It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
High Moorland Pinafore Dress
Click image to zoom

High Moorland Pinafore Dress

£69.95 £42.95

Summer Sale 2019

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

A relaxed-fitting pinafore dress with a studiowear feel, inspired by the artists of St Ives. We've made our High Moorland Pinafore Dress from heavier weight cotton twill, yarn-dyed to give it a denim effect. This calf length style has a cross-back design with easily adjustable straps for a perfect fit. It’s finished with a split at the back for movement and two angled side pockets. We think it looks lovely with a dash of Breton stripes or worn over one of our Larissa Shirts.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (30 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 30 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Easy wear pinafore

Lovely soft and comfortable material. Too long for this style so I turned it up. I am 5.5ft. Now I am enjoying wearing it.

Posted by  •  5th March 2019

* * * - -

Sad to return

This pinafore looked perfect especially as now comes in petite size. Whilst the length was fine (5ft 4) the body of the dress was huge and sadly looked like a tent and has to be returned. Such a shame as the upper part fitted perfectly.

Posted by  •  5th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Pinafore scores

I spent more than I would usually spend on a dress but it was worth it for the excellent fit and quality of the soft denim. All year round dress, goes well with the cardigan I bought from you.

Posted by  •  5th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Dissapointed

Why did you not make this garment in PROPER denim?
I waited for this to be available as I loved the dark grey cord version..
Unfortunately I returned this garment

Posted by  •  4th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Nice pinafore BUT

I love the style fabric of the cotton twill pinafore dress however the length is far to long - thought I could take it up but then the slit at the back would be insignificant - I then ordered the pinafore in Pettit hoping the bodice would be OK and the length shorter - the petit bodic is as the regular size but shorter in length. However the length in the petit is also long but as I like this pinafore I will take it up.

Posted by  •  2nd March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Very nice pinafore

I bought this in the cordaroy and went up a size to fit a jumper under ,this time I went for the petite leanth and it's perfect except for the pockets seem low down ,I would recommend this vey comfortable garment

Posted by  •  23rd February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely!

Very pleased with this dress. Like having two sets of buttons on the straps so that one can adjust it. Enough room under to wear a thin jumper. A smidge snug on the hips but looks OK ( though maybe size up for a more relaxed fit). Good mid-calf length for me at 5' 6".

Posted by  •  22nd February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

The perfect pinafore for me

This is my third Seasalt pinafore and by far my favourite. I’m usually a size 6 but the measurements for this pinafore seemed smaller than usual so, as this was an overseas purchase, I played safe with an 8. It’s a relaxed but flattering fit (true to size for me) that nicely skims my small-busted frame. The fit feels more generous that the same size in the Free Writing Pinafore, which felt a bit small. I can see myself wearing it all year round as it’s roomy enough for a medium-weight jumper in the winter. I’m 5’ 4” and it reaches my lower calf in the regular length, which I’m happy with. Thank you Seasalt for using a delivery service that has timely and informative tracking and which consistently delivers my orders to New Zealand within 4 working days. My only disappointment is that the dress didn’t have the look and smell of a brand new item of clothing, and the straps were rumpled and twisted so I had to readjust and rebutton them before wearing, hence a 4 instead of a 5 review score.

Posted by  •  21st February 2019

* * * - -

Fab pinafore, bit short !

Fab pinafore, really want one but alas too short, which happens.
But please refrain from descriptions of calf length, we are all different, same goes for you Knee length..

Posted by  •  20th February 2019

Comments:

Dear Lizzie,

Thanks for your review of the High Moorland Pinafore Dress; sorry to hear the fit of this dress wasn’t perfect for you on this occasion. We have a very robust feedback system in place, so I’ll feed your comments back to our design time for their consideration.

Best wishes, Seasalt

* * * * *

Love the look!

I love the line, the length and the colour - please make this in the larger sizes - I would love to have this pinafore!

Posted by  •  17th February 2019

Recently Viewed