Bowsprit Jacket
Click image to zoom

Bowsprit Jacket

£120.00

Up to size 28 Tin Cloth

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

A stylish hip-length raincoat in an organic cotton variety of our famous Tin Cloth® fabric, with a simple, flattering silhouette and a dipped parka-style hem. This season we've added a high, poppered neck and streamlined the trims from its adjustable drawcord hood.

TIN CLOTH® 
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish. We've chosen organic cotton for this version of our Tin Cloth® fabric because it’s grown without harmful fertilisers and pesticides, protecting wildlife, soil quality and the workers who grow and process the cotton.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN®; collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (392 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 392 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great Waterproof

I have the Plant Hunter coat which is a lovely warm wind & waterproof duvet against the elements in winter and was looking for a lighter jacket for more clement weather.
This fits the bill. Like the longer length & fishtail to keep nether regions dry in blowy rain. Bought a size up so I can easily wear body warmer underneath if needs be. Style hangs well with or without wearing a body warmer. Pockets deep enough for gloves and car keys. Wreckage lovely greeny blue colour - a bit brighter than on internet. Very happy with purchase.

Posted by  •  21st February 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Bowsprit jacket

Ordered the rust as an antidote to the Manchester rain. Worn to football on the wettest day ever, it's definitely waterproof! Recommended

Posted by  •  18th February 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect

I just love this coat. I am 5'3" and it is mid thigh on me which is great. The fabric feels great and it is completely waterproof. I literally took it home, took it out of its bag and took it on a wet and windy dog walk. It performed perfectly. I love that it isn't lined as there is room to layer up whilst it could still be worn in summer showers. The hardest thing was choosing the colour.

Posted by  •  13th February 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Bowsprit jacket

I bought a ginger size but might have been ok with my usual size. I really like my jacket and will get lots of wear from it.

Posted by  •  11th February 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous

Wanted a truly stylish raincoat and not the usual drab winter colours. Delighted with this coat. Does what it says on the tin - sorry for the pun. Well done Sea Salt!

Posted by  •  24th January 2016

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Brilliant Jacket

As soon as I saw this I knew it would be a fab jacket. Ordered the wreckage colourway, its a gorgeous blue/green colour and, being cotton really comfortable. I did size up so I could fit layers underneath and really glad I did as I think it is a bit on the small size. Tested in the rain, kept me dry. Well worth the money!!

Posted by  •  15th January 2016

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Tight and small

I am a size 12 and a size 14 felt like a size too small. Just be aware that you may need to size up twice! Lovely colour, thin and lightweight. Won't keep the Winter chills away from you.

Posted by  •  13th January 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous green coat

Saw this lovely green coat on Mon & decided to treat myself today. Was not disappointed. The colour, fit & feel of the coat are fantastic & I can't wait to wear it. Come on the rain !!!

Posted by  •  8th January 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great find

Really pleased to find this coat - it is a really nice teal colour and is fitted, as well as being practical/ weather-proof. Feels really good quality and long-lasting! Thanks seasalt!

Posted by  •  2nd January 2016

* * * * *

Perfect

I've been wanting to replace an old sea salt coat for a year and nothing has been quite right until now. For me this is perfect. Last time I regretted playing safe with the colour, I chose navy, not this time hedgerow is bright and I love it! It's not a generous fit so I'd size up if you want to put jumpers underneath or you are between sizes, I bought my usual size because it fitted across my shoulders and the sleeves were not too long for me. I wore this on Christmas Day for our post lunch stroll it kept me dry, warm and made me happy. Thank you Seasalt.

Posted by  •  26th December 2015

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed