Gilstone Dress
Click image to zoom

Gilstone Dress

£69.95

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

We love this soft, calf-length shift dress with its simple flattering shape. Indigo-dyed a rich, summery blue, it's perfect for long sunlit days by the shore. Dress up for twilight evenings with a statement necklace and leather sandals with a wedge heel. Fastens with a concealed side zip.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (92 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 92 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Gilstone Dress

Just wonderful - soft fabric, hangs beautifully and is so so comfortable. Please make it in other colours!

Posted by  •  19th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gilstone dress

A very nice and comfortable shift dress for hot Summer days. Easy to wear during the day, but equally can be dressed up for evenings out Lovely colour blue.

Posted by  •  18th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it!

Comfortable and cool - more colours please Seasalt!

Posted by  •  17th June 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Gilstone dress

Sadly, I have returned the dress. It is good quality, well made, colour true to image, material is light enough for hot summer day without being flimsy. I hesitated with sizing but took a risk for the size 12. The dress was generally quite roomy and had I kept it I would have put darts in the back to draw it in a little. Length was good, pockets nice. But for me, 5'5"", 10.5 st being a bit pear shaped but with upper arms now thickened (age and or muscles from gym!) the arm hole at the top of bust level was just a little too tight when I moved my arms. It was OK if I didn't move them and I was tempted to keep the dress but knew that I would find the slight movement restriction annoying and there was no way that this 'fault' could be rectified. I'm thinking of ordering the Breton Harbour dress instead.

Posted by  •  16th June 2020

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Gilstone Dress. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely summer dress

This is a lovely, loose summer dress - just what I was looking for. Now I'm a certain age I'm looking for more below the knee dresses, so I was thrilled to find this. And the large pockets are super handy for early morning dog walks. One word of warning: I didn't read the 'don't spot clean' instructions, and did exactly that when I spilled some toothpaste down the front. My dress now has a faded patch right on the chest, even after washing. My own fault I guess, but such a shame. Hope there are plans to make this available in more colours as I'd love to have more than one (especially after the spot cleaning disaster!).

Posted by  •  16th June 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your colour suggestion on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Cool easy to wear dress

Very cool, light fabric and an easy dress to wear.

Posted by  •  15th June 2020

* * * * *

Love love love it

Such a nice dress - fabric is lightweight but could still be worn in winter as well as summer.
It’s very flattering (Hides a fewvlumps and bumps) and true to size

Posted by  •  14th June 2020

* * * * *

Cool, stylish. Just right.

I love this dress. Great fit. Perfect for sunny days. Would recommend. .

Posted by  •  14th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect

Ordered a 14 and it it was rather big so phoned Seasalt and had a helpful and friendly conversation. Sent the 14 back and re-ordered a 12 and this fits perfectly. I love it and hope the weather will warm up again soon so I can wear it! It is the right length for me - more dresses this length please for your slightly older customers... Very impressed with the eco-friendly packing too. Thank you, Seasalt!

Posted by  •  13th June 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review of the Gilstone Dress, and thank you for noticing the packaging.

We’ve been working hard to reduce our use of plastic packaging and have made many changes across the business. We've also removed all bubble wrap and plastic sticky tape from our packaging. This has eliminated 18 tonnes of single-use plastics a year from our business!

Best wishes,

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Ideal

Very pleased with this dress - useful in all sorts of situations, comfortable and washes beautifully.

Posted by  •  12th June 2020

Recently Viewed