It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Primary Dress
Click image to zoom

Primary Dress

£75.00 £52.95

Summer Sale 2019

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
Seasalt Offers

View delivery options

  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Linen

Our Primary Dress is a relaxed-fitting A-line style made from pure linen, which drapes beautifully. It's garment-dyed for a washed-out and worn-in look that we hope you’ll love as much as we do. It falls below the knee and has grown-on short sleeves, a flattering boat neck and two in-seam front pockets with eye-catching stitch detailing.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (171 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 171 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

GORGEOUS DRESS

Absolutely love this dress - Queen of the summer fabrics - Iinen is the best. Lovely quality, good length - would love in more colours - cherry red, pink or purple

Posted by  •  10th May 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Gorgeous dress

The shape is perfect, the pockets are a lovely bonus and I wear it all the time.
I bought a 14 even though I'm really at the top of this size and there's lads of room.

Posted by  •  10th May 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

I've got the navy one too :)

As per previous review, where I said I may need to get the navy one too -I've gone and done it. Summer sorted.
Love the plastic free packaging too

Posted by  •  9th May 2019

Comments:

We're delighted that you love your Primary Dress and thank you for noticing the packaging.

We’ve been working hard to reduce our use of plastic packaging and have made many changes across the business. We've also removed all bubble wrap and plastic sticky tape from our packaging. This has eliminated 18 tonnes of single-use plastics a year from our business!

Best wishes,

Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely linen dress

Each year I struggle to find a dress that will suit me so when I spotted this dress & read the reviews I decided to order it. I ordered two sizes as I am big busted and wasn't sure how they would fit. I kept the smaller size as it hung better. I am only 5ft so this dress is obviously much longer on me than on the model but for me the length is lovely. I cannot praise this dress highly enough, the colour (dark night) is gorgeous, the material and quality is so lovely (including the stitched quote along the hem!) and to have pockets really is a nice feature. I did order the green colour too but it didn't suit me so wouldn't rule out buying in a different colour as it's so nice. Very pleased as you can tell, can't wait to wear it, would highly recommend!

Posted by  •  8th May 2019

* * * * *

Great Dress!

The Primary dress in grey was my first purchase from Seasalt. I read previous reviews and ordered one size below my normal size 16. Very pleased with this dress., it’s soft and comfortable. I wear it with white, cropped leggings.

Posted by  •  7th May 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

A great dress for British Summers

Love this have two already!!! Can be worn alone when its hot outside, with leggings and layers when its not!!
A great comfy smart piece I love it - it is generously cut but I think better for it

Posted by  •  7th May 2019

* * * * *

Love this

I love this dress so much I have it in blue, red, green, grey and navy. It is so comfortable and easy to wear. Washes and irons well too.

Posted by  •  6th May 2019

* * * * *

Primary dress

Smart but plain. The material is heavy enough to hang well but not too heavy for the warmer weather. Smart for work or casual enough if you want. You can add colour or kept it simple. Love this dress.

Posted by  •  6th May 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Primary Dress

Bought this in Hedgerow...lovely colour. Sized down after reading earlier reviews and it is a great fit. Good quality linen which hangs really well. It's a real throw it on and go dress which can be dressed up or left simple depending on the occasion. Very pleased with this purchase

Posted by  •  6th May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love this dress

So stylish, comfortable., well made and the love the colour.

Posted by  •  6th May 2019

Recently Viewed