Stone Sculpture Dress
Click image to zoom

Stone Sculpture Dress

£69.95 £57.50

MSS March 2021

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

Soft denim pinafores are a bestselling Seasalt style, inspired by Cornish artists. This season’s Stone Sculpture Dress falls to the knee and has a shift silhouette, with a flattering panelled construction and slanted side pockets. It’s made from characterful cotton denim, in a dark indigo wash that’s timeless and works with so many colours. A great dress to layer throughout the year.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (61 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 61 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Perfect pinafore

This is the perfect pinafore. It is comfortable and versatile. It could be worn through all seasons depending on what is put with it. I am ever so glad I ordered this lovely item as I deliberated for quite a while. There is nothing not to like about it. Great job Seasalt!

Posted by  •  9th November 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Dress

Too large on the bust, sadly had to be returned,

Posted by  •  1st November 2020

* * * * *

Love this

So in love with this dress. Comfortable and practical so I’m not spending all day in jeans ! I’ve put off buying a denim dress as worried about the wrong look as I’m 64. However this dress suits all ages and it’s got so much feel good factor about it.

Posted by  •  24th October 2020

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Stone sculpture dress

Nice dress, however, the fit was not for me, perfect on the bust but very snug on my hips. The next size up would be too big on the bust. So I have returned the item and I have received my refund. Thank you Seasalt.

Posted by  •  23rd October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Just perfect

I am so delighted with this pinafore dress. It fits as if it had been tailor made just for me and I just love it. I’m 5’ 3” and ordered it in a size 12 petite. The material is soft and comfortable and it’s really well made. I’ll be wearing this a lot, especially with long sleeved striped T-shirts or thin cashmere/wool jumpers. Thank you so much Seasalt.

Posted by  •  21st October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Comfortable dress

True to size. Very comfortable to wear. Easy to dress up yet still suitable for grandparenting duties. Will be wearing it lots this winter.

Posted by  •  18th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Just right!

I sent for this dress/pinafore in 14 petite but it was much too roomy especially on the hips so returned for a 12 regular. Just right with room for a slim jumper or blouse underneath and length on my knees. If you did want a thick jumper underneath I would choose the 14 but the hips would still be much too big! Love it - a dress for smart casual wear. Thank you Seasalt!

Posted by  •  17th October 2020

* * * * *

Really comfortable

Great pinafore dress, and very comfortable. True to size. Can be worn with long sleeved tee-shirt and tights in colder weather. Pockets are very useful to hold tissues or a handkerchief. Love it.

Posted by  •  17th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Denim pinafore

I absolutely adore this dress and I know I will get lots of wear with it throughout the year whether I wear it with a short sleeved t shirt and sandals or a thin under jumper with boots, it will look great. It fits perfectly and the length is great. Looks great and I am so delighted with the style, feel of the fabric and it is so comfortable.

Posted by  •  16th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Great colour and style; neckline a bit odd

I love the dark indigo colour and it's a slimming style, though even in the petite size is a bit long for me (I'm 5'4"). It must be due to the material but around the neck there is rucking between the lines of stitches. I see that is also on the one being worm by the girl in the photo. I fell as though I need to take my iron out and iron it!

Posted by  •  8th October 2020

Comments:

Dear Elizabeth,

Thanks for your review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Recently Viewed