It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Bowsprit Jacket
Click image to zoom

Bowsprit Jacket

£120.00

Plus Size 28 Tin Cloth

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

A stylish and fuss-free, hip-length raincoat in our famous Tin Cloth® fabric. Our Bowsprit Jacket has a simple, flattering silhouette, with a dipped parka-style hem, adjustable drawcord hood, zip and popper placket closure, cotton lining and turnback cuffs. Our Tin Cloth® is made from organic cotton with a hi-tech waterproofing treatment – our interpretation of an oilskin. This special Seasalt fabric is waterproof, windproof and breathable, with a soft yet durable finish. We’ve improved the fabric this season, giving it a softer feel so it’s even easier to wear. Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (336 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 336 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Lovely coat but..

This is a lovely looking coat but once tried on it all goes wrong I’m afraid. The sleeves are too short if turned up, long if down and far too wide. It would not keep rain out when out walking the dogs etc., not to mention driving me mad with all the flapping material. The hood is also enormous even pulled in. Sadly returned. Seasalt please make this coat with normal cuffs and i would gladly buy!!

Posted by  •  21st April 2019

Comments:

Dear Dawn
Thank you for reviewing the Bowsprit Jacket. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you once we receive the item back.
We've got some beautiful Raincoats in our new collection. The Coverack Coat might just be perfect so do take a look...
Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Disappointingly bad fit

Loved the colour and the style but unfortunately, whilst it was a perfect fit from the waist up, it was uncomfortably tight round my legs when al zipped up! I debated sizing up but felt this would just result in the top half then being too big and looking bulky! OK I may be a one-off freak in the fit department but it’s an expensive item to have to put up with a less than perfect fit so I regretfully returned for refund.

Posted by  •  10th May 2018

Comments:

Dear CaroRigg,
Thanks for your review; sorry to hear our Bowsprit Jacket wasn’t a good fit on this occasion. Please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk, where we’d be happy to give further sizing information if required, and hopefully find you the perfect ‘rain’ jacket.
Best wishes, Seasalt

* * - - -

fades

Bought this coat in the greengage and loved it. Unfortunately after two day on the back seat of the car in summer it faded severly. Customer enquiries were not helpful and said this could happen if it was near a door with glass etc. I think this should be on care label. Unfortunately this issue has got worse over time just by general wear, even though I am careful to put it away in our understairs cupboard.

Posted by  •  24th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Badly creased jacket

Great coat but exceptionally badly creased on arrival, almost returned it, wish I had as it is now £45 cheaper !

Posted by  •  3rd November 2017

* * - - -

Small on the shoulders for me

I love the style and colour but both the 10 and 12 seemed the same size on my shoulders so have to. E returned, pity

Posted by  •  21st June 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Design detail

This is a very good quality product in a beautiful colour called "wreckage". However I was disappointed to discover that on arrival it had straight sleeves and not the interesting slightly curved turned back cuff that is shown in the catalogue and online. I particularly liked this feature and returned the item as it was not as it is advertised.

Posted by  •  5th April 2017

Comments:

Hi,
Thank you so much for the review and we're sorry the Bowsprit wasn't perfect this time. Our Customer Services team are always happy to assist if there is a query with a garment and we'll take a look at the sleeves in stock to make sure they're correct.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Very creased and not well finished off

I have just received this jacket and am very disappointed as it arrived very creased although the packaging was fine but also the finishing off is not very great . The innner flap where the zip the material is puckered and some of the material does not feel that it will smooth out as there is more of it so if t will not lie flat.
I have several tin cloth coats and have had no problems and I also have the Bowsprit jacket with the pretty flowers on and this does not have a crease InSight AND it has been packed in a suitcase to go away.I also feel that I have lost out of pocket when I return the item as I paid to have it delivered and had been looking forward to wearing it.
I shall be returning the coat and would be grateful if you could give me the full refund as it's not my fault that iam having to send it back.
The coat is a lovely colour and style and is a good fit.

Posted by  •  26th November 2016

Comments:

Dear Sally
Thanks for your review. What a shame that your new Bowsprit Jacket wasn't perfect for you on this occasion. If you would like to pop it back to us using your Freepost Label we'd be happy to arrange a refund for you.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

not great

sadly didn't like this jacket - it was a bit neat in size and wouldn't have coped with a heavy sweater underneath. also didn't look nearly as stylish in real life as on the models. obviously though i'm out of step with most other customers who seem delighted with their purchases

Posted by  •  16th October 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Great til it comes to a wash

Love this coat. Really enjoyed wearing it all summer. Sadly got some oil on it so washed it with Tec Wash as sold by seasalt and it's quite faded now - no longer seems as brilliant a rust colour as it used. Still fits well just lost colour despite following instructions, so be careful! Shame for an expensive coat and using dedicated washing liquid bought from the shop.

Posted by  •  29th September 2016

Comments:

Dear Elle,

Thanks for your review; we're sorry to hear that the Bowsprit Jacket wasn't perfect for you,

One of our Customer Services Team will be in touch shortly,

Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

NOT waterproof!

Love the coat but I have just returned from a short dog walk in the rain and the coat is damp inside on the shoulders. The rain does not bounce off the fabric as described in the product information but has soaked in.
Customer services have said the fabric is faulty but I am not convinced so sadly it will be going back as I bought it for wet weather walks.

Posted by  •  20th June 2016

Seasalt Tin Cloth

Our very own interpretation of an oil skin using hardwearing organic cotton canvas and a high tech waterproofing treatment.

Seasalt Tin Cloth

WATERPROOF CARE

1. Machine wash at 30°C with NIKWAX TECH WASH to keep your coat clean and breathable.

2. Every few washes, follow the tech wash cycle with another using NIKWAX TK DIRECT WASH IN to restore your garment’s ‘bounce off’ finish.

All our raincoats are...


WATERPROOF
5000mm
& fully taped seams

BREATHABLE
5000g
m2 / 24h

WIND RESISTANT
Tested on
Cornish cliff tops


Seasalt Raincoat Material

Recently Viewed