harmful fertilisers and pesticides, protecting wildlife, soil quality and the workers who grow and process the cotton.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN®; collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (371 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 371 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Amazing Jacket

I have just purchased this lovely jacket in the green patterned style. It is just perfect. I sized up so I can wear it with a jumper or cardigan underneath . I love the sleeve length and the option to fold them back. It’s a great length. I have had lots of compliments whilst wearing it. It’s been so good in all the rain and wind we have been having. I like it so much I have also just ordered it in the blue colour. This has arrived and I love the subtle stripe. I highly recommend the Bowsprit style.

Posted by  •  29th February 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

lovely jacket

I ordered this in the sale in Torn Campion Verte. This is a really nice raincoat and the colour is really lovely. I love it!! Sizing is perfect. I am a 12 and it fits beautifully.

Posted by  •  19th February 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

What a lovely jacket!

I just got this jacket on delivery, and I had to just try it on. It looks so pretty! I really love the print and the lovely green color. The sleeves were great, not too long or short, and the cuffs can be folded comfortably. What a great find, happy I took the chance and ordered! :)

Posted by  •  17th February 2020

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Wonderful!

Just bought my 2nd Bowspirit in the gorgeous Dark Wreckage color. I sized up this time to give more room for a heavier top under. I love this coat! It looks polished, provides more warmth than I expected and, keeps me completely dry in wet weather. So pleased! One small criticism is that the brown leather toggles aren’t as nice as the metal ones on my older Bowspirit.

Posted by  •  8th February 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it

I love my new bowsprit jacket. I bought my first one last May, and love it so much, I have just bought another one in a different colour. The reason I need two is that I use one for walking the dog, which tends to get rather muddy and wet. So my new coat I am keeping for ‘best’! Indeed, I am visiting Blenheim Palace this weekend, and it will be my first outing wrapped up in my new Bowsprit. Airy and comfortable. Love it

Posted by  •  27th November 2019

Comments:

I hope you have a wonderful time in your smart new coat!

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Now perfect Bowsprit

I bought the original Bowsprit jacket a couple of years ago and I loved it, except the sleeves were a bit short, resulting in soggy sleeve ends of whatever you were wearing underneath and across the shoulders was a bit narrow (I'm 5'7' and an 8) meaning a slightly chunky jumper underneath made the coat feel restrictive.. I gave a detailed review at the time and am delighted that the revised Bowsprit now has foldback sleeves which when unfolded full length keep your hands perfectly dry as well as looking great, and across the shoulders is now a perfect fit and this coupled with the softer Tin Cloth makes it a fabulously comfortable, stylish raincoat.

Posted by  •  14th November 2019

* * * * *

Perfect autumn jacket

Lovely lightweight jacket, smart enough to wear in the city, but robust enough to protect from the elements.

Posted by  •  10th November 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love my Bowsprit Jcket

Just love this beautiful jacket, it is true to size fit wise, light weight enough not to be a hassle to carry around, but covers you well when it rains. I feel very dressed up even in the rain! Thank you Sea salt another WINNER!

Posted by  •  7th November 2019

* * * * *

Versatile coat

I love this coat. Fine for walking the dog but smart enough to wear to go ‘out’ . It’s cut well and my normal clothes size fits perfectly, with or without an extra layer underneath.

Posted by  •  6th November 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Bowsprit Jacket

I am delighted with my jacket as I always am with Seasalt products. Excellent quality and fits perfectly

Posted by  •  31st October 2019

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed