Stone Carving Tunic
Click image to zoom

Stone Carving Tunic

£59.95

Plus Size

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

An easy-fitting, longline sweatshirt. Made from soft, loopback cotton jersey, our Stone Carving Tunic is the perfect throw-on when it gets chilly. In a choice of colours inspired by the Cornish landscape, it's perfect for casual days. A scoop neck and in-seam pockets complete the laidback look. We love it with jeggings and trainers.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (85 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 85 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Great colour

I don't usually wear tunics as they don't suit me but I do like this one. Great colour and a nice thick fabric, it looks great with skinny jeans and a scarf. Pockets are a bonus. I bought this in the terracotta colour which is exactly as seen on the screen and sized down to a 12 (from my usual 14).

Posted by  •  15th May 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely Tunic

I like the cut of this - it hangs well and is nice and long, a novelty as I am 5'10". It also has a neckline which is not too low - many Seasalt items have unflattering (to me) scoop necks, whereas I prefer a close, higher neckline. The fabric is good quality, the pockets are useful and I like the terracotta colour. I also have this in blue. It took me a few tries to find the right fit, as it is quite generous in size.

Posted by  •  15th April 2019

Comments:

Dear Tulip,
Thanks for your review of your Stone Carving Tunic; we're delighted that you were able to find the right fit for you this time.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great!

Absolutely love this tunic! Am a size 20-22 and the 20 in this fitted brilliantly. Skims over the lumps and bumps, lovely weight of fabric and I absolutely ADORE the pockets! The only thing I'd change would be the neckline, which I would prefer to be a little more a scoop. More colours please, Seasalt! And a short sleeve version for summer or a cuffed long sleeve version for winter would be fab too!

Posted by  •  23rd March 2019

* * * * *

Cody and stylish

Absolutely live this tunic and disappointed other colours are not available as I’d buy them. Would quite like a long sleeve version too as getting a bit bored with 3/4 sleeve free on everything. Soft, roomy (so go for bottom end of your sizing). Looks great with Boswens coat as styled

Posted by  •  17th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely

Really pleased with this tunic up to date fashion fits well

Posted by  •  5th March 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

A comfortable, easy to wear tunic

Good quality material. This tunic style is generous. My 14 is very roomy so I was glad I didn't order the 16. Under certain lights the terracotta colour does look extremely bright but I wear my tunic with a yellow ochre coloured scarf which has a tiny terracotta and petrol blue print in the design and that seems to work well for me. It's good to team the tunic up with leggings, skinny jeans or jeggings in charcoal grey.

Posted by  •  4th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect

I don't normally buy tunics as they don't suit me however this tunic sits a few inches above my knee not at the thigh (I am 5ft 5inches) it looks great over jeans. The fabric is soft and cosy with 3/4 length sleeves and looks great over a long sleeved shirt. I was so pleased with my purchase colurway 'Night' I just had to purchase the terracotta colour way. Would love it in a mustard/oak colouway in the autum. Thank you SS.

Posted by  •  2nd March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love this tunic

I ordered both colours to try on and just wasn't sure at first. It's longer than I find flattering for my height (I find it difficult to get shorter tunics as I'm short) but it fitted OK and I put them aside with a big question mark over both. Returned to them the other day, put on the rust one and realised that, though it was more dress-length, it looks fine with leggings/jeggings and boots and actually very stylish. The first time I wore it I had compliments and a 'Where did you get it?' and I wore it again today and the same thing happened! It's blissfully comfortable, I can layer a thin polo-neck or top underneath in cold weather and it looks fab with a Seasalt scarf and necklace. Definitely smart/casual! Hoping for more colours, pleeeease!

Posted by  •  27th February 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely!

This was lovely...as I expected. I already have the pink one and wanted the blue one too. I checked that the sizing was the same and opted for a size smaller than usual ( as I had done with the pink). Good quality heavyweight sweatshirt fabric. Really comfortable but definitely ticks the smart casual box. I’m trying to persuade myself that really I don’t need the rust coloured one too!

Posted by  •  25th February 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Easy to wear

I ordered this in a size 10 even though I am often a size 12. As it is a loose fit and I am 5' 3" with narrow hips I often find I am better going down a size. The blue colour is a nice shade, being not too dark and not too bright. I have been wearing it with a thin navy polo neck underneath and Seasalt leggings in a very dark blue. It is a nice casual easy to wear tunic that I have already worn a lot.

Posted by  •  24th February 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* - - - -

Disappointed

Having read all the enthusiastic reviews here saying how flattering this tunic is, I was very disappointed by the reality. I sized down in light of some of the comments but still, though it fitted OK on bust and shoulders, it was hugely baggy and shapeless from the bust down. Like a tent or a ship in full sail. As a tall, hourglass plus size, I'm honestly at a loss to know why it appears flattering on some reviewers, especially plus size ones. I felt like a sack of potatoes in it. And the blue was dreary too. (Yellow doesn't suit me). All in all, a thoroughly depressing garment! But I guess it would be dull if all our tastes were the same.

Posted by  •  22nd February 2019

Comments:

Dear urbanite,
Thanks for your review of the Stone Carving Tunic; sorry the design and shape of this tunic wasn’t perfect for you on this occasion. I’ll feed your comments to our design team for their attention.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

* * * * *

Lovely

I liked this so much my size was out of stock and still is sadly. Ordered size below in hope! Well could get it on but not much wriggle room so had to send back. Colour terracotta gorgeous such a comfy throw on tunic.
Please refresh stock I really would like to own this item

Posted by  •  20th February 2019

* * * * *

Best top ever!

I bought both the Night and Terracotta jumpers and they are absolutely gorgeous to wear. I'm a plus sized lady and these are so very flattering. A true staple of my wardrobe. Thank you Seasalt.

Posted by  •  20th February 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

tunic

really likes this tunic, but it was huge. would love it in a petite size 6.

Posted by  •  19th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

When I wear this I feel great

I got the terracotta and I love the colour.
I've worn it with black jeans and black leggings and it looks great with both.

Posted by  •  15th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous colour and so comfy

I loved this immediately. It's that gorgeous tomato soup colour that looks lovely with most other colours. Very well made of heavy cotton jersey, there is plenty of room and it has pockets. It's the sort of top that I will still have in 10 years, by which time it will be thin and full of holes, but I will still love it. Im hoping to buy it in another colour because it's so great.. The style suits fat older women ( that's me) , but would look good on anyone.

Posted by  •  14th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Stone carving tunic

Gorgeous tunic. The fabric is a good weight and the blue colour is a very nice shade to wear for all seasons. It is roomy enough to layer on a cooler day and hangs well. It looks great with leggings and boots. Great scope for dressing up with a scarf if you feel like it.

Posted by  •  11th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Stone Carving Tunic

How lovely to have a tunic which has shape! Fabric is a good weight: comfy and soft and it hangs well. It is roomy enough for layering but the brilliant shape makes it flattering even on a slim person. Love the blue: any chance of teal or green? Thankyou Seasalt it's perfect!

Posted by  •  7th February 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

stone carving tunic

Well made, great quality and lovely colour. I would say fit comes up a little big so I went down a size and is perfect.

Posted by  •  6th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

stone carving tunic

Lovely tunic. Liked it so much bought another. One in terracotta and one in blue. so soft and comfortable to wear. Lovely weight fabric and the styling perfect for a comfortable tunic-to wear and wear
As soon as I put them on I just feel so relaxed. Colours are lovely and go well with many other items.

Posted by  •  4th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Buy this tunic top you will not be disappointed

The perfect tunic has arrived. I wore mine all weekend. I have the blue and I love it.
Thank you sea salt. Love love love!!!

Posted by  •  4th February 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lovely but very big

Lovely, and will be very useful, can be teamed with lots of scarves. But it’s very baggy. I ordered a size smaller than I thought I would need and then returned that and reordered another size smaller, and that looks fine. It’s a little bit long for me but it’s hard to find a nice warm winter tunic in a plain colour.

Posted by  •  3rd February 2019

* * * * -

Great basic

This is a great comfy cosy top I’m wearing s size 12 but normally wear 16/18 so it is very big. I’m wearing with a polo neck top underneath due to this cold weather but will also be great for spring. It’s a bit pricey for the actual fabric but that’s compensated by the style

Posted by  •  3rd February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Brilliant Tunic

I love this tunic, true to size, good quality fabric and a perfect shape. This is Seasalt at their best. Please make it in purple!

Posted by  •  3rd February 2019

* * * * *

Living in cozy

Simply adore this sweatshirt! As comfortable as you possibly can get. Quality fabric and great pockets. How about a v-neck or jumper in this style.

Posted by  •  3rd February 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

nice tunic

This is really nice but it does come up big so have to return it. Altho I have bought another a size smaller which fits nicely. Its beautiful quality too and comfy.

Posted by  •  2nd February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Stone carving tunic

I already have this in green from last season so was pleased to see it in different colours. The style is good for my shape and covers up a multitude of sins. Liked the colours offered. Washes up well but I would prefer it to have full length sleeves

Posted by  •  2nd February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great tunic!

This is such a lovely tunic! The fabric is good quality and quite heavy and hangs really well. It looks great over leggings or jeans and is really flattering and very comfortable to wear. The pockets are well placed at the side. I bought the dark blue which goes with everything. Well done Seasalt, another winner!

Posted by  •  30th January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely

Lovely, snuggly tunic.

Posted by  •  29th January 2019

* * * * *

Tunic

This tunic is lovely and comfy. It fits well is made of good thick cotton and has great pockets..

Posted by  •  27th January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

wonderful garment

I bought the green and pink tunic last autumn, and now the blue one. I'm very satisfied and happy - every time put on perfect. I like it with a coloured scarf and Bosvenning Jeggins. The tunics are in a wonderful quality. Thank you very much Seasalt-Team! Johanna from Switzerland

Posted by  •  26th January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fantastic tunic

Absolutely love this tunic. I am a size 8-10 and the size 8 is perfect. Wonderful shape and looks really stylish. Please could you produce further colours such as navy, dk red, pink (blueish shade) or purple. Material is a a very good weight and hangs well.

Posted by  •  24th January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

I agree - they're fabulous

I bought the fuschia and green ones llast autumn and am really pleased to have two more colours because I love wearing the Stione Carving Tunic. The fabric is a good weight , and washes so well. Sleeves are the right length so I don't have to fold them to get clear wrists. I really like the straightforward round neck - I can wear a scarf if |I want but don't have gaping wide draughty neck without one . The length is just right , and there are pockets .What's not to love ?! How about a lovely Seasalt Yellow One ? Or turquoise ? Yes please !

Posted by  •  16th January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

So comfy

Love this tunic, which worn with leggings is a lerfrct length for me (5’3”). The colour looks a bit like faded navy which I love. I’ve been wearing it to work teamed with a colourful handyband and received many comments. It drapes well, is extremely comfortable and has useful pockets.

Posted by  •  14th January 2019

* * * * *

Best bit of kit ever

This tunic is perfect in every way. I wear it with leggings and with tights as it reaches above the knees on me. I have it in ALL the colours - I love it that much. I alternate wear with contrasting handy bands to give different looks. Thanks Seasalt for a fantastic garment.

Posted by  •  12th January 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Gorgeous tunic!

