Bowsprit Jacket
Click image to zoom

Bowsprit Jacket

From £59.95 - £120.00

Up to size 26 Tin Cloth

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

A stylish and fuss-free, hip-length raincoat in our famous Tin Cloth® fabric. Our Bowsprit Jacket has a simple, flattering silhouette, with a dipped parka-style hem, adjustable drawcord hood, zip and popper placket closure, cotton lining and turnback cuffs. Our Tin Cloth® is made from organic cotton with a hi-tech waterproofing treatment – our interpretation of an oilskin. This special Seasalt fabric is waterproof, windproof and breathable, with a soft yet durable finish. We’ve improved the fabric this season, giving it a softer feel so it’s even easier to wear. Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (351 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 351 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * -

great buy so far

Love it - only giving it a four as has not yet been tested in rain. I'm normally, 16/18 and the 20 is big enough to get jumpers underneath, while 18 would probably just fit. very pretty and cheery for wet days

Posted by  •  1st November 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Bowsprit in Rust

Love the bright (but not mega orange) colour; fits me fine as am a Petite 10 and sleeves plenty long enough.
Haven't been able to test it in the rain yet but looking forward to it - also managed to find a toning scarf - 'Centrifugal Ecru' which matches it beautifully.

Posted by  •  14th September 2016

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Bowsprit jacket

Really lovely jacket. Lightweight and lovely colour but slightly on the small side - no room for layers but great for moving into autumn. Only criticism it arrived very creased and had to steam it a few times before I could wear it.

Posted by  •  12th September 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Not 100%

Verý pleased with my first ever tin cloth coat. Love the colour, size is almost spot on however worn for the first time and the heavens opened, soon realised it is not 100% waterproof!

Posted by  •  11th September 2016

Comments:

Dear Baggy,

Thanks for your review of the Bowsprit Jacket, we're sorry to hear that the jacket wasn't perfect for you,

One of our Customer Services Team will be in touch shortly,

Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Good - just one thing

I really like this - my one quibble is that I would have preferred a plain lining - just a colour - ideally a contrast. So don't really like the lining pattern. Otherwise all good.

Posted by  •  5th August 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Stylish coat

I haven't actually worn this coat in the rain yet but the fit and look of the coat is lovely. So do hope it is waterproof!

Posted by  •  29th June 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Sizing good, no creases

Got the 14, good fit over jumper. No problems with creases as in other reviews. The green is very greeeeeeen - I like it, but not for the faint hearted. I find the pocket flaps a bit annoying because they tend to crease upwards. Apart from that, lovely!

Posted by  •  19th June 2016

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

lovely jacket

I really loved the colour ( green and the style of the jacket) However, it is not a generous sizing so if you like a loose fitting coat I would go for a bigger size. The cut of the jacket is straight up and down, so important to keep this in mnd if you like a fuller fitting coat. i have used it out in the rain and it has been great.

Posted by  •  15th June 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Bowsprit jacket

Lovely product but VERY creased when received , despite hanging for ages, creases did not drop out.
In the rain- some raindrops stayed on top of the fabric & some soaked into the fabric making it look mottled until it dried.
When the hood was wet from the rain & down off my head, the wet fabric wet the back of my hair.
Comfortable to wear, lovely colour.

Posted by  •  12th May 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Great

Love this jacket. Perfect for the school run and the hedgerow colour is cheerful. Bit cross they took 20% off it days after I bought it. Heyho

Posted by  •  1st May 2016

Seasalt Tin Cloth

Our very own interpretation of an oil skin using hardwearing organic cotton canvas and a high tech waterproofing treatment.

Seasalt Tin Cloth

WATERPROOF CARE

1. Machine wash at 30°C with NIKWAX TECH WASH to keep your coat clean and breathable.

2. Every few washes, follow the tech wash cycle with another using NIKWAX TK DIRECT WASH IN to restore your garment’s ‘bounce off’ finish.

All our raincoats are...


WATERPROOF
5000mm
& fully taped seams

BREATHABLE
5000g
m2 / 24h

WIND RESISTANT
Tested on
Cornish cliff tops


Seasalt Raincoat Material

Recently Viewed