Stone Sculpture Dress
Click image to zoom

Stone Sculpture Dress

£69.95 £57.50

MSS March 2021

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

Soft denim pinafores are a bestselling Seasalt style, inspired by Cornish artists. This season’s Stone Sculpture Dress falls to the knee and has a shift silhouette, with a flattering panelled construction and slanted side pockets. It’s made from characterful cotton denim, in a dark indigo wash that’s timeless and works with so many colours. A great dress to layer throughout the year.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (61 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 61 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect

I wanted something comfortable to wear during lockdown weekends that wasn’t jogging bottoms. This fits the bill perfectly. Looks great with bright tights and matching t-shirt.

Posted by  •  14th February 2021

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Beautiful to wear

A Seasalt size 20 normally fits me. My figure shape is lumpy and the cut isn’t the most flattering or forgiving. However it’s really comfortable to wear and the fabric is lovely

Posted by  •  11th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Just perfect

Dithered awhile before ordering this, can’t understand why. The fit, the shape & the length are perfect. (I’m 5’7” & ordered regular). So comfortable & the pockets are a bonus. Hope this style is made in more fabrics. I have a Mariner skirt from a couple of years ago & would love to see this pinafore in a similar textured cotton.

Posted by  •  10th February 2021

Comments:

Dear Ted’s nanny,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect Pinafore

So glad I bought this. Material beautifully soft but substantial. The panelling works so well whatever your size. Length perfect for me at 5’8”. Would like this maybe in a dark green or dark cherry as well (or am I being greedy!). As someone else said, being a bit older I wondered if it would be right for me, but it does suit me and will be worn a lot. A perfect casual dress.

Posted by  •  9th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

My lovely new pinafore dress

I normally wear size 8 in Seasalt clothes, however I decided to try a size 10 for my pinafore dress. It is a perfect fit - in fact it is very flattering for older ladies like me (I am 68), and feels very comfortable to wear. I plan to wear some of my striped Seasalt tops/tshirts under my dress. It also looks styish with a leather belt.
The only minor niggle I have is actually getting the dress on and off!! I woud rather the zip opened to the top under the arm - it would certainly be easier for me.
Despite that, thank you Seasalt for another classic dress - I will be wearing this for years to come. Also, thank you for the discount for NHS staff - it is much appreciated.

Posted by  •  9th February 2021

Comments:

Dear Westendlady,

Thanks for your lovely review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Super practical

I bought this for my mum-in-law who is 89 and very frail. She loves the dress so much so has asked me to buy another one for her and one for me as a thank you gift. My mum-in-law likes the quality and how easy it is for her to get on and off. I don't think she'll be wearing anything other than this dress from now on.

Posted by  •  9th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

So very glad I bought this!

I spent a long time deliberating over whether to buy this dress and I'm so pleased that I did! I'm 5'11'' and 10 Tall fits me perfectly, with the hem falling at knee-length. It's beautifully cut, and made from thick but soft fabric. It's extremely flattering and I know I'm going to get so much wear from this. Thank you Seasalt!

Posted by  •  8th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Quality product

I always wanted a pi I fore. Sadly I always thought I was too big(fat). Sea salt you awe amazing as I look and feel amazing in it. Thank the designers and I would like to ask design some more. Thank you.
I’m up for modelling if you need me.

Posted by  •  4th February 2021

Comments:

Dear Janey,

Thanks for your lovely review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect Pinafore

I absolutely love this pinafore. Lovely material, beautifully made, perfect length and accurate sizing. There’s lots of room for a blouse or thin jumper underneath and I really like the pockets. It seemed expensive but I’m so glad I bought it. I’ll wear this loads.

Posted by  •  4th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely Dress

This is a lovely dress, fits true to size(maybe slightly bigger on the bust), can be worn with not too thick jumpers or T-shirt and cardigan, thick tights and boots. The length is good, not too short. Very pleased with it.

Posted by  •  2nd February 2021

Recently Viewed