This tunic is very generous!
I bought my normal Seasalt PLUS size and the cut is very loose fitting.
A bit too big for what I wanted it for originally. However, I love it so much I will soon have two.
I kept the larger one to wear with leggings on lazy days at home and have ordered a smaller one to wear with jeans and boots.
Such a beautiful colour and really excellent quality.
I'm hoping that this tunic will last for years!

Posted by  •  10th January 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Love Love Love x x x

I absolutely love this tunic, I bought it in pink in November and have lived it in ever since practically, when I am not wearing it I live in the High Deck pinafore dress . I was just thinking this morning I wish Seasalt did it the Stone Carving tunic in a lovely blue colour and then the new catalogue dropped onto the mat this morning and hey presto there it was! I jumped (no joke) and then hopped straight online to order it. I have found I could go down a size comfortably to a 14 and at only 5ft4 I love the long length as it comes to my just above my knees and then swoops down a little more at the back, which I really like to give some extra shape. So excited to try on the blue one when it arrives! Happy days!

Posted by  •  9th January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

A perfect tunic

I LOVE the tunic! Perhaps the best tunic I've ever bought. Ordered a size 8 in green and my regular size 10 in pink. Love the length and look of the smaller size but found my normal size more comfortable. I ended up keeping both. The tunics are of thick fabric and rich beautiful colors. Very impressed by the quality. Am thinking about buying the navy one as well. Another winner from Seasalt!

Posted by  •  7th January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Living in it!

I wore it five days straight after it arrived! (I don't do this with outfits normally, EVER). Need I say more! The deep pink is wonderfully rich in tone, the fit and length perfect, and it is warm worn alone but has room for a thin top underneath. Very versatile, and I will be purchasing another for sure. PLEASE bring back the green version. I missed it, and have been hankering after it ever since!

Posted by  •  7th January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Nearly perfect

I love the length, warmth and cut of this tunic and bought it in Night and Terracotta, both good colours for me. My only grumbles are that the sleeves are 3/4 length - why? It's winter! - and they have the characteristic Seasalt cuff, turned up so the inside shows. This is fine on the heavy-knit fabric of the Connie tunic and others, to show the reverse stripe, but to my mind it looks like a cheap fix on a sweatshirt. It hasn't stopped me keeping both tunics, but I wish I didn't have to wear a long-sleeved layer underneath.

Posted by  •  5th January 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

A winner

I love this tunic! I bought the magenta one in size 12 (normally in Seasalt I take a 14 or 16) and it fits perfectly, loose but not baggy. It's comfortable and warm - a new favourite.

Posted by  •  31st December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Ultimate Comfort Tunic

My work is strict on tunics and leggings. However, this is the perfect length going right above my knee and the sleeve just past my elbows as I'm 5' 1". I ordered the Magenta and it's the prettiest pink. The comfort is incomparable like a baby soft weighted blanket! I wish I had every color known to wear everyday.

Posted by  •  30th December 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Perfect boho tunic

I purchased both colours in my regular size.14. II did order size 12s for comparison, but liked the loose fit better. The sweatshirt cotton fabric is thick and warm, and I have room to layer a t shirt under in colder weather. I love the oversized casual style of this garment.

Posted by  •  10th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Comfort and style!

Glad tunic of comfort and joy...just getting in the Christmas mood! This will be perfect for casual outings and comfy lounging, bought the pink and quite tempted by the green. I ordered my regular size and there’s room for a long-sleeved tee underneath, which is great because I’d get chilly arms otherwise. Very clever shaping.

Posted by  •  5th December 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

I sized down

I followed some of the other reviewers of this tunic & sized down. I’m normally a 12, often a 10 in Seasalt, & I think I have an 8 in this one. Depends on the look you want; I can’t be doing with excess fabric floating about when going about my day to day doings! I love the green colour

Posted by  •  4th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect Tunic

I have these in both colours and wear them all the time. So more colours in the same style would be brilliant - a big PLEASE.
I am a size 20 and bought a 20. They are comfotable, casual or smart depending what you put them with. And as one reviewer said as comfy as pajamas that no one knows you are wearing!

