Bowsprit Jacket
Click image to zoom

Bowsprit Jacket

From £59.95 - £120.00

Plus Size Tin Cloth

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

A stylish and fuss-free, hip-length raincoat in our famous Tin Cloth® fabric. Our Bowsprit Jacket has a simple, flattering silhouette, with a dipped parka-style hem, adjustable drawcord hood, zip and popper placket closure, cotton lining and turnback cuffs. Our Tin Cloth® is made from organic cotton with a hi-tech waterproofing treatment – our interpretation of an oilskin. This special Seasalt fabric is waterproof, windproof and breathable, with a soft yet durable finish. We’ve improved the fabric this season, giving it a softer feel so it’s even easier to wear. Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (350 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 350 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

nice but had to send it back

Looked nice but I had to send it back as I wasn't convinced by the colour... but good quality!

Posted by  •  26th April 2016

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Okay

I liked the colour and style of this jacket and purchased it knowing it wouldn't fit well. I'm 6ft and eternally disappointed at the lack of range of waterproof jackets for tall women. The sleeves are horrendously short and the pockets aren't as well designed as I would have expected for the price tag but despite this I've decided to keep it because there isn't a better option and hopefully I won't look too ridiculous with the short sleeves!!!

Posted by  •  9th April 2016

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Tight and small

I am a size 12 and a size 14 felt like a size too small. Just be aware that you may need to size up twice! Lovely colour, thin and lightweight. Won't keep the Winter chills away from you.

Posted by  •  13th January 2016

* * - - -

Short lived

I loved the design and length at first but the performance has not lived up to the price tag. Even in the sparsh Scottish summer the colour has faded and despite using the Nikwax treatments, the waterproofing has failed and the jacket is now useless. So disappointed! At least it comes with a lifetime guarantee and I have been able to return for a refund.

Posted by  •  2nd September 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review; we’re sorry to hear that your Seasalt coat didn't perform well as we'd expect.

We have a rigorous process for testing our waterproof fabrics and taped seams to make sure that every raincoat we make is fit for the worst of downpours. For this reason, faults are very rare and we always take any reported defects very seriously.

Great to hear that our friendly Customer Service team were able to assist with a resolution.

Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Lovely coat but..

This is a lovely looking coat but once tried on it all goes wrong I’m afraid. The sleeves are too short if turned up, long if down and far too wide. It would not keep rain out when out walking the dogs etc., not to mention driving me mad with all the flapping material. The hood is also enormous even pulled in. Sadly returned. Seasalt please make this coat with normal cuffs and i would gladly buy!!

Posted by  •  21st April 2019

Comments:

Dear Dawn
Thank you for reviewing the Bowsprit Jacket. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you once we receive the item back.
We've got some beautiful Raincoats in our new collection. The Coverack Coat might just be perfect so do take a look...
Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Disappointingly bad fit

Loved the colour and the style but unfortunately, whilst it was a perfect fit from the waist up, it was uncomfortably tight round my legs when al zipped up! I debated sizing up but felt this would just result in the top half then being too big and looking bulky! OK I may be a one-off freak in the fit department but it’s an expensive item to have to put up with a less than perfect fit so I regretfully returned for refund.

Posted by  •  10th May 2018

Comments:

Dear CaroRigg,
Thanks for your review; sorry to hear our Bowsprit Jacket wasn’t a good fit on this occasion. Please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk, where we’d be happy to give further sizing information if required, and hopefully find you the perfect ‘rain’ jacket.
Best wishes, Seasalt

* * - - -

fades

Bought this coat in the greengage and loved it. Unfortunately after two day on the back seat of the car in summer it faded severly. Customer enquiries were not helpful and said this could happen if it was near a door with glass etc. I think this should be on care label. Unfortunately this issue has got worse over time just by general wear, even though I am careful to put it away in our understairs cupboard.

Posted by  •  24th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Badly creased jacket

Great coat but exceptionally badly creased on arrival, almost returned it, wish I had as it is now £45 cheaper !

Posted by  •  3rd November 2017

* * - - -

Small on the shoulders for me

I love the style and colour but both the 10 and 12 seemed the same size on my shoulders so have to. E returned, pity

Posted by  •  21st June 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Design detail

This is a very good quality product in a beautiful colour called "wreckage". However I was disappointed to discover that on arrival it had straight sleeves and not the interesting slightly curved turned back cuff that is shown in the catalogue and online. I particularly liked this feature and returned the item as it was not as it is advertised.

Posted by  •  5th April 2017

Comments:

Hi,
Thank you so much for the review and we're sorry the Bowsprit wasn't perfect this time. Our Customer Services team are always happy to assist if there is a query with a garment and we'll take a look at the sleeves in stock to make sure they're correct.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Seasalt Tin Cloth

Our very own interpretation of an oil skin using hardwearing organic cotton canvas and a high tech waterproofing treatment.

Seasalt Tin Cloth

WATERPROOF CARE

1. Machine wash at 30°C with NIKWAX TECH WASH to keep your coat clean and breathable.

2. Every few washes, follow the tech wash cycle with another using NIKWAX TK DIRECT WASH IN to restore your garment’s ‘bounce off’ finish.

All our raincoats are...


WATERPROOF
5000mm
& fully taped seams

BREATHABLE
5000g
m2 / 24h

WIND RESISTANT
Tested on
Cornish cliff tops


Seasalt Raincoat Material

Recently Viewed