Gilstone Dress
Click image to zoom

Gilstone Dress

£69.95

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

We love this soft, calf-length shift dress with its simple flattering shape. Indigo-dyed a rich, summery blue, it's perfect for long sunlit days by the shore. Dress up for twilight evenings with a statement necklace and leather sandals with a wedge heel. Fastens with a concealed side zip.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (92 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 92 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gilstone Dress

This is a lovely slim fitting, but loose dress, nice and long on me (size 8 at 5ft 2in) and beautifully soft pure cotton denim. I think I will wear it a lot this summer and later.
The side zip is a useful addition. Really lovely.

Posted by  •  1st July 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Beautiful dress

After reading the reviews I decided to order size 14 and size 12... I usually wear a size 14 however, the size 12 is a perfect fit.
The fabric is soft and the drape suits this style of dress and I do like the length of the dress..
I'm delighted that with a change of accessories I can look smart or casual. Great!
Maybe other colours in this easy to wear dress might be in the planning.
Thank you Seasalt another winner.

Posted by  •  1st July 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Easy to wear

I very rarely wear dresses and was expecting to send this back but love the fabric and the length. It seems true to size,, though I might have tried one size smaller if I'd been in the shop. Not too summery to wear with something under it when it's cooler weather.

Posted by  •  30th June 2020

* * * * *

Great dress

So pleased with this dress -good shape - not too baggy and great length. Such prompt delivery and eco packaging. Thank you Seatsalt.

Posted by  •  30th June 2020

Comments:

We're delighted that you love your Gilstone Dress, and thank you for noticing the packaging.

We’ve been working hard to reduce our use of plastic packaging and have made many changes across the business. We've also removed all bubble wrap and plastic sticky tape from our packaging. This has eliminated 18 tonnes of single-use plastics a year from our business!

Best wishes,

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Indigo Delight!

Great! Cool, looser fit dress in a gorgeous indigo dye. Not sure how much this will fade through washing, but that may add to its charms! Good length for me, at 5ft 7", being mid-calf. Would have been just perfect for my - now cancelled - holiday to France this end of June, Instead, I can hope for more summery days in the back garden, lounging by the paddling pool in my lovely Seasalt dress, imagining olive trees and azure skies .... Recommend.

Posted by  •  29th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gilstone Dress

Lovely to purchase a straight fitting dress that is proportioned correctly and not tight on the hips. More colours please and perhaps a tall fitting?

Posted by  •  29th June 2020

* * * * *

Perfect

Never wear dresses as live in jeans and chinos but the recent heatwave persuaded me to buy this dress and so glad I did. Love the colour, style and length. More colours please.

Posted by  •  27th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fab dress

Love everything about this dress. It's comfy and I feel great in it.

Posted by  •  24th June 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Great dress

I read all the reviews carefully when I bought this dress. and decided to buy 12 instead of my usual size 14 and it fits perfectly.
I can dress it up or down with a variety of accessories and shoes. So comfortable to wear and love the longer length, more like this please.

Posted by  •  23rd June 2020

* * * * *

Brilliant dress

Thank you for such a great dress for hot days - roomy and elegant - no lumps and bumps on show - love it forever.

Posted by  •  20th June 2020

Recently Viewed