Trevissick Dress
Click image to zoom

Trevissick Dress

From £49.95 - £69.95

Further Reductions

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

82% Viscose, 18% Silk

An elegantly simple party dress that combines the drapey quality of silk with the luxurious texture of velvet. Fully lined for comfort and a relaxed, figure-skimming fit, with a flattering A-line shape, scoop neck and ¾ length sleeves.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (93 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 93 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely Dress

I don't buy dresses (weird shape). I took a chance on this dress it looked gorgeous and success, it fits. The neckline is perfect, not too low. The sleeves fit perfectly, not too long. I can't believe I found a dress that fits and in velvet to. This dress has been on my wish list for decades. Highly recommended.

Posted by  •  7th January 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Velvet frock

Lovely dress, v good quality fabric.
Would like another when my ship comes in.

Posted by  •  7th January 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

LOVELY DRESSS

So glad I ordered this just before Christmas. true to size and lovely material and colour. I am 5'4 and feel just a little on the short size being a ’young and fashionable 65 year old'. Looks OK with flat shoes, but would have looked better a little longer when wearing higher heels.

Posted by  •  26th December 2015

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Perfect dress

This beautiful dress has the power to make me stick to eating sensibly! It would break my heart to end up too fat to wear it.
A size up from my usual size looked better, sleeves and dress both longer.
Just enough room around the bust but I suppose I'm used to stretchy fabrics.
BUT .... this dress is perfect. It is made of such beautiful velvet, which shines and flatters. It makes me feel like an Irish dancer!

Posted by  •  23rd December 2015

* * * * *

Trevissick dress

I saw this dress online & as I was visiting Bath thought I'd have a look at it. I haven't worn a dress for 4 years since I've developed a tummy but I tried this on and loved it. It skims past all my bulges and I can't wait to wear it. My legs are about the only part of me that still look good so I'm looking forward to " getting them out" after 4 years! Very helpful staff

Posted by  •  12th November 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely!

I was in two minds as to whether to order this dress as it looked very shapeless on the model, but I was swayed by the fact it was velvet and I was on the hunt for a dress I could wear at Christmas time. I ordered both colours as I always find it hard to decide on a colour from a photo and was careful to check the measurements of the garment to make sure I chose the right size.

Both colours were lovely, but I decided to keep the Aubergine one as it suited me better. The shape of the dress is great for me. I'm 5ft and a size 20. I'm not big busted but broad across the chest and the dress hangs beautifully. Personally I think the style suits those who have a bit to hide! The fabric is gorgeous.

Posted by  •  2nd November 2015

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Trevissick dress

Fabric fabulous. I really wanted to keep this dress but it just wasn’t the right shape for me, fitted on the shoulders but not flattering over waist and hips, so reluctantly returned it.

Posted by  •  21st December 2019

* * * * -

Love this dress

I bought the poppy print dress and I just love it. The fit is perfect, it hangs well, is comfortable and looks great. Perfect for Christmas and hopefully many other occasions. Slightly pricey but good quality

Posted by  •  9th December 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely dress

Really lovely material and gorgeous colours. It's maybe a little loose around the waist area, but otherwise very comfortable and easy to wear. Time will tell how it keeps after repeated wearing.

Posted by  •  20th November 2019

* * * * -

Lovely dress and fit

I bought this beautiful dress online but it was so badly creased I returned it, sadly, for a refund. I decided to buy it in Dartmouth Seasalt and now a happy bunny as it only has a couple of small creases, as was on a hanger, which should drop out. Looking forward to wearing at a Xmas party soon. Fit true to size

Posted by  •  15th November 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review, sorry to hear your dress arrived badly creased. To eliminate the remaining creases in your new dress you might like to try: if your iron has a "continuous steam" setting, this is extremely useful for reducing creases in garments. It's a similar process to the professional steamer machines used in many clothing shops. Simply hang the coat up, then from a short distance away, use the continuous steam setting on a medium heat, to allow steam to penetrate the fabric without the iron actually touching the coat. It's usually very quick and effective.

Alternatively, you can hang the coat in a steamy environment, such as a bathroom for a short while. The creases should naturally fall out.

Recently Viewed