Posted by  •  1st December 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Perfect oversized tunic

After reading the reviews I decided to size down. I ordered both the dark forage and magenta tunics in size 12.. The tunics were slightly tight under the arms, so decided to order my normal size 14 in both and was lucky enough to buy the last one in green! These were a much better fit, oversized but still shapely. Love both colours, the fabric is soft and warm, pockets are handy, and the colours are beautiful Very stylish accessorised with bracelets, scarves and necklaces. Would like to see more colours in this tunic. Altogether very pleased with purchases.

Posted by  •  30th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Stone carving Tunic in Green

Just love it! Would love to see in other wonderful shades of sea green, brown, blue/ grey

Posted by  •  22nd November 2018

* * - - -

Disappointing

I've obviously been unlucky as everyone else seems to love it. I bought it in two colours and the fit on both was really strange. At pocket level there was a bulging out 'jodhpur' style of empty material which then tapered at the bottom. I had high hopes for these tunics but the effect was unflattering to say the least. I would have loved them if they'd had a straight drop.

Posted by  •  21st November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Cosy Tunic

I bought this for my daughter who is delighted with it. It is a lovely warm Tunic, perfect for autumn, winter & through spring! The magenta is a beautiful flattering colour & the jersey is a quality fabric with a good weight. It is nice & roomy without swamping. I know this will get lots of wear.

Posted by  •  15th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous tunic

Delighted with this tunic, lovely fabric. Loose fit and longer than usual. Great to wear with leggings or skinny jeans. Really useful addition to your wardrobe.

Posted by  •  15th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

fantastic tunic

Wonderful tunic: lovely coulours (I bought both, the green one and the pink one) best quality and fits perfect. I combine with a dark blue, black or coloured scarf. In Switzerland, I've never found such lovely clothes and special style!!! Thank you Seasalt

Posted by  •  11th November 2018

* * * * *

Lovely style!

Gorgeous tunic!
A lovely style, loose fitting, casual and so easy to wear.
Just throw it on with some leggings or skinny jeans and a patterned scarf and you’re good to go!
I have bought this in both colours and it’s well worthy the money.
A little on the large size but it’s how it’s meant to look, if concerned though you could go a size down for a slightly more fitted look.
Love it!! ❤️

Posted by  •  6th November 2018

* * * - -

Disappointed

Lovely colour , went down a size having read other reviews, however, had to return as badly made . One back seam straight the opposite side crooked which meant it didn’t hang well .!

Posted by  •  6th November 2018

Comments:

Dear Sunny Surfer,
Thanks for your review of the Stone Carving Top; sorry to hear it arrived in less than perfect condition. This isn’t the usual high standard I’d expect from one of our products. I’ll feed this information to the relevant team for their attention.
Best wishes, Seasalt


* * * * *

Warm and comfortable

Lovely top which can be dressed with patterned scarf or jewellery. Have this in both colours and very pleased with them. Larger fit I would normally but 22/24 but the 20 fits really well

Posted by  •  24th October 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely

A great quality item and I love the green colour. The fit is generous I would say.
Very happy with it.

Posted by  •  24th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sooo comfortable

I bought both the dark forage and magenta in size 16. The dark forage appears to be baggier than the magenta one. Strange! Still both are very comfortable and most importantly, I feel good in them.

Posted by  •  22nd October 2018

* * * * *

Fantastic

This is far and away my favourite Sea Salt item ever and I have a lot to choose from believe me. Got pink but ordering the other colour too. Even better than the picture.

Posted by  •  21st October 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

fabulous

Love love love this tunic I also have in the green they are so comfy and casual but still remain smart would definitly recommend

Posted by  •  17th October 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely tunic

Bought this in both colours. Purchased size 8 as reviews said they were on the big size. Fits lovely on the top but skims my hips a treat. Will wear with leggings and skinny jeans. Such a useful purchase.

