It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Bowsprit Jacket
Click image to zoom

Bowsprit Jacket

£120.00

Plus Size 28 Tin Cloth

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

A stylish and fuss-free, hip-length raincoat in our famous Tin Cloth® fabric. Our Bowsprit Jacket has a simple, flattering silhouette, with a dipped parka-style hem, adjustable drawcord hood, zip and popper placket closure, cotton lining and turnback cuffs. Our Tin Cloth® is made from organic cotton with a hi-tech waterproofing treatment – our interpretation of an oilskin. This special Seasalt fabric is waterproof, windproof and breathable, with a soft yet durable finish. We’ve improved the fabric this season, giving it a softer feel so it’s even easier to wear. Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (340 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 340 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Amazing quality!

I was really worried about spending this on a jacket but you can see as soon as you open it that it’s quality for the price! Sizing is great and loads of room on the sleeves for winter jumpers! Bought in the canvas sail colour, just lovely!

Posted by  •  2nd September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great!

A wonderful jacket - am thrilled to bits with it. If is comfortable with whatever you wear underneath but still lightweight. The fabric feels great - a really good quality garment.

Posted by  •  27th August 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fab

Great colour (Dark Wreckage) and style. Fits well but roomy enough to get a jumper underneath to make this coat work from spring through summer to autumn. Hood is big enough to not flatten your hair but stays on in the wind. Already tested the waterproofness on some lovely Yorkshire summer days. No water ingress, and the coat doesn't feel sticky or sweaty when the weather is humid.

Posted by  •  27th August 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Stunningly beautiful garment

Beautifully made, flattering design, guaranteed for life.
Not a cheap purchase but truly great value. I love it. It’s ideal for our weather, perfect for slipping in and out of the car, rainproof.
I am thrilled with it.

Posted by  •  26th August 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Bowsprit jacket

Wonderful, wish I'd bought one sooner. Beautifully made. I got size 14 son I can wear warm clothes underneath it.

Posted by  •  25th August 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Just perfect

So pleased with this coat. Perfect for a wet but warm week in Devon. Very stylish. Couldn’t be happier.

Posted by  •  24th August 2019

* * * * *

Bowspirit coat

Beautiful colour and fit, warm and dry without being too heavy or hot. Love the colour (Wreckage). Coat has been much admired. This is my 4th Seasalt coat over several years and I’ve loved them all.

Posted by  •  23rd August 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Superb Coat!

Stylish and comfortable. I can recommend this coat on its look and feel but as yet I cannot comment on its ability to keep me dry as it is yet to be tested! I’m very sure that it will perform perfectly but can wait as long as it takes for confirmation, long live summer!

Posted by  •  23rd August 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

really pleased

I bought a tin cloth raincoat about 6 years ago and although it looks good, it has always felt a bit tight when worn over winter clothes and the fabric is a bit stiff - whereas this new design solves all those issues - more roomy and softer fabric and looks even better than the last one! Really love it.

Posted by  •  23rd August 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

the perfect coat

This is the coat i have been looking for, attractive, fits well, unfussy ,lovely to wear, comfortable and keeps the rain out so well. Gorgeous choice of colours. My perfect coat. Thankyou

Posted by  •  23rd August 2019

Seasalt Tin Cloth

Our very own interpretation of an oil skin using hardwearing organic cotton canvas and a high tech waterproofing treatment.

Seasalt Tin Cloth

WATERPROOF CARE

1. Machine wash at 30°C with NIKWAX TECH WASH to keep your coat clean and breathable.

2. Every few washes, follow the tech wash cycle with another using NIKWAX TK DIRECT WASH IN to restore your garment’s ‘bounce off’ finish.

All our raincoats are...


WATERPROOF
5000mm
& fully taped seams

BREATHABLE
5000g
m2 / 24h

WIND RESISTANT
Tested on
Cornish cliff tops


Seasalt Raincoat Material

Recently Viewed