Bowsprit Jacket
Click image to zoom

Bowsprit Jacket

£120.00

Up to size 28 Tin Cloth

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

A stylish hip-length raincoat in an organic cotton variety of our famous Tin Cloth® fabric, with a simple, flattering silhouette and a dipped parka-style hem. This season we've added a high, poppered neck and streamlined the trims from its adjustable drawcord hood.

TIN CLOTH® 
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish. We've chosen organic cotton for this version of our Tin Cloth® fabric because it’s grown without harmful fertilisers and pesticides, protecting wildlife, soil quality and the workers who grow and process the cotton.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN®; collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (392 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 392 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Great Jacket

This is my third Seasalt jacket and it is much improved. The lining is much nicer (it does not adhere to clothing). I like the sleeve detail which enables folding the sleeve to make it shorter. The larger sizes allow room for a heavy sweater. I would love to see more colors, detachable hoods, and most importantly buttons instead of snaps. But overall a really versatile attractive jacket.

Posted by  •  7th March 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * *

Bowsprit

Wonderful coat, lovely colour, brilliant service

Posted by  •  6th March 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Amazing Jacket

I have just purchased this lovely jacket in the green patterned style. It is just perfect. I sized up so I can wear it with a jumper or cardigan underneath . I love the sleeve length and the option to fold them back. It’s a great length. I have had lots of compliments whilst wearing it. It’s been so good in all the rain and wind we have been having. I like it so much I have also just ordered it in the blue colour. This has arrived and I love the subtle stripe. I highly recommend the Bowsprit style.

Posted by  •  29th February 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

lovely jacket

I ordered this in the sale in Torn Campion Verte. This is a really nice raincoat and the colour is really lovely. I love it!! Sizing is perfect. I am a 12 and it fits beautifully.

Posted by  •  19th February 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

What a lovely jacket!

I just got this jacket on delivery, and I had to just try it on. It looks so pretty! I really love the print and the lovely green color. The sleeves were great, not too long or short, and the cuffs can be folded comfortably. What a great find, happy I took the chance and ordered! :)

Posted by  •  17th February 2020

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Wonderful!

Just bought my 2nd Bowspirit in the gorgeous Dark Wreckage color. I sized up this time to give more room for a heavier top under. I love this coat! It looks polished, provides more warmth than I expected and, keeps me completely dry in wet weather. So pleased! One small criticism is that the brown leather toggles aren’t as nice as the metal ones on my older Bowspirit.

Posted by  •  8th February 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Perfect in a light shower

I was delighted with this coat until I wore it in heavy rain. It seemed to soak up the rain and left me feeling cold and my clothes damp.
No problems in a light shower.

Posted by  •  31st January 2020

Comments:

Hi Kathy
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Bowsprit Jacket, but we're really sorry to hear that it's not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.
Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.
Best wishes
Seasalt



Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

My first Sea Salt Coat and not my last!

I’m crazy about my Bowspirit jacket and have been living in it during Cyprus’ rainy winter. The reviews mentioned sizing up but as the 14 wasn’t available on the sale, I bought my usual 12 and agree it’s too snug on the bust and armholes to put a jumper underneath. The beautiful Spinnaker coat came on sale and reviews said it was bigger on top, that the design had been changed to allow for a jumper underneath so I decided my 12 would be okay. But alas, still small armholes and bust and not able to change it for size as it’s sold out! I’m going to keep this lovely coat to wear over thin tops and the red color is stunning, but please Sea Salt change your patterns to add larger armholes and more room to the bust area! I’m sure many of your shoppers will agree with this! Thank you for listening.

Posted by  •  4th January 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team.

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Super Styling!

Gorgeous jacket, so well styled! I’m giving a 4 Anchors rating because I believe the shoulders are a bit narrow. I ordered my usual 12 and unfortunately in the sale, the 14 was gone. I’m keeping my beautiful jacket but won’t be able to wear a heavy jumper underneath.

Posted by  •  3rd December 2019

* * - - -

Skimpy

I’m afraid this jacket was a poor fit for me. I ordered the size 10 but it was tight across the shoulders, long in the sleeves and rather droopy and drab looking. It was also a thinner cloth than expected. No trouble to return. I rarely need to return your clothes in my local Penzance store.

Posted by  •  27th November 2019

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Bowsprit Jacket. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you.

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed