Trevissick Dress
Click image to zoom

Trevissick Dress

From £49.95 - £69.95

Further Reductions

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

82% Viscose, 18% Silk

An elegantly simple party dress that combines the drapey quality of silk with the luxurious texture of velvet. Fully lined for comfort and a relaxed, figure-skimming fit, with a flattering A-line shape, scoop neck and ¾ length sleeves.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (93 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 93 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * - -

Beautiful fabric

I loved the fabric on this dress but only being 5ft 2 and a size 8 , the dress looked a little baggy ( in an unflattering way) from the chest down. Looked like I was wearing my mum’s dress. I’ve had to return it 🙁

Posted by  •  19th November 2018

* * * - -

Not cheap but chirpy

Only just fits next size up better but all sold out! Too short for me as a dress so I wore with black velvet trousers and that was better.

Posted by  •  9th December 2016

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

beautiful but not enough room for bust and arms

I ordered three sizes of this dress, hoping that one of them would fit. Unfortunately, it did not work out. The biggest one (2 sizes larger than my usual size) offered plenty of room underneath the arms, but not enough room for my bosom, which admittedly is rather large. Also, the sleeves should have offered more room in the bigger sizes. Sadly had to return them all.

Posted by  •  13th December 2015

* * * - -

Not for the busty

I ordered both colours as I couldn't choose. The colours are both lovely and the dress is made from a good quality silk mix velvet. Unfortunately the fit did not suit me at all. I'm between sizes and usually need to size down for Seasalt but for this dress I sized up and found it very tight around the bust and upper arm area. The rest of the dress was very voluminous and rather swamped me at 5ft 1". Sadly returning.

Posted by  •  24th October 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

I had to return it!

Let me first say I usually love seasalt clothes for their comfort and fit. Unfortunately on this occasion, I was unable to keep this item. I wasn't expecting it to have a lining and I found this made the dress stiff and uncomfortable which wasn't what I was hoping for. Undoubtedly my fault for not reading the description fully. I was honestly hoping this dress would see me sailing through Christmas, but really was disappointed.

Posted by  •  14th November 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Trevissick Dress, I'm sorry to hear that the dress wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Do take a look at our full dress collection, we're sure you'll find another style that you'll love. https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/dresses-tunics

Best wishes, Seasalt


* * - - -

Lovely colours

Beautiful design
But had to return as far too generous on the hips

Posted by  •  12th November 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Trevissick Dress, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


* * - - -

Stunning

Beautiful dress and stunning colour but sadly not the right shape for me. I'm a larger lady and it was too square on me. I need a little more shape so had to return it...

Posted by  •  28th October 2017

* * - - -

Bad cut, lovely material

I've wanted a good silk velvet dress for years & was delighted when I saw this last year. The fabric was lovely and the colours beatiful but the fit was awful. I had hoped that this year's version may have been tweaked to actually make it look nice but sadly it hasn't and it is a terrible shame as it could be so good. It felt tight across my shoulders and chest (I'm not busty) and looked like a four man tent below. Sadly returned.

Posted by  •  21st October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Disappointed

This is a really sumptious dress but unfortunately it was too short for me and had to be returned. The fit however was perfect and material really beautiful

Posted by  •  17th November 2016

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Not a great fit

Lovely colour and lovely feel to the velvet but the upper arms were too snug and it could have done with being a couple of inches longer.Had to go back

Posted by  •  6th January 2016

Recently Viewed