Gilstone Dress
Click image to zoom

Gilstone Dress

£69.95

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

We love this soft, calf-length shift dress with its simple flattering shape. Indigo-dyed a rich, summery blue, it's perfect for long sunlit days by the shore. Dress up for twilight evenings with a statement necklace and leather sandals with a wedge heel. Fastens with a concealed side zip.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (92 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 92 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Another great dress

Another success with pockets. Also like that it is cotton. Have some linen dresses from previous seasons which are lovely but the crushed/creased look is something I struggle with.

Posted by  •  6th May 2021

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Mrs

Lovely dress fitted well except that it is tight across shoulders and sleeves.
Sadly, I have returned it.

Posted by  •  5th May 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Terrific dress!

This dress is beautifully made and although simple, has some nice design features - back buttoning and vent, side zip and concealed front pockets. I would love to see it made in other colours too.

Posted by  •  5th May 2021

Comments:

Dear Bee,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Loved it!

Love this dress. Soft material, good fit, nice length. Just need the sun!

Posted by  •  5th May 2021

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Not for me

Nice fabric and colour. But too tight on the bust.

Posted by  •  3rd May 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love this dress

I love this dress, it is very versatile and i love the length. Please can we have some more colours/prints in this style.

Posted by  •  2nd May 2021

Comments:

Dear Debz,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress!

Very pleased with this dress. I’m normally 14-16 but the 14 fits perfectly. The colour is lovely, but how about some more colours? It is slim fitting, not too loose, a good length and can be dressed up with a scarf or necklace.

Posted by  •  1st May 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Flattering style

This is a flattering style dress as it falls and is a long tunic style. I like the facy it is linen and the vertical slits for the pockets too.

My one criticism is the colour of the blue dress is described as dark indigo and it is a light/ medium denim shade in my opinion. I have dyed my dress a darker indigo shade and it has come out really well and I prefer the colour.

Posted by  •  1st May 2021

Comments:

Dear Porkchop,

Thanks for your lovely review and for your feedback regarding the colour. We do try to represent colours accurately but screen resolution settings can affect the colours you see when browsing a website. We'll have a look at this one to see if we can adjust it slightly.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Blue as a summer sky!

It is so useful to have a pretty dress in a plain material, so that it contrasts with Seasalt accessories like Handybands and stripey tops. It is a little like a denim Seasalt dress that I bought about 4 years ago, which I have worn non-stop, so a different version seemed called for!
It works really well with skinny striped tees underneath with leggings, but it feels the epitome of a summer dress with bare, lightly tanned legs,( I'm working on those!) Seasalt dresses have a happy feel about them!😊

Posted by  •  30th April 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Beautiful dress

Beautiful dress, but cap sleeves to tight,

Posted by  •  29th April 2021

Recently Viewed