Whitesands Bay Dress
Click image to zoom

Whitesands Bay Dress

From £52.95 - £55.00

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

96% Cotton, 4% Elastane

Made from soft cotton jersey, our Whitesands Bay Dress is naturally breathable, comfortable and moves with you. This relaxed-fitting style falls above the knee and has dropped ¾ length sleeves for an easy, slouchy feel. Ideal for walking, dancing or lounging, it’s designed to coordinate and layer effortlessly with other pieces from our Breathing Space range.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (47 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 47 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* - - - -

Lovely but way too big.

I loved everything about this dress; fabric, colour, style but unfortunately it was way too big. Even after going two sizes smaller than I usually do, it still swamped me..

Posted by  •  6th February 2020

Comments:

Hi Happy Haze

Thank you for your review of the Whitesands Bay Dress but I'm sorry to hear that the fit wasn't perfect for you this time. Some of our garments are deliberately designed to be oversized. We'll detail this next to the product and we'd generally recommend ordering your usual size, the garment should fit and drape beautifully.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Do take a look at our https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/dresses-tunics, we're sure you'll find another dress that you'll love.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the tab next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes
Seasalt

* - - - -

Not for me

I returned this as it just didn’t work for me. Too shapeless for a curvy body.

Posted by  •  3rd February 2020

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Whitesands Bay Dress. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you once we receive it back.

We've got some beautiful dresses in our new collection so do take a look...https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/dresses-tunics





Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

White sands bay dress

More plain colours please, dark navy,deep chocolate.
Email when you have them in, consider them bought!!!
The only pop of colour I need being large but petite is your circle scarf.
Oh just thought olive green too please.

Posted by  •  2nd February 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your colour suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Fab!

I love these and have treated myself to both colours. They are a generous fit but are the softest cotton and have nice long sleeves. They have a high round neck, but you could easily wear a polo neck top underneath until the weather warms up! I also love the pockets which don’t stick out, they lay flat. I’m 5.4 and my dresses are just a smidge over the knee which is fine with leggings for my little legs, but if you’re tall the dresses will be more tunic length I would think. If any more colours become available, I would definitely buy a few more.

Posted by  •  1st February 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your colour suggestion on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lovely relaxed dress

This is a lovely, soft, casual dress. The jersey is a medium weight - a heavy t-shirt/light sweatshirt weight so drapes beautifully. Based on the sizing info I went for an 18 while I would normally consistently wear a 20 in Seasalt dresses. I'm really happy with the fit, comfortably relaxed, just like the picture.

Posted by  •  27th January 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Unique print, lovely colour and so comfortable!

I'm keeping this for spring/summer. It looks really good with Seasalt leggings, and is so comfortable. I would recommend ordering a size down from your usual as the fit is generous, but I think it's very flattering especially on those days when you don't feel so confident.

Posted by  •  25th January 2020

* - - - -

Hugh

Absolutely beautiful tunic but was like a tent I'm a size 12 ordered size 8 and it easily could of fit a size 16 person. Gutted as the size 8 was the smallest ideally I needed a size 6 ! No such luck 8 smallest
Definitely downsize by 3 sizes

Posted by  •  23rd January 2020

Comments:

Hi Clare Belle

Thank you for your review of the Whitesands Bay Dress, but I'm sorry to hear that the fit wasn't perfect for you this time. Some of our garments are deliberately designed to be oversized. We'll detail this next to the product and we'd generally recommend ordering your usual size, the garment should fit and drape beautifully.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Do take a look at our https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/dresses-tunics , we're sure you'll find another dress that you'll love.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the tab next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

It shouldn’t work but it does...

This dress is, as everyone has said, massive (the 8 is big on me and I’m at least a 12) and it’s shapeless, but it works. I bought two and they feel comfy and stylish with coloured tights or leggings.

The only thing is the material - after washing once or twice, it has strange little marks on it and some marbly fading... I was careful to wash it with gentle detergent but however the material has been treated means the colour isn’t resilient. That’s disappointing for £50.

Posted by  •  27th April 2019

Comments:

Dear StellaB
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Whitesands Bay Dress but we're really sorry to hear that it's not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.
Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.
Best wishes
Seasalt




Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect Oversize Look!

As I'm German and live in Germany, I was a bit nervous if the dress would fit, because of all the comments saying it would be a bigger fit. I didn't want to have to send it back! ;) As I like an oversize look, I decided to order my true size, which is a 10. And it's perfect! I think, that the dress needs to be a bit larger for the oversize look. So I would not recommend to order a smaller size.

Posted by  •  9th April 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We're delighted that you love the dress!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Easy going dress

Read all the reviews about the large size of dress so chose 12 instead of my usual 14 but could have gone for size 10 but have kept the dress. Also have the black one too. The black I would describe as grey and picks up every mark.
very happy generally with both of the dresses. I wear with tights and will team with leggings when its warmer. Perhaps you will be able to produce a short sleeve version for warmer days.

Posted by  •  1st April 2019

Recently Viewed