Posted by  •  11th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Comfy!

Love this very comfy....got the magenta lovely colour for the winter....great quality hangs well.....looks great with leggings and skinnys.

Posted by  •  6th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Second skin

I live in this, hubby thinks it's the only item of clothing I own! :-))

Posted by  •  29th September 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Perfect if you are top heavy

This tunic is the perfect shape for those of us who are an inverted triangle body type. I normally wear a 14 top and 10 bottom and was able to comfortably wear a 10 in this. Really helpful having the actual garment measurements available. Comfortable, stylish and great quality. Love it.

Posted by  •  28th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love These!

I bought the green and as soon as I tried it on I also sent for the Magenta. They are wonderful . Manage to combine looking contemporary/stylish with being utterly cosy and comfortable.
Do not seat after a day in the office and wash well.
More colour or even a pattern would be much appreciated!

Posted by  •  28th September 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

wonderful tunic

wonderful quality, lovely colour. e little bit too big (size 12), bigger than gentle Wave Tunic in size 14, but althouhg nearly perfect. I'm looking forward for autom!

Posted by  •  21st September 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely tunics

I'm really delighted with these tunics which are so stylish and comfortable to wear. Great design, in two lovely colours, soft material, well made and, well......perfect! I'm usually a size 14 though I've gained weight lately but still the size 14 is a good loose fit. Looks good and feels good. I'm a very pleased new customer.

Posted by  •  19th September 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Fabulous!

Fabulous tunics, love everything about them! Bought both colours and they are gorgeous. Would be great to see more colours available as these will be a staple of my wardrobe. Perfect for work and will be great to layer up when colder. Good one Seasalt!

Posted by  •  13th September 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Perfect

I don't usually write reviews but in this case I felt I had to. This tunic is fantastic and a really good weight for cooler days. I think the secret is to make sure you get the correct size, in this case a size 10 (unheard of since I was 20 something and I'm now 85!) normally I would buy a size 14 or even 16 in some cases but this was perfect. THANK YOU SEASALT

Posted by  •  13th September 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Huge

I loved the colour and the concept, but even going down a size, this was huge on me.... fit more like a 24 than a 14. Disappointing. Maybe if I was in the shop it would be worth trying on different sizes, but I didn't think it was worth sending things back and forth through the post.

Posted by  •  10th September 2018

Comments:

Dear KLS,
Thanks for your review; sorry to hear the Stone Carving Tunic wasn’t a good fit on this occasion. Due to variations in styles and design each garment has its own measurements, and these are published against it on the website. Please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk, where we’d be happy to give further sizing information if required, and hopefully find you the perfect tunic.
Best wishes, Seasalt



Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Just my style!

Great garment, looking forward to wearing it through the winter maybe with the addition of leggings and boots and thin polo neck underneath

Posted by  •  9th September 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Very pleased

I am very pleased with this tunic, though I had to reorder because my usual size was too big, I ordered a size smaller and it fits very well. Lovely tunic, lovely colour and well made
,

Posted by  •  7th September 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Perfect

As soon as I saw this sweatshirt, I loved it, and it’s just as nice in real life, so easy to wear , the colour is lovely, I’ve now ordered the green as well, oops !!!! Would also be nice if it came in navy.
It washes up well. Nice relaxed fit.
Treat yourself it’s worth it .

Posted by  •  6th September 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* - - - -

shapeless

Im 5ft 2 and a size 8...........it looked like a sack. Please consider us little people Seasalt

Posted by  •  31st August 2018

Comments:

Dear LesR57
Thanks for your review of the Stone Carving Tunic; sorry it wasn’t a perfect fit for you. We do however have some other great designs available in shorter lengths and with a less relaxed style, so not so loose. Please take a look at the Killiow Tunic and Tidepool Tunic. If you’d like to call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk we can talk through other options. Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect

Just what I wanted. Easy to wear and puts up with a lot of abuse from lively two year old. Layers well with long sleeve t-shirt.

Posted by  •  30th August 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Stone Carving Top

I ordered this top in the Dark Forage colour expecting a colour like the website - instead it was a really bright green that I didn't like at all. The cut was baggy and shapeless and just didn't look right at all.

Posted by  •  28th August 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Just what I was looking for

A lovely long sweatshirt that will hide a mutiitude of sins. I am tall and standard lengths can come up a bit short. Normally a 16 or 18 but ordered tha 14 and it is great. Beautiful colour

Posted by  •  26th August 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Fabulous Sweatshirt Tunic

Really lovely tunic, great colours, I bought the green and the red, wash well, comfortable to wear and look great. Slightly bigger than I thought but not a problem as loose fit anyway.

Posted by  •  25th August 2018

* * * * *

Lazy weekends sorted

Well Seasalt, you've totally nailed it with this tunic/sweatshirt. At first I thought it was going to look like a bag but the clever construction makes it drape beautifully. The fabric is the same as the fabulous bareroot sweatshirt. The green shade is soft and classy on any complexion. Think leggings, boots and a long sandy beach stroll in cooler weather. Highly recommended.

Posted by  •  25th August 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Stone carving tunic

Wow a warm, comfortable easy to wear tunic, can't wait for the cold weather to wear it.Thanks Seasalt.

Posted by  •  23rd August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Best tunic top ever !

I adore this tunic ! Bought the Magenta colour. It's gorgeous. Not eye poppingly bright,, a lovely warm colour. The shape & fit of this top is perfect. I'm short & a size 20 but it doesn't swamp me .. it's loose & comfortable but not shapeless. Can be worn as casual wear or made more formal with a necklace or scarf. Wear it with jeans, leggings or a long skirt. If you are in two minds .. take the leap, it's worth it. Fabulous, versatile addition to any wardrobe.
*PLEASE* Seasalt, make this in more colours !!!

Posted by  •  23rd August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Tunic

Lovely colour and a good fit. Really pleased with it.

Posted by  •  22nd August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Genius!

When I found myself ordering this tunic in both colours; I wondered if I was losing the plot. It seemed a lot to spend on what might have been two ordinary longish sweatshirts that might only look great on tall, super-slim models. Luckily, my gut instinct was right. The cut is so clever; quite tulippy, and the fabric has got lots of body and structure (it's almost twill-like on the reverse and that reflects in the feel of it). I've ticked true to size because it's roomy in my size, but it feels right that it's roomy in the body, and it doesn't feel remotely baggy, and the sleeves feel just right ..... neat but not at all tight. The colours are stunning. I knew I'd like the green but, from the web images, I thought the magenta might be too pink for my colouring (I'm dark and I can't wear the pinks, bright blues and yellows that some people can), but it's a lovely, almost wine-y colour. If you're a fan of looking smart enough to be out and about, but feeling like you're secretly in your pyjamas, then don't hesitate ...get two! And yes, like another reviewer, I would snap these up if they came in other colours .... black, navy, a stormy grey or deeper green (and the new 'starling' colour would be fantastic).

Posted by  •  20th August 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Such a shame!

I’m a hippy kind of girl but not the type with flowers in her hair!!!
And it was perfect on top but just too tight on my hips. But if I get the bigger size it will be too big on top.
So sadly, very sadly as it’s beautiful I’ve had to return it.

Posted by  •  20th August 2018

* * * * *

Fantastic

This tunic is so easy to wear - love the material - seriously thinking about ordering the green one too. Easy transition to autumn/winter wear. Bought handyband to accessoriorize it with. Can’t wait for cooler weather!

Posted by  •  15th August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous

This is what I have been looking for. So comfortable beautiful colours. Have bought both colours. Can we have a navy and black as well?

Posted by  •  11th August 2018

Recently Viewed